Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament | V2, Are you still a STREET FIGHTER?

TSalanmukkl
post Sep 16 2009, 01:32 PM, updated 17y ago

rclxms.gif

Dear All,

This is the second thread for us to continue our discussions as LYF got an unwritten rules of restricted thread up to 2500...

So lets continue chattin !!!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Sep 16 2009, 01:32 PM
SWATwolf
post Sep 16 2009, 02:01 PM

431 posts

woohoo! congrats!
amd9999
post Sep 16 2009, 02:17 PM

154 posts

yeah!
Phyurix
post Sep 16 2009, 02:54 PM

Keep rolling on for tournament dates and gatherings dude thumbup.gif
Hell Fire
post Sep 16 2009, 03:41 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

cheers for V2! cheers.gif
shinjite
post Sep 16 2009, 04:16 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Noob reporting in.....
I cannot "super" after FADC tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 16 2009, 04:17 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Sep 16 2009, 09:09 PM

OK...tournament for October 2009 has been rescheduled....till donno when but its a confirm event. As we are waiting for Hong King side to announce us the date. Will update you guys sometime this week.

Alan
brastel
post Sep 16 2009, 10:41 PM

i demand a mini tourney at outpost next week! lol
Hell Fire
post Sep 16 2009, 11:53 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Sep 16 2009, 09:09 PM)
OK...tournament for October 2009 has been rescheduled....till donno when but its a confirm event. As we are waiting for Hong King side to announce us the date. Will update you guys sometime this week.

Alan
The bolded part, Hong King or Hong Kong?
JuzJoe
post Sep 17 2009, 12:48 AM

101 posts

hafiz how much is my sanwa parts~
onikari
post Sep 17 2009, 10:30 AM

+1 for mini tourney!
kileak
post Sep 17 2009, 01:51 PM

14 posts

+1.
hatred___
post Sep 17 2009, 03:37 PM

33 posts

OMFG WTF! Kileak is ALIVE!
shinjite
post Sep 17 2009, 04:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Why did u say that? smile.gif
hatred___
post Sep 17 2009, 05:04 PM

33 posts

Long story.
TSalanmukkl
post Sep 17 2009, 05:20 PM

Oh sorry its HONG KONG...

And ok tournament mini at OUTPOST THIS WEEK

Champ: MAKAN FREE + GOODIES
runner up: MAKAN FREE + GOODIES

NEwcomers all welcome...

SO CONFIRMED ...this SUNDAY !!!
mikeeeee
post Sep 17 2009, 05:24 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

see u in BUGIS this Sunday tongue.gif
starseedz
post Sep 17 2009, 05:29 PM

aiyah another gathering i cannot attend...crap...u all playing some friendlies earlier? maybe I can join...
hatred___
post Sep 17 2009, 05:37 PM

33 posts

SINGAPURA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #$&^#%&#&#& IMMIGRATIONS!!!!!!!!

Take video mikeeeee
brastel
post Sep 17 2009, 05:57 PM

lol thanks for organizing a mini tourney on the first day of raya =p

sure cant make it wan lor hahhaa
Hell Fire
post Sep 17 2009, 05:59 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Maybe coming, maybe not, depends on my mom again T_T
shinjite
post Sep 17 2009, 06:03 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I try to come brows.gif
onikari
post Sep 17 2009, 11:17 PM

mebbe sat better? since raya is ard the corner
TSalanmukkl
post Sep 18 2009, 12:49 PM

so how? SAT or NEXT WEEK?
MasterAlvin
post Sep 18 2009, 01:15 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

saturday occupied =)
you guys go ahead
kileak
post Sep 18 2009, 01:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Sep 17 2009, 03:37 PM)
OMFG WTF! Kileak is ALIVE!
eh wtf, i'm just lurking in the forums la!

Nothing clever/interesting from me to say mah, so lazy to post lo.

Besides, got a lot of work to do le. INCLUDING YOUR BIRTHDAY PRESENT.

So tomorrow got gathering ah...?

This post has been edited by kileak: Sep 18 2009, 01:42 PM
nistelrooy_sam
post Sep 18 2009, 01:53 PM

Validating
76 posts

y not somebody organize SF4 competition? RM 30 perperson. winner gets PSP GO or whatever
TSalanmukkl
post Sep 18 2009, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(nistelrooy_sam @ Sep 18 2009, 02:53 PM)
y not somebody organize SF4 competition? RM 30 perperson. winner gets PSP GO or whatever
We organise tournament all the time...and we give out psp all the time and entry fee is FREE... so stay here longer to find out more.
brastel
post Sep 18 2009, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Sep 18 2009, 12:49 PM)
so how? SAT or NEXT WEEK?
alan please make it next week... lol but if on sat/sun i cant make it too haha.. first week of raya tues, weds, thurs maybe? (of course thats my timetable lol)... im returnin to japan next saturday(26th sept) though.

anyway i still need to pass out some stuff to nick and anthony(to pass to juzjoe).. so i'll still drop by at outpost no matter what i guess. unsure.gif

cant really online much at the moment, at my kampung busy with preparation and stuff
TSalanmukkl
post Sep 18 2009, 04:25 PM

OK I forgot about RAYA...CONFIRMED SF4 FRIENDLY TOURNAMENT NEXT WEEK.... AFTER RAYA SUNDAY....there will be prizes...and terms as usual...makan at outpost....thats all.

Selamat Hari Raya to all our Muslim friends and happy holidays to non muslim....

ALan
nistelrooy_sam
post Sep 18 2009, 08:53 PM

Validating
76 posts

who wants to play SF4 now? add me. john_makaay
TSalanmukkl
post Sep 19 2009, 10:47 PM

Add you when i got the time bro... add me alan_muk
Quistreous
post Sep 21 2009, 11:22 AM

Ah! Moments of boringness like this really makes me wanna pop by outpost just to have a drink and chit chat. Either that or play sf4. Haha! Are you opened during these few days holiday, Alan?
Phyurix
post Sep 21 2009, 11:27 AM

Anyone would go out just to throw that boring sensation biggrin.gif

No visit open house for raya? Go collect duit raya tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Sep 22 2009, 06:09 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Sep 21 2009, 11:22 AM)
Ah! Moments of boringness like this really makes me wanna pop by outpost just to have a drink and chit chat. Either that or play sf4. Haha! Are you opened during these few days holiday, Alan?
You think YOU'RE bored?

Can't shop, can't meet friends, no hot chicks, away from gaming comp, etc... sad.gif
brastel
post Sep 23 2009, 11:29 AM

bump
mofomaycry
post Sep 23 2009, 01:03 PM

so...any plan this week ?
onikari
post Sep 23 2009, 02:25 PM

Alan mentioned sth about a tournament this weekend right?

This post has been edited by onikari: Sep 23 2009, 03:57 PM
brastel
post Sep 23 2009, 05:17 PM

yeah sunday's a mini tourney(which i cant join lol)

This post has been edited by brastel: Sep 24 2009, 08:34 AM
onikari
post Sep 24 2009, 08:08 AM

Sunday? Shucks may not be able to make it either. Friday gathering at cine?
TSalanmukkl
post Sep 24 2009, 12:38 PM

Come friday for friendlies if you guys want...but got to let me know how many attending today....otherwise. we maintain Sunday for SF tourney ...

