Stock Market V40, Do you believe in October Myth?

lklatmy
post Sep 17 2009, 10:01 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Sep 17 2009, 09:56 AM)
it is funny that how can u related TC with renault...
yes renault has some stake in nissan but it is irrelevant with TC..
TC i just a nissan car supplier in bolehland...
Tan Chong also sells and services Renault in Malaysia.
lklatmy
post Sep 17 2009, 10:09 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 17 2009, 10:03 AM)
Hi Tai Kor, why so free? I thought today market quite good?
I no Tai Kor leh,thats Cherroy,I nin beh.. tongue.gif (no offence pls)

Market quite different from last time.It sounds good,it looks good,but it may not be good from the perspective of a Remisier. tongue.gif
lklatmy
post Sep 24 2009, 10:31 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 24 2009, 10:10 AM)
On this PN17 thingy: does anyone know how it works?
Is it the company that declares itself in PN17 (like Chapter 11 in the States) or is it Bursa Malaysia that forces/declares the company in PN17?
Generally,PN17 companies are those in financial distress,here are some of the criteria for a main board company to be classified as PN17(GN4 in the case of ACE market):

~company defaulted on loans/interest due,

~shareholders equity less than 25 % of the paid up capital,

~audited account qualified by the auditors as to the company ability to carry on as a going concern or auditor does not express an opinion on the true and fairness of the audited account,

~company has no core business.

I am writing without referring to the rules,I stand to be corrected.

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Sep 24 2009, 10:34 AM
lklatmy
post Sep 24 2009, 11:03 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 24 2009, 10:36 AM)
If not mistaken, company doesn't have core business is not in PN17 category, generally, PN17 is for financial difficulty situation one.

While doesn't have core business is not falling into financial difficult, it is like something GNxx.
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Sep 24 2009, 10:50 AM)
OilCorp falls under MAIN Market listing rules.

Posted is PN - 17 just to clear all the doubts.

Added on September 24, 2009, 10:55 am

There are two types of listing requirements rules..

PN = main market
GN = ace market

Listing Requirements
Cherroy,base on the rule itself as posted by aurora97,company without core business does fall under PN17,part g.

If the company is a main board company ,then PN17 applies,If ACE market,then GN4.

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Sep 24 2009, 11:09 AM
lklatmy
post Sep 24 2009, 11:44 AM

1,470 posts

Personally,I won't touch this counter Oilcorp due to the uncertainties in it's future.

Yes,you may make a lot but there is also a chance of total loss.

No intention to hinder anyone from making money.Don't be influenced and please make your own decision.

lklatmy
post Sep 24 2009, 04:07 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 24 2009, 03:57 PM)
Not shark, just some interruption will scare away those ikan bilis.  laugh.gif
Too bad, my M2U system is hang. This morning, I q sell KPJ at $4.6 for fun as nobody in q sell.  laugh.gif
Nanti you kena 1 batang karate then you regret queing. cry.gif biggrin.gif
lklatmy
post Sep 25 2009, 10:42 AM

1,470 posts

One reason contributing to the fall in rambutan is that the competitor,both Toto and Magnum ,are rolling out new games,Toto got lotto in the pipeline and Magnum already rolled out jackpot this week.

If Da ma cai does not roll out any new game,it is expected that their share of the NFO market will be affected.
lklatmy
post Sep 25 2009, 11:02 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 25 2009, 10:47 AM)
Just need gov to approve then can role out new games, right? If Toto and Magnum can get the approval, I don't see why Tanjong got problem getting new game... Gov also wants to collect more tax, right?
Yes,agreed.

The problem is the approval could take years.

Unless Da ma cai has already submitted their application,they will lose out in the interim.
lklatmy
post Sep 25 2009, 11:09 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 25 2009, 10:48 AM)
Sports TOTO belongs to BJTOTO
Magnum 4D belongs to MPHB
Da Ma Cai belongs to Tanjong

^ correct ka the above?

ahh suddenly in the mood to buy toto tongue.gif
Betul,

But the last part (buy Toto) is up to you.I already bought before the last round of dividend and share distribution.
lklatmy
post Sep 25 2009, 11:11 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 25 2009, 11:02 AM)
Just scroll back and you'll find the reason for Tanjong to drop.

