126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 09:06 PM

40 posts

The LG Chocolate BL-40 measures 12.8cm in length. I think if i have one, it would fall out of my pocket whenever i squat or sit on the floor. Not that rich to try it though.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 9 2009, 09:42 PM

6,866 posts

How is the phone's performance stack up so far? Does it lag all the time or it's just sometimes or bearable?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 9 2009, 09:48 PM

Banned
34,712 posts

QUOTE(LilSebJr @ Oct 9 2009, 07:14 PM)
Mind explaining what's dangerous? The class 2 was with the package. Forgot to check the class when I bought it. At least the AP company had the decency to include the 8gb not some 2gb cry.gif

Added on October 9, 2009, 7:18 pm

Use tweezers? Not to be mistaken with scissors. bleurgh
today happy tomorrow suddenly all memory disappear or all corrupted. Imagine all smses gone missing or file cant open haha.
xphr3ak
post Oct 9 2009, 11:29 PM

1,784 posts

MediaCoder preset with subtitle.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Tube.xml ( 938bytes ) Number of downloads: 39
arcalius_7
post Oct 9 2009, 11:46 PM

158 posts

thanks mate!
gonna try it..
Ataraxis
post Oct 9 2009, 11:47 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Oct 9 2009, 09:42 PM)
How is the phone's performance stack up so far? Does it lag all the time or it's just sometimes or bearable?
very subjective. depends on the number of apps installed on the hp
zellleonhart
post Oct 9 2009, 11:57 PM

Stars stars stars
5,003 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Oct 9 2009, 11:29 PM)
MediaCoder preset with subtitle.
Hmm this is h264 one... too LQ for my preference tongue.gif

Any sifu can play 1200 and above bitrate video in the tube smoothly without any single lag? (not even stuck for a second)
Hmm i can play 3000kbps video in my tube but it will stuck for a second (like the condition i mentioned b4)... so far not yet found a perfect setting yet...
arcalius_7
post Oct 10 2009, 12:09 AM

158 posts

it all about frame rate setting..
ok bro, imagine a video with 23 fps. then you convert to mp4 with 25fps for example. with that setting, there will be more blank frame to add hence skipping occurs..it like you convert mp3 with 56kbps to 320kbps.wasted file size while the quality remains the same.

btw, i just realised that mediacoder are much better than xilisoft.lol..even subtitle also set the delay rclxms.gif .besides xilisoft kenot hardsub rm format (this 1 myb relate to my codec). n its free btw cool2.gif

This post has been edited by arcalius_7: Oct 10 2009, 12:14 AM
zellleonhart
post Oct 10 2009, 12:13 AM

Stars stars stars
5,003 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Oct 10 2009, 12:09 AM)
it all about frame rate setting..
ok bro, imagine a video with 23 fps. then you convert to mp4 with 25fps for example. with that setting, there will be more blank frame to add hence skipping occurs..i tried before. now even 800kbps bitrate gave by xphr3ak, i managed to watch the video without skipping. biggrin.gif

btw, i saw mediacoder much better than xilisoft.lol..even subtitle also set the delay.besides xilisoft kenot hardsub rm format (this 1 myb relate to my codec). ok change 2 mediacoder. its free btw  cool2.gif
Hmm im converting to the original fps... btw is 1200kbps or 1500kbps too high for our tube so there's lag there?
i wan very high quality but it seems my tube cannot cope with it..
Actually it can play almost 99% smoothly even with high bitrate but the 1% lagging time (it lags for 1 sec only then back to normal) kinda pisses me off... Im sort of a perfectionist sad.gif

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Oct 10 2009, 12:15 AM
rognales
post Oct 10 2009, 12:16 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(LilSebJr @ Oct 9 2009, 07:39 PM)
Anybody using celcom here? Everytime I unlock my phone, instead of the phone mode [General/Silent] my physical address will be displayed for a few seconds, before reverting back to the phone mode. For example, Jln Peel G14161. Can anybody explain why? I don't use 3G on my Tube.
It's cell info. Most nokia phone able to display this kind of info. First time using nokia eh? No charges applies. Hotlink did use this cell info to display their advert sometime. sometime la. all my life, only bumped twice. hehe.

it can be disable. go under connectivity > network > cell info display > off.
Chyan
post Oct 10 2009, 12:20 AM