Terms as usual....

Added on September 24, 2009, 4:46 pmCHANGE OF PLANS:

Friendly Tournament reschedule to THIS COMING SAT: 26th SEPT 2009

Please take note: From 1pm - 11pm:

NOT SUNDAY !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Sep 24 2009, 04:46 PM
Quistreous
post Sep 25 2009, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Sep 24 2009, 01:38 PM)
Come friday for friendlies if you guys want...but got to let me know how many attending today....otherwise. we maintain Sunday for SF tourney ...

Terms as usual....

Added on September 24, 2009, 4:46 pmCHANGE OF PLANS:

Friendly Tournament reschedule to THIS COMING SAT: 26th SEPT 2009

Please take note: From 1pm - 11pm:

NOT SUNDAY !!!
Thank goodness I checked this thread! How come not Sunday? I am not sure if I could make it tomorrow. I will let the rest know. Thanks!
onikari
post Sep 25 2009, 01:33 PM

Anyone going tonight to Outpost?
TSalanmukkl
post Sep 25 2009, 01:53 PM

If people are coming over...please bring a copy of SF4 !!!! I forgot to bring mine

Added on September 27, 2009, 12:28 pmOk yesterday people came was bad...and no one inform me about today...so is anyone coming today, please sms me ASAP 012 703 7795

Need to put back the LCD if no one coming...thanks guys

Added on September 27, 2009, 12:29 pmBad as in attendance but credits to Vern , Alvin , Teng Fai and a few new guys,.. where is everyone?

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Sep 27 2009, 12:29 PM
anotheryou
post Sep 29 2009, 11:01 AM

13 posts

Everyone on raya holiday kwa.. sweat.gif
But rejoice ppl as there's hot news from capcom.

SUPER STREET FIGHTER IV
http://tgs.gamespot.com/story/6230625/supe...topslot;thumb;1

More info here too icon_idea.gif
http://www.eventhubs.com/news/2009/sep/28/...hawk-super-sf4/

TSalanmukkl
post Sep 29 2009, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(anotheryou @ Sep 29 2009, 12:01 PM)
Everyone on raya holiday kwa.. sweat.gif
But rejoice ppl as there's hot news from capcom.

SUPER STREET FIGHTER IV
http://tgs.gamespot.com/story/6230625/supe...topslot;thumb;1

More info here too icon_idea.gif
http://www.eventhubs.com/news/2009/sep/28/...hawk-super-sf4/
YUP !!!

Awaiting reply from CAPCOM malaysia and hope we can go to JAPAN to witness the LAUNCH this time around...also we will get info for you GUYS ASAP...any additional info from Fans are much appreciated....also SF4 T shirt is up for grab !!!

RM 30 - single color SF4 logo at front with CAPCOM colored logo at back...any one interested please let me know tyaking orders now...

MALAYSIAN size please.

AM
onikari
post Sep 29 2009, 03:46 PM

Hehe any tournament in conjuction/anticipation with SSFIV?
TSalanmukkl
post Sep 29 2009, 08:26 PM

DEAR ALL ,

YES ! STREET FIGHTER 4 TAG TEAM TOURNAMENT IS A CONFIRMED EVENT and it should be sometime this MID October 2009.

Also, you guys are in the running for a PS3 console and a LCD screen...

I will announce actual DATE and TOURNAMENT format sometime this week...for now GO TRAIN hard and show us what you guys are made of....

GOOD LUCK !!!

Added on September 30, 2009, 3:19 pmOK latestupdate....

Start looking for team mate now....tournament is scheduled 17th October 2009...

RULES AND REGULATIONS:

1) SINGLE PARTICIPATION (TAGTEAM CANCELLED)

2) THERE SHALL NO 2 SAME CHARACTERS IN A TEAM

OTHER TERMS AND RULES WILL BE ANNOUNCED SOON

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Sep 30 2009, 05:35 PM
onikari
post Sep 30 2009, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Sep 29 2009, 08:26 PM)
DEAR ALL ,

YES ! STREET FIGHTER 4 TAG TEAM TOURNAMENT IS A CONFIRMED EVENT and it should be sometime this MID October 2009.

Also, you guys are in the running for a PS3 console and a LCD screen...

I will announce actual DATE and TOURNAMENT format sometime this week...for now GO TRAIN hard and show us what you guys are made of....

GOOD LUCK !!!

Added on September 30, 2009, 3:19 pmOK latestupdate....

Start looking for team mate now....tournament is scheduled 17th October 2009...

RULES AND REGULATIONS:

1) SINGLE PARTICIPATION (TAGTEAM CANCELLED)

2) THERE SHALL NO 2 SAME CHARACTERS IN A TEAM

OTHER TERMS AND RULES WILL BE ANNOUNCED SOON
So... rule 2 doesn't apply anymore right? Coz it's single participation
MasterAlvin
post Sep 30 2009, 09:00 PM

1,677 posts

oh it's singles again...
onikari
post Sep 30 2009, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Sep 30 2009, 09:00 PM)
oh it's singles again...
I'm really looking forward to a team comp at some point... 2v2 or 3v3. Sounds fun

This post has been edited by onikari: Sep 30 2009, 10:38 PM
MasterAlvin
post Sep 30 2009, 11:06 PM

1,677 posts

yeah, a 2 v 2 sounds fun.
but i guess that's that.
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 1 2009, 01:32 AM

DEAR ALL,

There has been some changes as our sponsors dont keen on 2 vs 2 this time around...

Its official that it will only be single format. Here is some of the conformed games to win the 40 inch LCD and a ps3

1) SF4
2) Soul Calibur 4
3) KOF12
4) Puzzle Fighter
5) Bomberman
6) FIFA09 or 10

more to update and it should start at 10 OCT 2009...stay tuned.
onikari
post Oct 1 2009, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Sep 30 2009, 11:06 PM)
yeah, a 2 v 2 sounds fun.
but i guess that's that.
Why not organize one friendly 2v2 mini-tournament this weekend? Prize is free meal voucher at outpost courtesy of alan tongue.gif

I'm hype... for bomberman!
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 1 2009, 01:18 PM

HAHAHA...if you guys seriously insist of a 2 VS 2 gathering....OK...lets start something unique:

OUTPOST SF4 TAG TEAM Friendly LEAGUE TOURNAMENT:

Rules:

1) This is a TAG team tourney where 1 TEAM of 2 players

2) There shall no SAME/MIRROR character for each team.

3) Team mates are not allow to change during this TOURNAMENT

4) This shall be a league tourney that will go on and see who has the
highest score.

5) Each weekend champion will receive FREE MEALS from Outpost

6) Score sheets shall be updated every matches played.

Will talk to sponsors and hopefully, they can provide us 2 MADCATZ arcade sticks for the overall champion team

SO WE START this weekend....

NOW:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR TEAM and send me your details to:

alan@toypicasso.com

Player 1:
Player 2:

Emails of both players:
Contacts of both players:

TEAM NAME:
Characters for each player:

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:38 pmTournament Format:

1) The tournament will take place every week.

