Circular cutting tool aka holesaw, making blowholes

TSfisherman10
post Sep 16 2009, 01:38 PM, updated 17y ago

1,372 posts

hey guys.....
just wondering if any of u have this holesaw? i wanna borrow for maybe a week, i can pay a bit of tips also.

if u guys know where i can buy, i'm looking for 80mm or 120mm to make a blow hole. if got those adjustable type also better. Thanks.

mfcm
post Sep 16 2009, 08:35 PM

2,765 posts

ebay got bro nod.gif buy the 4 1/2" holesaw for 120mm hole u gonna cut..coz if u wanna find local i can say its hard to find it..other option is using adjustable cutter..will gv more nice cutting if using with stand drill
pristine
post Sep 16 2009, 08:36 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

tried Ace Hardware yet? They have loads of things that are hard to find.
mfcm
post Sep 16 2009, 08:39 PM

2,765 posts

im been searchin in ACE b4 this..near IKEA and gombak..but seem hard to find for 4 1/2" holesaw..even i oso called bosch distro they said dont hv..dunno if able to find other brand from other distro..
Nuclear_Crap
post Sep 16 2009, 09:04 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Sep 16 2009, 08:36 PM)
tried Ace Hardware yet? They have loads of things that are hard to find.
but how about the price??
is it reasonable? smile.gif
andrekua
post Sep 16 2009, 09:07 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Why not try to find a shop with water / laser cutting machine to get the job done. Not cheap though...
TSfisherman10
post Sep 16 2009, 09:23 PM

1,372 posts

i'm looking for as cheap as possible la.
if possible i just wanna loan for a while oni.
I oni got like 1 or 2 blowholes to make.
evilnickwong
post Sep 18 2009, 11:10 AM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

I've looked for holesaws in ACE before, their branch in Ikano has proper metal holesaws in various sizes, but they cost between RM50-80 each. Not worth it for a few holes I'd say.
yuktsi14
post Sep 19 2009, 09:52 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Sep 18 2009, 11:10 AM)
I've looked for holesaws in ACE before, their branch in Ikano has proper metal holesaws in various sizes, but they cost between RM50-80 each. Not worth it for a few holes I'd say.
ACE hardware is expensive~
maybe you can try use normal jig saw to cut the holes
the use the rubber strip to cover up the "ugly" edge

This post has been edited by yuktsi14: Sep 19 2009, 09:54 PM
reiben05
post Sep 19 2009, 09:59 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

i went to ace hardware before.. the only max they sell is around 60mm zzz.. buy from bombman biggrin.gif.. the holesaw he sell looks damn cool, like a katar shape and adjustable from 80-180mm.. i bought from him but still waiting for clamps.. these stuffs are dangerous D:, need proper gripping so that it wont fly off

This post has been edited by reiben05: Sep 19 2009, 10:00 PM
TSfisherman10
post Sep 19 2009, 10:06 PM

1,372 posts

@reiben
how it looks like? got pic ah?
at least i can get a clearer idea of it.
Pdot
post Sep 21 2009, 08:05 PM

Schadenfreude
671 posts

Tumpang thread tongue.gif

Is there anyone here can offer the side panel modding services?

0.0137sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:28 PM