Stock Market V40, Do you believe in October Myth?

claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 02:31 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(yang yang @ Oct 1 2009, 01:55 PM)
Luckly, GOD BLESS, didn't have either COMPUCRAP and OILCRAP so far. sweat.gif
Do you think LCL ad SAAG is going down the road like OILCRAP....? sweat.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 02:39 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Oct 1 2009, 02:31 PM)
only telelink operation... telelink operation is a through phone call gambling...
not direct walk-in purchases... i think will not affect after they have announce a profitable quarterly report...
ehhhh is the Da Ma Cai telelink part of the Pan Malaysia's business or it belongs to some other companies that is just using the name "Da Ma Cai"?

Added on October 1, 2009, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(chyaw @ Oct 1 2009, 02:35 PM)
Go play golf with their CEO and feedback the answer to us.  brows.gif
hmm kinda good idea....my sis is a member in of KLGCC n plays golf there...

do u know where these CEOs play the "bola dengan batang"?

This post has been edited by claricecmw: Oct 1 2009, 02:42 PM
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 02:47 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(uyafr @ Oct 1 2009, 02:43 PM)
Are there any sarawakian here ? maybe can shed some lights on the popularity of the Da Ma Cai outlets.
Chyaw is. Kmarc too. biggrin.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 02:54 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 1 2009, 02:44 PM)
http://www.telelink.com.my/english/about_telelink/about.asp
I checked Telelink website, and its written there copyrights to Pan Malaysian Pools Sdn. Bhd (which is a subsidiary of rambutan)

so yeah, DaMaCai Telelink is part of PMP...
plz correct me if im wrong.
ya seems like you are right.
I thought websites could lie...
but then both Pan M'sia n Telelink's websites are inter-linked!
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 02:57 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Oct 1 2009, 02:48 PM)
I live in Kuching, but I'm not Sarawakian.  nod.gif
Same goes to Kmarc.  icon_rolleyes.gif
oops sorry for that blush.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 02:58 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:50 PM)
Let me speak to my lawyers, will have a word with TVB  tongue.gif

Oh by the way:

oooo then u r OCBC tongue.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 03:02 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Oct 1 2009, 02:57 PM)
Look, Tanjong turning red..
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
I hv 1 kg there sad.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 03:09 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 1 2009, 03:01 PM)
A suggestion...

Especially investors/shareholders, i believe its possible to enquire with Bursa and to request Bursa to direct your question to the listed company concern. Since such news is material in nature and may have an impact on your invstment.

Roll the dice see what happens.
oooo good idea... but then how to enquire arr? call? email? website?
I went to their website, dun see any buttons on feedback or enquiry...
can enlighten me on how to do it? icon_question.gif

claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 03:19 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Oct 1 2009, 03:11 PM)
TQ lil dEviLs. biggrin.gif The page is slow to load though....some strategy to prevent people from making complaints?!? hmm.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 03:26 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 1 2009, 03:22 PM)
The complaint form is much more complicated to fill, since its not a "complaint" per say and merely an enquiry... it wouldnt be wise to fill in the worng form.

Suggest that u call up their customer care service center.

Bursa ppl are nice ppl, so long as u push the right buttons and be firm with them.
kk, will do just that. nod.gif
Also will use the script u gave in your earlier spoiler... tqvm biggrin.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 03:41 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Oct 1 2009, 03:24 PM)
yes jsut call them up or you have time can just walk in biggrin.gif
I live in M'cca so cannot walk in sad.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 03:55 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 1 2009, 03:22 PM)
The complaint form is much more complicated to fill, since its not a "complaint" per say and merely an enquiry... it wouldnt be wise to fill in the worng form.

Suggest that u call up their customer care service center.

Tel : (603) 2732 0067
Fax : (603) 2732 5258
Email : Help Centre 
Postal Address : Customer Care Centre,
Bursa Malaysia Berhad,
Lower Ground Floor
Bukit Kewangan
50200 Kuala Lumpur

Bursa ppl are nice ppl, so long as u push the right buttons and be firm with them.
Well i just called them using the nbr given above. smile.gif
I won't say they are nasty, but the lady sure didn't sound too pleasant or kinda unhelpful. hmm.gif
No phone communication skills at all. No greeting (her first answer on the phone was "Ya?") Sounded abrupt shakehead.gif .
I had to ask her "Is this Bursa?" blink.gif

Anyway, the only thing she said is to wait for the company to explain to Bursa on the recent news. Then Bursa will publish it on their website...duh! whistling.gif
Many times she said "I don't know", "Is it", "Not sure" mad.gif
I asked since I called, can she lodge this issue as a shareholder's concern, she said "NO" sad.gif
After further asking, she said "if you want, you can do it via the website or email to us".... ohmy.gif
I asked her offhand can you give me the email address, she said "you can get it from the website" rclxub.gif

claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 04:00 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 1 2009, 03:56 PM)
or
A person bought oilcrab previously at 1.00 or 2.00

Phone to remisier
A : how is oilcrab
remisier : 0.16
A : (shout) Mamameeya (買mamee)
Remisier : Ok, key in "also buy" order for Mamee, sending Mamee price sky-rocketing.

Poor joke.  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
funny joke laugh.gif
Great sense of humour. biggrin.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 04:21 PM

412 posts

ooooo rambutan climbing back up again... what a joke wacko.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 04:35 PM

412 posts

1 batang come out liao
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 07:37 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(coffeelover1975 @ Oct 1 2009, 05:30 PM)
Type : Announcement
Subject : RESIGNATION OF CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER 

Contents : LCL Corporation Berhad ("the Company") wishes to inform that Mr Michael Tan Jin Sun has tendered his resignation as Chief Operating Officer of the Company and his resignation shall take effect from 31 October 2009.

Announcement Details :

© 2009, Bursa Malaysia Berhad. All Rights Reserved.
OMG shocking.gif

Looks like the condition is bad in LCL shakehead.gif

There goes my 15K units there bye.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 08:41 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(skylands @ Oct 1 2009, 08:39 PM)
where u got the news ? i dont know how is it .. they got weekly unemployment rate, and monthly... so many :S
NEW YORK (CNNMoney.com) -- The number of first-time filers for unemployment insurance jumped last week, according to a government report issued Thursday, with the increase exceeding economists' forecasts.

There were 551,000 initial jobless claims filed in the week ended Sept. 26, up 17,000 from an upwardly revised 534,000 the previous week, the Labor Department said in a weekly report. (Bad news) shakehead.gif

A consensus estimate of economists surveyed by Briefing.com expected 535,000 new claims.

The government said 6,090,000 people filed continuing claims in the week ended Sept. 19, the most recent data available. That's down 70,000 from the preceding week's ongoing claims. (Good news?) hmm.gif

This post has been edited by claricecmw: Oct 1 2009, 08:49 PM
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 08:55 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 1 2009, 08:50 PM)
must believe hor....  brows.gif
you sound like Doomocake now laugh.gif

thanks for updating us!
My gut feeling = he sounds better than doomcake. No offence tongue.gif
Doomcake is usually cold cold cold mad.gif but once a while quite nice too rolleyes.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 2 2009, 12:06 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Oct 2 2009, 12:00 AM)
Can we all try finish this thread tonight??
That way the LYN insomniacs club can start a new thread for tomorrow....
Better Feng Shui and NO references to BEARS....

What say you???? icon_rolleyes.gif
Just curious, is there a rule in LYN to say which page shd be the last page before another new thread can be created?

0.0407sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:12 AM