2) Champion of the week will eat for FREE.

3) There will be points ranking format. Collect the points and exchange
for prizes at the end of the whole tournament. ( prizes still yet to be
confirmed as pending from sponsors)

4) Results will be posted up online.

5) The higher the score your team achieve, the more porpular you are.

6) Those who did not show up for the tourney will be consider walkover.
and points will be given to your opponents.

7) Tournament will be held at OUTPOST cafe and all you have to do is
order at least a meal to take part every week. This is not to push
players for sales but the sales is an exchange of renting the cafe
space and using their equipments.

8) TEAMS are not allow to change their characters at all time.

9) This tournament allows you to SWEAR !!! But no personal attack on
your opponent....lets bring the Sungei Wang era to OUTPOST.

REGARDS<

ALAN

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Oct 1 2009, 01:38 PM
shinjite
post Oct 1 2009, 02:32 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

SWEARING is back~~~@#%@$^@$&#%*$%* tongue.gif
Quistreous
post Oct 1 2009, 02:41 PM

Alan, does that mean the tag team tournaments add up points to the big competition on Oct 17 (with all the 10 games)? How about other games like Soul Calibur 4 and KOF 12? Please clarify. Thanks!
hatred___
post Oct 1 2009, 03:08 PM

33 posts

This is a separate tourney on its own. Just got off the phone with Alan. He's talking to get some sponsors for better prizes.

Let me start off with the swearign thingy.

MCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by hatred___: Oct 1 2009, 03:10 PM
TerryZeroX
post Oct 1 2009, 03:09 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Guess I'll just go to the tourney's and see. I won't make it thru tongue.gif Especially when I kena tapao by all the players here ahah
hatred___
post Oct 1 2009, 03:54 PM

33 posts

Player 1: Nicholas Wong
Player 2: hatred___

Emails of both players: hatred___@hotmail.com & nicholaswong@hotmail.com
Contacts of both players: 016-33355xx & 012-33355xx

TEAM NAME: Me And I
Characters for each player: Balrog & Boxer

This post has been edited by hatred___: Oct 1 2009, 03:55 PM
brastel
post Oct 1 2009, 04:08 PM

balrog n boxer?? i thought in msia balrog IS boxer, cant have 2 of the same chars in one time, right? ( to me balrog is claw though)
Quistreous
post Oct 1 2009, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(brastel @ Oct 1 2009, 05:08 PM)
balrog n boxer?? i thought in msia balrog IS boxer, cant have 2 of the same chars in one time, right? ( to me balrog is claw though)
I think he is just joking coz Alan said no two similar characters in one team. Thats why he said "one balrog and one boxer":)
shinjite
post Oct 1 2009, 07:21 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

He is in by himself disguise as 2 persons tongue.gif

Like in WWE, mick foley comes in as Mankind, Dude Love and etc
brastel
post Oct 1 2009, 07:22 PM

lol oh wait nic = hatred__ lol
TristanX
post Oct 1 2009, 07:36 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

I've never seen M.Bison = Balrog(boxer), Balrog = Vega(claw), Vega = M.Bison(dictator) and Gouki = Akuma for English version of Street Fighter. hehehehe
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 1 2009, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Oct 1 2009, 04:54 PM)
Player 1: Nicholas Wong
Player 2: hatred___

Emails of both players: hatred___@hotmail.com & nicholaswong@hotmail.com
Contacts of both players: 016-33355xx & 012-33355xx

TEAM NAME: Me And I
Characters for each player: Balrog & Boxer
This SATURDAY 1pm onward...registration can be done on the spot...we will do the tournament from SAT till SUN ...WOOOHOOOO

!!!!

Hatred...what kind of registration is that? Who the other guy? YOur KuKU ah?>

Added on October 1, 2009, 8:28 pmNO SAME character lah....dont want to fight 2 gila GIEF at one time lah...

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Oct 1 2009, 08:28 PM
leongteng5
post Oct 1 2009, 10:39 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 1 2009, 01:18 PM)
HAHAHA...if you guys seriously insist of a 2 VS 2 gathering....OK...lets start something unique:

OUTPOST SF4 TAG TEAM Friendly LEAGUE TOURNAMENT:

Rules:

1) This is a TAG team tourney where 1 TEAM of 2 players

2) There shall no SAME/MIRROR  character for each team.

3) Team mates are not allow to change during this TOURNAMENT

4) This shall be a league tourney that will go on and see who has the
    highest score.

5) Each weekend champion will receive FREE MEALS from Outpost

6) Score sheets shall be updated every matches played.
Will talk to sponsors and hopefully, they can provide us 2 MADCATZ arcade sticks for the overall champion team

SO WE START this weekend....

NOW:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR TEAM and send me your details to:

alan@toypicasso.com

Player 1:
Player 2:

Emails of both players:
Contacts of both players:

TEAM NAME:
Characters for each player:

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:38 pmTournament Format:

1) The tournament will take place every week.

2) Champion of the week will eat for FREE.

3) There will be points ranking format.  Collect the points and exchange
    for prizes at the end of the whole tournament. ( prizes still yet to be
    confirmed as pending from sponsors)

4) Results will be posted up online.

5) The higher the score your team achieve, the more porpular you are.

6) Those who did not show up for the tourney will be consider walkover.
    and points will be given to your opponents.

7) Tournament will be held at OUTPOST cafe and all you have to do is
    order at least a meal to take part every week. This is not to push
    players for sales but the sales is an exchange of renting the cafe
    space and using their equipments.

8) TEAMS are not allow to change their characters at all time.

9) This tournament allows you to SWEAR !!! But no personal attack on
    your opponent....lets bring the Sungei Wang era to OUTPOST.

REGARDS<

ALAN
Yo Aiman. You and me. Zangief and Boxer. Team name: Team Grab n' Jab

.... ok you think of a name. How about it?
Quistreous
post Oct 2 2009, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Oct 1 2009, 11:39 PM)
Yo Aiman. You and me. Zangief and Boxer. Team name: Team Grab n' Jab

.... ok you think of a name. How about it?
I knew this was coming up when I mentioned the tag team tournament to you yesterday! Haha! smile.gif
onikari
post Oct 2 2009, 10:26 AM

ugh Boxer and Grief cry.gif rclxub.gif icon_question.gif
hatred___
post Oct 2 2009, 10:55 AM

33 posts

Alan,

Saturday's a bit off for a lot of people. Work. I believe most people can't make it (in time) for it. And as for the prizes, try to get confirmation and more details on the GRAND prize namely the Madcatz sticks. Furthermore, it'll be good if we know the EXACT model of the Madcatz sticks. We sure don't want to be fighting for this.

Note: This is from Madcatz as well.
JuzJoe
post Oct 2 2009, 11:47 AM

101 posts

I juz realised that FIFA 10's tournament thread is pinned/stickied. Posted on the 7th of September 2009 and after almost 1 month only 13 ppl taking part.

Why the hell doesnt SF4 get the same treatment? I believe we have more people participating the tournament and our sponsors is SONY.

This is after all a SONY PS3 forum right?

