Stock Market V40, Do you believe in October Myth?

epalbee3
post Sep 21 2009, 12:02 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 21 2009, 12:47 AM)
Not sure if this was shared

Source: http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
My thoughts
1) Listing only covers Malaysia Maxis. What is the potential growth like? Pure dividend play?
2) Maxis Communications Berhad will use both proceeds from the relist as well as dividends to finance overseas ventures. @75% dividend return, would this in turn cap the potential growth of the Malaysian business?
3) Reduction in 2009 financials and reduction in market share hints on better performance by the competitors in the Malaysian Market?
4) @ 2.25 bil shares (only 8% retail), and estimated IPO listing of RM7bil, this would mean that the potential IPO price will be ~RM3.11 per share.
5) Assuming that FY2009 & FY2010 gross profit is zero growth @ RM2.4 bil(considering 2009 is already 9.4%) that would mean a dividend pool of RM540mil for this 2.25 bil shares. Thus each share may earn ~24 sen per share
6) This would put it to a potential dividend yield @ est IPO price of 7.7%.
I think should be Rm1.50 per IPO.
2.25 bil (30% for public) and the rest for internal acquisition.
epalbee3
post Sep 24 2009, 09:40 PM

1,345 posts

I will put a lot at this IPO. I think it can double up.. wink.gif

epalbee3
post Sep 25 2009, 09:38 PM

1,345 posts

I short Maybank, with a little earning.
I think for these few weeks it will be bearish for KLSE.
epalbee3
post Sep 25 2009, 09:44 PM

1,345 posts

but i guess it should be a minor correction now..
hopefully not a big one. smile.gif
epalbee3
post Sep 25 2009, 09:54 PM

1,345 posts

yeah.. it is waiting time.. smile.gif
epalbee3
post Sep 25 2009, 09:58 PM

1,345 posts

[quote=mazda626,Sep 25 2009, 09:56 PM]
Simple rule of thumb:
1. Never buy anything below RM 1. (there 925 counters 33 are PN 17, why Penny Stocks? - i know ptential returns and bla bla.. if really interested in Small Cap or Penny Stock.. try Unit Trust instead - PB Small Cap maybe?)
2. Buy reputable companies.

[/quote]

No wonder so many uncles/aunties sakit kepala in Bentong yesterday buy MAA 1.15 last yr, now 0.780....... rclxms.gif

[/quote]

except you are insider, you will never know how a bankrupt company can rise again.
epalbee3
post Sep 25 2009, 09:59 PM

1,345 posts

overbought, yupe.
epalbee3
post Sep 26 2009, 10:59 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Sep 26 2009, 11:29 AM)
how do you short maybank? i though shorting is not allowed in klse?
should be selling. short == sell smile.gif
epalbee3
post Sep 27 2009, 11:42 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 27 2009, 10:28 PM)
Sifus also cannot help. Cos the direction of the index depends on the mood of the monkeys.
good say! smile.gif

epalbee3
post Sep 28 2009, 12:01 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 27 2009, 11:52 PM)
This statement is very deep to understand.

Today I'm noob.
that means the stock market has been overbought.
seeing the economy the index should not be at this point.

don't buy at high price..
epalbee3
post Sep 30 2009, 11:19 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(claricecmw @ Sep 30 2009, 11:16 PM)
icic  icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway how is panasonic mui mui's didi....i mean the one from her cousin? cute cute n nauti nauti?  thumbup.gif
This time the financial results is good i guess.... so hopefully it can FLY FLY FLY.....weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
tell me.. tell me.. what to buy today?
my US account is officially enabled.
epalbee3
post Oct 1 2009, 08:10 AM

1,345 posts

The market is unpredictable.

C has reverted it position from losing 11 cents to wining 14 cents.

It happened when we were all sleeping.

It is risky to do overnight share trading.

Let's say if big bad news occur at mid nigh when we have slept, then habislah we all punya money..
epalbee3
post Oct 1 2009, 08:59 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 1 2009, 08:46 PM)
Got it from Forex website, they update 1 minute after the Official Data Released.

Checking EUR/USD and GBP/USD - not much movement. I guess later when Mr.BB start talking.

9:00am    Fed Chairman Bernanke Testifies
10:00am  ISM Manufacturing PMI
10:00am    Pending Home Sales m/m

These 3 are critical to move USD vs major pair and will impact DJIA and later will impact KLSE.
I sold off everything in KLSE already..

epalbee3
post Oct 1 2009, 09:48 PM

1,345 posts

which number i can call to see the financial report?

0.0404sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:06 AM