4,192 posts

The most reliable and HQ settings for me are basically just MPEG4 1200kbps - 1500kbps.
It looks good. But I tried using 2000kbps for a HD sourced MV. it looks awesome with few delays 1/2 only. But I don't recommend it just because the size is huge. 58mb for a 4 min video. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 10 2009, 12:22 AM
arcalius_7
post Oct 10 2009, 12:23 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 10 2009, 12:13 AM)
Hmm im converting to the original fps... btw is 1200kbps or 1500kbps  too high for our tube so there's lag there?
i wan very high quality but it seems my tube cannot cope with it..
Actually it can play almost 99% smoothly even with high bitrate but the 1% lagging time (it lags for 1 sec only then back to normal) kinda pisses me off... Im sort of a perfectionist  sad.gif
wah even 1% oso kenot tolerate ka..spend some time la to tweak the codec setting on converter..hehe.and during convert, try to close other programs since they can interrupt your processor to work. just my 2cent to share.
zellleonhart
post Oct 10 2009, 12:30 AM

Stars stars stars
5,003 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Oct 10 2009, 12:23 AM)
wah even 1% oso kenot tolerate ka..spend some time la to tweak the codec setting on converter..hehe.and during convert, try to close other programs since  they can interrupt your processor to work. just my 2cent to share.
I tried with many converters and bitrate combinations already, high quality just wont play smoothly. Hey i deleted the original tutorial videos in 5800, but i heard they are converted into 2000kbps+ and can play smoothly, anyone know how to convert to that?
XiuKeong
post Oct 10 2009, 12:31 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,421 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Oct 10 2009, 12:16 AM)
It's cell info. Most nokia phone able to display this kind of info. First time using nokia eh? No charges applies. Hotlink did use this cell info to display their advert sometime. sometime la. all my life, only bumped twice. hehe.

Yea. Used to like that features but now seems old.
AskarPerang
post Oct 10 2009, 01:16 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,136 posts

this feature is very nice actually because it will tell you where you are when you go to some unknown places.
but now only celcom got i think.
zellleonhart
post Oct 10 2009, 01:37 AM

Stars stars stars
5,003 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 10 2009, 12:20 AM)
The most reliable and HQ settings for me are basically just MPEG4 1200kbps - 1500kbps.
It looks good. But I tried using 2000kbps for a HD sourced MV. it looks awesome with few delays 1/2 only. But I don't recommend it just because the size is huge. 58mb for a 4 min video. tongue.gif
actually im also converting SNSD HD videos... tried with a crazy 3300kbps, wonderful HD experience rclxms.gif
But of course got lag for 2 or 3 times...
You use mediacoder right? XVid and aac? the xVid settings need to alter?
JasonMania
post Oct 10 2009, 02:46 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 9 2009, 09:48 PM)
today happy tomorrow suddenly all memory disappear or all corrupted. Imagine all smses gone missing or file cant open haha.
Yea same happen to me already it is very annoying ...
i give up , i don't put my information on the phone anymore keep losing it and have to restore ,
and nowadays the touch screen quality is so bad , i cannot even use the calculator program properly.

I don't understand why this phone is starting to fall apart so fast , is it bad built quality, this is a last time i buy nokia.
I have formatted this phone 4 times already to get it work properly again.
doomx
post Oct 10 2009, 03:56 AM

Look at mah stars
2,795 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Oct 10 2009, 02:46 AM)
Yea same happen to me already it is very annoying ...
i give up , i don't put my information on the phone anymore keep losing it and have to restore ,
and nowadays the touch screen quality is so bad , i cannot even use the calculator program properly.

I don't understand why this phone is starting to fall apart so fast , is it bad built quality, this is a last time i buy nokia.
I have formatted this phone 4 times already to get it work properly again.
I have no idea why did yours perform so bad. I had friend using them for quite a long time and i see no lacking in stuffs. Infact they are quite satisfied with it.
He just format it once when his memory card corrupted earlier on and now everything works fine. Probably because he didnt install any apps at all =/
normeck
post Oct 10 2009, 08:29 AM

3,157 posts

guys...i still cant find mp3 cutter/ringtone editor for 5800 using google...anyone out there has it?
LilSebJr
post Oct 10 2009, 08:37 AM

40 posts

Try DJ Mixer. I've not tried it out though...but its very good according to users

http://phone.mobile9.com/a/?qid=2451 <<<<<<<<<< First result in google

Added on October 10, 2009, 8:47 am

Woot, thanks a lot!!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 10 2009, 08:47 AM

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:07 AM