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Oct 2 2009, 11:49 AM
mikeeeee
post Oct 2 2009, 11:57 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Alan,

How long you plan to run this "RanBats" for ?? a month per Ranbat ?

since its a weekly thingy, proper dates should be provided to allow participant to decide join/not joining as participants may NOT be available every weekend.

Kodanshi
post Oct 2 2009, 12:53 PM

Alan,can you do this Ranbats on sunday? i think its better this way because of of them are not free on sat. And about the Ranbats, what if one of the player of the team cant make it due to urgent matters and will the team be disqualified or walkover?
hatred___
post Oct 2 2009, 01:19 PM

33 posts

I believe if it's a tag team event. Shall a member of a team fail to show up, it'll be considered a walkover. Because if the remaining member is allowed to play 2 slots, it'll defeat the purpose of the tag team ranbat. Might as well make it a single ranbat.

But then again, the final word is with the organizer. Just my 2 cents worth of comment.

Alan, I believe the details of the whole ranbat will clear up a lot of curiousity we're having right now. If possible, kindly provide details such as:

* Points system of the ranbat
* Frequency of ranbat
* Duration of the ranbat
* Ranbat teams' rules & regulation
* Ranbat entry requirement (MOQ if any)
* Ranbat prizes (sorry to emphasize on this, but it's to know what we're fighting for. Rather than what we MIGHT be fighting for.)

This post has been edited by hatred___: Oct 2 2009, 01:19 PM
onikari
post Oct 2 2009, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Oct 2 2009, 01:19 PM)
* Ranbat prizes (sorry to emphasize on this, but it's to know what we're fighting for. Rather than what we MIGHT be fighting for.)
"MY FIGHT MONEY!!!!"

TSalanmukkl
post Oct 2 2009, 02:15 PM

DEAR ALL,

Firstly this weekend TAG TEAM is infact a try out on our actual TAG TEAM tourney...seriously needed some trial before we go OFFICIAL. In terms of prizes..I am still negotiating with Sponsors and hopefully we get some answer soon enough.

So far I am planning for a SINGLE TAGTEAM tourney first. Then when response is good and if I get to know most of our plaers schedule...only then I can do a longer TAG TEAM LEAGUE.

For now lets PREP for a TRY OUT TOURNEY...

ALso received many emails that most participation cannot make it on SATURDAYS...SO HERE IS UPDATE

SUNDAY
4th OCTOBER 2009

There will be small prizes...and ALAN SPONSOR MAKAN FREE for the champs.

As usual--- order some food in order to take part as rental to the space.

SO GET YOURTEAM MATE ready !!!

Added on October 2, 2009, 2:16 pmTHis is a TRIAL okguys....

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Oct 2 2009, 02:16 PM
SUSadli
post Oct 2 2009, 03:42 PM

33 posts

thinking silently in my head: wouldnt it be good if the prize is a psp go? oh wow... biggrin.gif
TristanX
post Oct 2 2009, 03:43 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

Come fetch me and i'll go tongue.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 2 2009, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(adli @ Oct 2 2009, 04:42 PM)
thinking silently in my head: wouldnt it be good if the prize is a psp go? oh wow... biggrin.gif
PS3 SLIM and an LCD 40inch if you are taking part in the 10 games tournament sometime 10th October 2009

Added on October 2, 2009, 5:45 pmWoah fetch you ...i organize and need to fetch you somemore ah?Then you stay at home lah....go play STARCRAFT !!!

I can come fetch if you paying Petrol and TAX...can ah?

Added on October 2, 2009, 6:04 pmJust got some new info:

SONY is confirmed organising a TOURNAMENT where serious gamers are tested in variation of games and stand a chance to win a PS3 console and a 40 inch LCD....

Games you guys are tested in the tourney are:

1) KOFXII
2) SF4
3) Soul Calibur 4
4) Call of Duty 4 (free for all hardcore)
5) Bomberman
6) Puzzle Fighter
7) Racing Game (working on the title)
8) FIFA 09 or 10
9) RockBand (guitar solo)
10)Another title added soon

The finals will be at 30th - 31st October 2009 and there will only be 10 finalist to compete for the main prize. Not to worry, second prize could be a ps3and 3rd is a psp...(prizes to be finalize but the first prize is a confirmed prize)

In order to be one of the 10 finalist - contestant are urged to come on a certain date (TBA) and compete in 10 different games tournament. Each game champion will have a seat for the finals. Meaning, we are trying to provide a fair chance to all gamers...10 different games, 10 different winners fighting for the main prize.

If you are good at SF4 doesnt mean you can beat a guy in FIFA ...so everyone stands a chance....

OK, first qualifier tournament will ne announce soon and we hope to see the best in all of you...

Will update more ASAP !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Oct 2 2009, 06:04 PM
shinjite
post Oct 2 2009, 06:06 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

petrol ok lah, but TAX o.O"
anotheryou
post Oct 2 2009, 07:05 PM

13 posts

More info on SSFIV here.Checkout the videos too.
Juri's Ultra is sooo coool... rclxm9.gif

http://www.eventhubs.com/

TristanX
post Oct 2 2009, 07:39 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 2 2009, 05:43 PM)
Woah fetch you ...i organize and need to fetch you somemore ah?Then you stay at home lah....go play STARCRAFT !!!

I can come fetch if you paying Petrol and TAX...can ah?

I can also make it easier by going somewhere on KL first. I sponsor you petrol. hehehe

Come and get me tongue.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 2 2009, 08:22 PM

ok douyble the petrol and tax...worth it dude.
onikari
post Oct 2 2009, 10:42 PM

In need of a partner, any1 interested? Gief 82? biggrin.gif
Darkstalker
post Oct 2 2009, 11:07 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(onikari @ Oct 2 2009, 10:42 PM)
In need of a partner, any1 interested? Gief 82? biggrin.gif
Dude, your other half. tongue.gif

___

Leong Leong, I'm not sure if I can make it this Sunday (relatives coming down tomorrow). However, if I can make it, we're definitely doing it.

Btw, you got LTF and I got AA. Intersperse my initials in between yours, reverse it, and we got Team FATAL.
leongteng5
post Oct 3 2009, 01:33 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Oct 2 2009, 11:07 PM)
Dude, your other half. tongue.gif

___

Leong Leong, I'm not sure if I can make it this Sunday (relatives coming down tomorrow).  However, if I can make it, we're definitely doing it.

Btw, you got LTF and I got AA.  Intersperse my initials in between yours, reverse it, and we got Team FATAL.
Thats creative. Lets go with it. Assuming if you're coming. If not is it OK to choose my teammate there and then, Alan?

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Oct 2 2009, 01:19 PM)
I believe if it's a tag team event. Shall a member of a team fail to show up, it'll be considered a walkover. Because if the remaining member is allowed to play 2 slots, it'll defeat the purpose of the tag team ranbat. Might as well make it a single ranbat.

But then again, the final word is with the organizer. Just my 2 cents worth of comment.

Alan, I believe the details of the whole ranbat will clear up a lot of curiousity we're having right now. If possible, kindly provide details such as:

* Points system of the ranbat
* Frequency of ranbat
* Duration of the ranbat
* Ranbat teams' rules & regulation
* Ranbat entry requirement (MOQ if any)
Top in accumulated points for the month get an arcade stick or a sony product?