Added on September 25, 2009, 11:04 amThe approval takes years!!!  ohmy.gif
M'sia Boleh!!!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Should be months,sorry for the error.

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Sep 25 2009, 11:09 AM)
------------------------------------------

Lorong tunai

Lorong touch n go

Lorong smart Tag

It's a simple equation, pay more u get through the toll faster or...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lorong Motosikal (FOC)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Also your connection.
lklatmy
post Sep 28 2009, 03:03 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 28 2009, 02:55 PM)
the buying q @5.10 is 1933lot!!! Even @5.09 also got 300lot which is not common for Harta as the volume normally quite low for this counter.
The selling q on the other hand looks pretty normal for Harta where 10lot to 60lot.
Haha my friend,in Bursa buy q and sell q is never a good indicator,artificial one most of the time.Don't be fooled! brows.gif
lklatmy
post Sep 29 2009, 02:45 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 29 2009, 02:22 PM)
Chance of hitting 3D might be higher to get the IPO,  biggrin.gif, so I will opt for 3D  laugh.gif
Da Ma Cai!!! drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Sep 29 2009, 02:24 PM)

There is only so much shares available to the public, don't be suprised the public only get scraps.

Free Float limit is 25% right?
Non bumi only get the crumbs! mad.gif

We should boycott Maxis,let them know that they derive their profit mainly from us! vmad.gif
lklatmy
post Sep 29 2009, 02:58 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(okw0809 @ Sep 29 2009, 02:47 PM)
How to boycott? Switch your mobile subscription to Digi or Celcom?  tongue.gif
Should be easy since you can keep your number.

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Sep 29 2009, 02:51 PM)
Chillax  cool2.gif , even if u get an IPO also doesnt make u 1000% richer?

In a true and fair world (assuming), with such good media coverage for MAxis... i doubt it even for the public at large its possible to even get above 5 or perhaps 10K shares.

Gravity will take hold once all the HU and the HA subside.

In the meantime buy TM, Axiata Digi lor tongue.gif
Here I believe its not a matter of how many lots you get or how much you are going to make, if you are being unfairly treated,don't take it hands down and one should stand up.
lklatmy
post Sep 30 2009, 01:55 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:39 PM)
Ya. Tony and Alicia = TA

The couple came to my church 2 weeks back for preaching. Great couple and humble as well.
If you know the history of T in the securities industry,you probably will have second thought. brows.gif

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Sep 30 2009, 01:59 PM
lklatmy
post Sep 30 2009, 02:04 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 30 2009, 01:58 PM)
Maybe you can share out
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 30 2009, 01:59 PM)
something to do with Omega Holdings Bhd.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Pana answer liao.
lklatmy
post Sep 30 2009, 02:14 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 30 2009, 02:05 PM)
You means Omega?
Yeah.

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Sep 30 2009, 02:07 PM)
Corporate figures...

always have many different faces for many occassions.

Likewise...

its how we seperate ourselves between work and personal life.

Conclusion?

My 2 cents worth, the former being famous and all gets the limelight and ther latter gets none but in hindsight we both share similar characteristics
Integrity once tainted,almost impossible to redeem .
lklatmy
post Sep 30 2009, 02:26 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Sep 30 2009, 02:17 PM)
In the end as investors/traders alike, we only care about the bottom line of the company. How does that make us any better than them?
We are better because we don't commit acts that hurt others...We make our money in an honorable way.(If we go on,Mod will send warning liao tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Sep 30 2009, 02:27 PM
lklatmy
post Sep 30 2009, 02:59 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 30 2009, 02:50 PM)
i got some rambutan also... but missed the best price @ 14.90 ... biggrin.gif
hopefully the interim report will be out today...
--

rcecap ? mine in the fridge..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

--

KLCI close <1200 today. anyone ?
Today is the last day for rambutan to announce their July09 Q results,should be after 5 pm.

Bet 10 sen with you that CI will close above 1200. whistling.gif whistling.gif
lklatmy
post Oct 1 2009, 09:40 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Oct 1 2009, 09:38 AM)
ha ha!!!
I wonder this C2 will gives more revenue to OSK or not hmm.gif
C4 potential. brows.gif
lklatmy
post Oct 1 2009, 09:47 AM