TristanX
post Oct 3 2009, 02:01 AM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 2 2009, 08:22 PM)
ok douyble the petrol and tax...worth it dude.
sad.gif . OK, how about charging you for using my USB/PSX Bridge? That's about 3 months already. hehehe
Kodanshi
post Oct 3 2009, 02:42 AM

Alan,registration for the tag team tournament this sunday

Player 1: BigMac
Player 2: Mikeee

Emails of both players:Michaelseng721@hotmail.com, miata_mike@hotmail.com

Contacts of both players:0168256585, 0124281239

TEAM NAME: Daburu~Maikeru!!!

Characters for each player:BigMac (Abel) , Mikeee (豪鬼)

This post has been edited by Kodanshi: Oct 3 2009, 02:51 AM
hatred___
post Oct 3 2009, 11:51 AM

33 posts

My team

Player 1: Nikolas
Player 2: Desimund

Emails of both players:wongyikhoong-at-gmail.com, desimund@desimund.com (have to get his consent for publishing his email)

Contacts of both players:Aiyah, you got our numbers lah.

TEAM NAME: FFKOF!!!!!!

Characters for each player:Nikolas (Nigger) , Desimund (CB.Viper)
shinjite
post Oct 3 2009, 12:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Wah.....power house teams >_<
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 3 2009, 02:56 PM

OK since this is a try out...I allow last minute changes tomorrow,...

Tomorrow we officially register and i do the roster...there and then. So please DO DROP BY BEFORE 3PM for registration...

See you guys !!!
onikari
post Oct 3 2009, 08:20 PM

Haha ok ok... coming with sagat
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 4 2009, 01:20 PM

So who else is coming????
onikari
post Oct 4 2009, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 4 2009, 01:20 PM)
So who else is coming????
We're coming at 2+... partner needs to do work first sleep.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 4 2009, 01:59 PM

DEAR GUYS,

Competition registration is OUT : You may REGISTER YOURSELF NOW AT: http://corp.sony.com.my/3/

GOOD LUCK !!!

Added on October 4, 2009, 5:24 pmTAG TEAM tournament is getting really high and at the edge of all contestant as as for now we are at middle of the tourney seems lile every team still stand a chance to go for the knock out stage...

Stay tuned....

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Oct 4 2009, 05:24 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 4 2009, 06:07 PM

YOU MUST DEFEAT SHENG LONG TO STAND A CHANCE !!!

shinjite
post Oct 4 2009, 07:43 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

^ WTF....laugh.gif
Hell Fire
post Oct 4 2009, 08:57 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 4 2009, 01:59 PM)
DEAR GUYS,

Competition registration is OUT : You may REGISTER YOURSELF NOW AT: http://corp.sony.com.my/3/

GOOD LUCK !!!

Added on October 4, 2009, 5:24 pmTAG TEAM tournament is getting really high and at the edge of all contestant as as for now we are at middle of the tourney seems lile every team still stand a chance to go for the knock out stage...

Stay tuned....

Where's sf4??
Ech
post Oct 4 2009, 08:59 PM

77 posts

Yo alan,
we had to leave around 7 (the new guys) and couldn't catch you cos you were busy. Thanks for the hospitality man! Definitely will join you guys more often.

p/s: thanks for the old kakis for making us feel so welcomed too smile.gif

cheers,
eugene

This post has been edited by Ech: Oct 4 2009, 08:59 PM
poyol
post Oct 4 2009, 09:33 PM

481 posts

w00t just got back!

half of team "spongebob aka the punching bags" here..lol

nice meeting you Alan and the rest as well icon_rolleyes.gif

man, gotta play more sf4
Darkstalker
post Oct 4 2009, 10:24 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Oct 4 2009, 08:57 PM)

Where's sf4??
It says there on the site somewhere Week 1, so I assume SF4 will be another week.

___

How was today's gathering? smile.gif
hatred___
post Oct 4 2009, 10:58 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Oct 4 2009, 09:33 PM)
w00t just got back!

half of team "spongebob aka the punching bags" here..lol

nice meeting you Alan and the rest as well icon_rolleyes.gif

man, gotta play more sf4
Yo! Nice meeting you too. I am Nick. Rufus player there. Which one were you? Alvin or Pony Tail guy (Sorry forgot your name)?
Kodanshi
post Oct 4 2009, 11:10 PM

Nice meeting you guys too. Im Michael aka BigMac. Do join us in the future gathering too smile.gif cheers!!
leongteng5
post Oct 4 2009, 11:33 PM

27 posts

And I'm the Zangief player wearing the Ramones shirt. Nice to have you guys. And also, PSN's Beanalin (Colin) for showing up. Great to see our gathering grow.

A few comments:
-the format was kinda fun. Having the team switch competitor completely for the second round and have the winners square off on third round makes sure everyone face each other as frequent as possible is good. However, as a result, no OCV(one character victory) moments and matchup strategies.
-2 characters on the same team should be done. Why was this barred?
-Miiike's switch to akuma is shocking. Was actually pretty good. I used to be afraid of shoryuken to Metsus. Now its Raging Demons.
-Whatlaaa Aiman. What happened to Team Fatal? We had a Team Incredible Hulk instead (Gief/Blanka)
-I'm slightly amused that the prize is a toy gun which brand is called "Nerf"

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Oct 4 2009, 11:46 PM
poyol
post Oct 4 2009, 11:56 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Oct 4 2009, 10:58 PM)
Yo! Nice meeting you too. I am Nick. Rufus player there. Which one were you? Alvin or Pony Tail guy (Sorry forgot your name)?
hahaha I'm the pony tail guy, gerald tongue.gif
your Rufus is wicked fast man

so what was the end result of the day?
hatred___
post Oct 5 2009, 12:33 AM

33 posts

Daberu Maikeru won. Interesting finals. Too bad you guys have to leave early.

My Rufus? It's fast yup. The character is fast. Not me. So fast to the extent I dunno what I am doing most of the time. Lol! Come out and play more! We learn new stuff from/with each other.
Ech
post Oct 5 2009, 09:11 AM

77 posts

i was the new guy in the red shirt, gerald is the one with long hair, alvin is the other one tongue.gif
onikari
post Oct 5 2009, 09:13 AM

Hi to the new guys, didn't get the chance to talk much you guys coz was bz with the board games tongue.gif I remember playing against Gerald's Ryu though. Nice to see fresh faces, hope to see you guys next time.

Kudos to Alan for tag team tourney and free food! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by onikari: Oct 5 2009, 09:14 AM
poyol
post Oct 5 2009, 09:38 AM

481 posts

I bet it felt like you were in training mode cry.gif
Quistreous
post Oct 5 2009, 10:18 AM

Hey there! Pleased to meet all those newcomers today! Quist here, the only girl in red yesterday. Just played a casual non-serious match yesterday but next time, I hope I get the opportunity to spar with all of you! smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Oct 5 2009, 10:30 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Nice to meet you Eugene, Gerald and Alvin (hope got the names right hahah!!) I am mikeeeee the 1 using the Tofu Akuma hehe

Also to fremont and victor, nice to finally meet you guys in person after so long !!!!! my pleasure !!!!! hope we will have more meet up in future...

Yeah, thanks to Alan for organizing this event and for the free foods of course tongue.gif

GGS to the rest !!!

Phyurix
post Oct 5 2009, 10:58 AM

Hmm, hope theres something special going on for Nov wink.gif *hint hint*
onikari
post Oct 5 2009, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(poyol @ Oct 5 2009, 09:38 AM)

I bet it felt like you were in training mode cry.gif
Haha nah it was tough actually, somehow you always guessed correctly when I tried to do my mix-ups, It was a gg smile.gif

MasterAlvin
post Oct 5 2009, 01:37 PM

1,677 posts

aiks didnt get to go, it was too sudden.
fremont88
post Oct 6 2009, 09:17 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 5 2009, 10:30 AM)
Nice to meet you Eugene, Gerald and Alvin (hope got the names right hahah!!) I am mikeeeee the 1 using the Tofu Akuma hehe

Also to fremont and victor, nice to finally meet you guys in person after so long !!!!! my pleasure !!!!! hope we will have more meet up in future...

Yeah, thanks to Alan for organizing this event and for the free foods of course tongue.gif

GGS to the rest !!!
tks bro...we'll try to make it for any events in the future if possible...i'll keep checking this thread occasionally then....

nice to see another pg player..hehe
onikari
post Oct 6 2009, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 4 2009, 01:59 PM)
DEAR GUYS,

GOOD LUCK !!!

Stay tuned....
Is the registration for all the games? If I don't want to play puzzle fighter for example, am I still signed up for it?

victorlaw
post Oct 6 2009, 11:21 AM

77 posts

Nice meet ya up Mikeee and the rest smile.gif Will hope to join more of this meet ups in near future !
Darkstalker
post Oct 6 2009, 11:29 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Oct 4 2009, 11:33 PM)
-Whatlaaa Aiman. What happened to Team Fatal? We had a Team Incredible Hulk instead (Gief/Blanka)
I was in the completely wrong state. Sorry man.

Btw, if you're interested in going for a creative workshop, there's one next week I believe, Ad Unplugged. Do give me a beep if you're interested, as I'm thinking of going to that one.
zuiichi
post Oct 6 2009, 11:29 AM

375 posts

Hye guys, new here. =)

registered just now.just to get info n update for coming gathering/tourney.
yoroshiku.
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 6 2009, 01:31 PM

Dear all,

Thanks for coming and great to meet the new guys...alvin, spongebob...and friends...please do come more often as we are getting crazier everytime.

OK here is some details for the SONY tournament:

SF 4 is at OCTOBER 17th and there is no payment for entry....so SF fans...please do stand by for more action. ARCADE STICKS and PADS...please bring along....

Terms is simple....

1) We are looking for 10 people to fight for the grand prize. In order to do so, we nned to run 10 different mini tournaments.

2) Champion of each tournament will have a seat for the finals.

3) Finals will be on 30th October and we will be playing 24 hours TOURNAMENTS.

4) Finalist with the most wins ( point collecting format) win the grand pize and so on.

5) The winner of each individual game will be tested in 10 or more games tournament withing 24 hours. Example: SF4 champ playing FIFA could be an issue to him...and thats the idea. We are looking for the overall gamer guys. SO EVERYONE STAND A CHANCE

6) If you are the champ for 1 game. You dont have to take part anymore as you are one of the finalist. You must show up on 30th for the grand finals.

7) Those who didnt make it as the CHAMP, you may take part again in other tournament...SO everyone has 10 chances to fight for 10 seats to the finals.

Please do call me or email me at 012 703 7795 or alan@toypicasso.com if you need more details.

Seadramon
post Oct 6 2009, 04:03 PM

arghhhh excited ><
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 6 2009, 04:15 PM

KOFXII Rules and Regulations:

Guys...here is some of the details you might need to look at in order to take part !!!

GOOD LUCK OK?

1) All contestants are not allowed to change characters from their first selected characters.
2) Tournament format will be in GROUP and follow up with KNOCK OUT.
3) Tournament format will be in KNOCK OUT format if there is more than 50 contestants.
4) Contestant is allowed to bring their own Arcade Sticks. Otherwise, players remain on controllers.
5) Arcade sticks configurations are set to ARCADE. No short cuts.
6) Controllers’ players are allowed to change their configurations except using 1 button for super, critical counter etc.
7) If there is a power out situation, the match will be replayed.
8) Contestant is not allowed to swear at all time during the tournament.
9) Game marshal reserved the rights to disqualify any contestant who break the rules and regulations.
10) Contestant who accidently press the HOME button will be given a warning and the second press will be disqualified on that match.
11) Contestant who didn’t win the tournament is allowed to take part in other tournament held.
12) Champion of each tournament is allowed to take part in other tournament; however, the SEAT for the finals will be given to the runner up.
13) All judging and results are final.

PUZZLE FIGHTER TOURNAMENT

1) All contestants are allowed to change characters on every match they play.
2) Tournament format will be in GROUP and follow up with KNOCK OUT.
3) Tournament format will be in KNOCK OUT format if there is more than 50 contestants.
4) Tournament format will be in BEST OF 3 ROUNDS.
5) Contestant is not allowed to use hidden characters in this tournament.
6) Contestant will be disqualified after pressing the HOME button twice.
7) If there is a power cut, the match will be replayed.
8) Contestant is not allowed to swear at any time during the tournament.
9) Contestant who didn’t win the tournament is allowed to take part in other tournament held.
10) Champion of each tournament is allowed to take part in other tournament; however, the SEAT for the finals will be given to the runner up.
11) Game marshal reserved the rights to disqualify contestant who break the rules.
12) All judging and results are final.

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:16 pmTHIS WEEKEND !!! COme for trainning at OUTPOST tomorrow onwards.

Makan here and play...I will prepare KOF and PUZZLE FIGHTER too.

ALAN

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:18 pmHere is the OVER ALL GAME SCHEDULE !!!

Take a look and prepare for yourself to come be the GREAT GAMER !!!

PS3 Weekly Tournament Schedule: Champion of each game qualify for FINALS

10th October 2009, Saturday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- 2pm – King of Fighters XII

- 7pm – Registration
- 8pm – Puzzle Fighter

11th October 2009, Sunday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- 2pm – Soul Calibur 4

- 7pm – Registration
- 8pm – Bomberman

17th October 2009, Saturday:

- 2pm - Registration.
- 3pm – Street Fighter 4

18th October 2009, Sunday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- 2pm – Rock band Guitar Single challenge

- 5pm – Registration
- 6pm – Trash Panic

- 8pm – Brain Challenge (could change to next week. Depending on schedule)

24th October 2009, Saturday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- 2pm – FIFA 09

25th October 2009, Sunday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- Winning Eleven

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Oct 6 2009, 04:18 PM
hasukyo
post Oct 7 2009, 10:31 PM

66 posts

nice...another sf4 tourney smile.gif hope my ps2 stick can be recognized on the ps3 though.
hatred___
post Oct 10 2009, 12:51 PM

33 posts

fingers crossed. Heck! you can always use mine!
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 10 2009, 10:30 PM

Congratulations to :

1) VERN

2) MICHAEL ( BIGMAC) CHENG

For making to the first FINALIST for a 40inch LCD and a PS3 and more...

Tomorrow:

SOUL CALIBUR and BOMBERMAN

NEXT WEEK SF4

So come and pay us a visit...and see how exciting the tourney is !!!

Thanks to those who came, Nicholas, Leong Lip Wai, Dinie, Samuel and more !!!
lykiat
post Oct 11 2009, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 10 2009, 10:30 PM)
Congratulations to :

1) VERN

2) MICHAEL ( BIGMAC) CHENG

For making to the first FINALIST for a 40inch LCD and a PS3 and more...

Tomorrow:

SOUL CALIBUR and BOMBERMAN

NEXT WEEK SF4

So come and pay us a visit...and see how exciting the tourney is !!!

Thanks to those who came, Nicholas, Leong Lip Wai, Dinie, Samuel and more !!!
Eh Alan, why never thank me for coming, I was rushing from KL you know haha. Will see you guys next week for SF4 icon_rolleyes.gif
Darkstalker
post Oct 11 2009, 12:51 AM

214 posts

Hope I can make it to SC4 tomorrow. Big chance I might not though. sad.gif
onikari
post Oct 12 2009, 09:53 AM

So how was SC4 and bomberman yesterday? Who took the spot home?
Quistreous
post Oct 12 2009, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(onikari @ Oct 12 2009, 10:53 AM)
So how was SC4 and bomberman yesterday? Who took the spot home?
Sam Kaichou got the spot with his ruthless Ivy and Khalid (correct me if I am wrong!) got the spot for Bomberman. Haha! All very intense fights yesterday!
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 12 2009, 06:12 PM

Dear all,

Here is some info for SONY SF 4 tourney coming SAT 17OCTOBER 2009

TOURNEY start at 2pm - Last minute Registration at 1PM

Added on October 12, 2009, 6:13 pmOK - words are spreading that AFTER this TOURNEY - another sponsor is also planning for a SF4 TOURNAMENT...this time we are proposing TAG TEAM or 3 VS 3....still in early stage of dicussion...it will be in KLCC convention hall and its going to be BIG.

Added on October 12, 2009, 6:15 pmSF4 coming week tournament - FORMAT and DRAW.

In order to be fair for every SF contestant. We have decided to do a LIVE DRAW for group position. SO PLEASE COME EARLY so we can have you guys involve.

Late comers are not allow to complaint if their name is placed randomly by our game marshal !!!

Added on October 12, 2009, 6:16 pmDRAW starts at 1.30PM

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Oct 12 2009, 06:16 PM
TristanX
post Oct 12 2009, 09:02 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

I'll be skipping this one as I don't have the rest of the games to train. Good luck guys.
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 13 2009, 01:30 PM

You may come train with me at OUTPOST...
poyol
post Oct 16 2009, 09:54 AM

481 posts

w00t the SF4 tourney is tomorrow!

pardon my ignorance..but where is the tourney ah? tongue.gif

onikari
post Oct 16 2009, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(poyol @ Oct 16 2009, 09:54 AM)
w00t the SF4 tourney is tomorrow!

pardon my ignorance..but where is the tourney ah? tongue.gif
Sony Style at the Curve, above the centre court which is next to the entrance to the walk (outside connection between cineleisure and the curve). Next to MPH and the toilet lol. There's a baby equipment shop near it too.
poyol
post Oct 16 2009, 10:44 AM

481 posts

ahhhhhh okie, i know where already... might drop by and look see look see biggrin.gif
onikari
post Oct 16 2009, 11:04 AM

Check this out:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1181363/+20

So is the Sense it Coming the release of the slim PS3?
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 16 2009, 12:48 PM

GOOD LUCK to you guys and hope to see you all ...come early for DRAWS !!!
mikeeeee
post Oct 16 2009, 02:55 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

good luck to all participants !!!

too bad gonna miss all the fun sad.gif will be working tomorrow sigh ...
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 16 2009, 03:08 PM

aiyah,,,working ah mikee? Take laeve...!!! Tourney start around 2 or 3 ..so try to come ok?
rawfish
post Oct 17 2009, 03:32 PM

30 posts

Working from home today, and internet connection is just so bad. Sigh, I really need the money otherwise I can just go out enjoy like you guys.
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 17 2009, 08:56 PM

Congrats Nicholas and Jaylike for playing outstanding game and being in the running for the grand prize !!!

Tomorrow:

ROCKBAND Solo Guitar and BOWLING : 2 more seats to grab guys !!!
mofomaycry
post Oct 17 2009, 09:26 PM

video video :E
Thrust
post Oct 17 2009, 09:40 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(mofomaycry @ Oct 17 2009, 09:26 PM)
video video :E
Why so eager? wanna learn from mistakes eh?? biggrin.gif
mofomaycry
post Oct 17 2009, 11:00 PM

want geh..if not how to improve ? =]
Quistreous
post Oct 17 2009, 11:04 PM

So nice meeting everyone today! I am the noob girl playing Cammy today! There are many familiar faces and several new ones as well! The level of competition was seriously up to standard! smile.gif

Congratulations to nick nick and jay jay for getting into the finals! Both of your Balrog's really "punched a**"! Haha! smile.gif
leongteng5
post Oct 17 2009, 11:45 PM

27 posts

"Noob cammy" actually advanced to knockout stage. Also went through a few high profile players to get there. Not bad for someone who barely practiced!

Nick, Jay congrats. Nick I can now include your name as one of the few Balrogs that can fully shut down my Gief. Our game was awesome.. Also good performance from the rest of the outpost gang that showed up thumbup.gif
hatred___
post Oct 18 2009, 02:52 AM

33 posts

Thank you all for the good games today!

Had one hell of a time! Thank you all. Has been shivering, sweating and shaking whole day. Never thought I actually stood a chance against all you top tier players!

Especially you Jay and LT5. Those matches with you guys was nerve breaking! LT5, don't put me in any lists lah. Just got lucky only lah! Jay, it must be your room flooring that gave me the good "QI"! Thank you!

All in all, thank you all for the great games!

Videos: I recall seeing someone taking video, Kevin Hii if I am not mistaken. Perhaps if he would be so kind to post it up on Youtube. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hatred___: Oct 18 2009, 02:59 AM
jaylike7
post Oct 18 2009, 08:44 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

thanks guys, i wouldn't expect i could go that far and really been a hell of ride through out the tourney. really thanks to the event organizer aka Alan!!!!

anyway, i would really thank you guys (symaxl aka kyap,mikeee,kai,kevin,big mac,ben, bing wen, kileak,quist,LT5 and the rest sorry i couldn't remember all) coz eversince i joined the first gathering at Quist place, i've improved bit by bit because you guys are generous enough to give me advises from every each gathering! i really appreciate all of you!!!!! thumbup.gif

at last but not least, I've got 2 persons would like to specially thanks because they are my true masters in sf4, Keen2Keen and Mr. Champ aka hatred. one whom pumped me k2k syndrome almost everyday and another one giving me tips on boxer through day to day. they two really been a good master to me and giving hell lot of advises to after sparing. i don't think i can brush up my skill without their guidance...

again, big thanks to k2k and Hatred!!! you two really deserve my *kow tow* notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

p.s: sorry for the long speech tongue.gif (like i got champion like that laugh.gif )

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Oct 19 2009, 02:03 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 18 2009, 09:29 PM

Well, a special award goes to Michael Big Mac as he had beaten Jaylike in the semis but he himself asked for a rematch as he felt that Jaylike is not using his fav joystick and he knew jaylike is not playing his very best...

This kind of sportmanship is even bigger than being a champ., who only prefer real challenge before winning. SOUNDS LIKE RYU.

Everyone give him a clap please ...he deserve it !!!
anotheryou
post Oct 18 2009, 09:35 PM

13 posts

A big CONGRATS to both Jaylike & Hatred.
Its one hell of a FIGHT! rclxms.gif

Kudos to BigMac 4 his fighting spirit too. rclxms.gif
A real hidden gem! notworthy.gif
hatred___
post Oct 18 2009, 09:44 PM

33 posts

Jaylike,

You my training partner. We are partner in boxing crime. No say who master who not. Good game with you. Looking forward to part two of our match soon!

Anotheryou,

Thanks mate! Looking to play you again soon! After you've begin to use your sticks! I recall you have a lot of joysticks! Lol. Hey, Kevin Hii is your colleague right? I recall seeing him taking videos or something like that. Possible to have it posted up somewhere?
kEazYc
post Oct 18 2009, 09:49 PM

1,314 posts

Hi guys, hell fire here, switched to this id for some reason tongue.gif
So who won the sony sf4 tournament?

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Oct 18 2009, 09:49 PM
Quistreous
post Oct 19 2009, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Oct 18 2009, 09:44 PM)
thanks guys, i wouldn't expect i could go that far and really been a hell of ride through out the tourney. really thanks to the event organizer aka Alan!!!!

anyway, i would really thank you guys (symax aka kyap,mikeee,kai,kevin,big mac,ben, bing wen, kileak,quist,LT5 and the rest sorry i couldn't remember all) coz eversince i joined the first gathering at Quist place, i've improved bit by bit because you guys are generous enough to give me advises from every each gathering! i really appreciate all of you!!!!! thumbup.gif

at last but not least, I've got 2 persons would like to specially thanks because they are my true masters in sf4, Keen2Keen and Mr. Champ aka hatred. one whom pumped me k2k syndrome almost everyday and another one giving me tips on boxer through day to day. they two really been a good master to me and giving hell lot of advises to after sparing. i don't think i can brush up my skill without their guidance...
again, big thanks to k2k and Hatred!!! you two really deserve my *kow tow*  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

p.s: sorry for the long speech tongue.gif (like i got champion like that laugh.gif )
You are welcome! I am glad that all of us could be there to support you! Also glad that after your first gathering at my place, you have trained and improved! Congratulations again to you and also Nick Nick! Good luck for the 24 hour tournament! I will be going to support since all my friends are there! (Vern Vern for KOF12, Mac Mac for Puzzle Fighter, Nick Nick and Jay Jay for SF4, Sam Kaichou for SC4, Ivan for Rock Band, Nicholas Leong for Bowling) So gambatte ne! Good luck in training! If you guys wanna train other games such as SC4, KOF12(must bring your own cd for this game) or NFS Shift, feel free to drop by my place.

Fai Fai: Thanks for the compliments! I guess I just got lucky! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quistreous: Oct 19 2009, 10:14 AM
anotheryou
post Oct 19 2009, 12:43 PM

13 posts

@Hatred - Yup,Kelvin did took some finalist videos.
Dun wori,I'll ask him 4 the vids at work 2moro then.

@Quist - Good ultras on ur matches;twice if I'm not mistaken. drool.gif

Oso a thumbup.gif BIG THANK Q thumbup.gif to Alan & crew for their time & effort in this tourney!

This post has been edited by anotheryou: Oct 19 2009, 12:48 PM
johndoe90
post Oct 19 2009, 02:20 PM

14 posts

Congrats Nick n Jay...wish I'd stayed to see the final bout before I left. Hope to see another tourney soon and also....pics pics pics tongue.gif
Quistreous
post Oct 19 2009, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(anotheryou @ Oct 19 2009, 01:43 PM)
@Hatred - Yup,Kelvin did took some finalist videos.
Dun wori,I'll ask him 4 the vids at work 2moro then.

@Quist - Good ultras on ur matches;twice if I'm not mistaken. drool.gif

Oso a   thumbup.gif BIG THANK Q  thumbup.gif to Alan & crew for their time & effort in this tourney!
Thanks for the support! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quistreous: Oct 19 2009, 06:53 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 19 2009, 08:08 PM

Thank you guys....

For you guys...who are in to the finals...tomorrow onwards I will have a PS 3 specially ready for you all to train. There will be all the games prep for the finals. So come train and try my cooking again !!!
HAHAHAHAHAH

ALan
onikari
post Oct 20 2009, 08:21 AM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 19 2009, 08:08 PM)
Thank you guys....

For you guys...who are in to the finals...tomorrow onwards I will have a PS 3 specially ready for you all to train. There will be all the games prep for the finals. So come train and try my cooking again !!!
HAHAHAHAHAH

ALan
What are the games prepped for the finals? Are they the same games we played in the qualifiers?
Quistreous
post Oct 20 2009, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(onikari @ Oct 20 2009, 09:21 AM)
What are the games prepped for the finals? Are they the same games we played in the qualifiers?
i wanna go play puzzle fighter just for the fun of it. haha!
onikari
post Oct 20 2009, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Oct 20 2009, 10:11 AM)
i wanna go play puzzle fighter just for the fun of it. haha!
yeah puzzle fighter! I want to play sc4
Quistreous
post Oct 20 2009, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(onikari @ Oct 20 2009, 11:38 AM)
yeah puzzle fighter! I want to play sc4
sc4 is fun too! Its been quite a while since i last touched the game actually. *tries to remember* since the last tournament then. Haha! anyone going tonight or something?
onikari
post Oct 20 2009, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Oct 20 2009, 10:43 AM)
sc4 is fun too! Its been quite a while since i last touched the game actually. *tries to remember* since the last tournament then. Haha! anyone going tonight or something?
I'm going tonight if my work ends early
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 20 2009, 12:44 PM

YES come train at outpost...I have the console ready for training,., specially bowling...come and train as Ahem, I am a good trainer in this title...any beat me in SF4 come try my bowling....
SUSspanker
post Oct 20 2009, 03:55 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

Amateur like me can attend ka? You all damn pro, lots that i can learn. I only started playing SF4 2 weeks ago.

This post has been edited by spanker: Oct 20 2009, 03:57 PM
Quistreous
post Oct 20 2009, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(onikari @ Oct 20 2009, 01:10 PM)
I'm going tonight if my work ends early
May probably drop by tonight if got crowd going. Need to drag some of my other friends to come out with me if I am going. If not, I will be lonely there. Haha!
SUSspanker
post Oct 20 2009, 05:30 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

Is it a closed event?
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 20 2009, 07:21 PM

Erm, what you meant by closed event? We did it all inside SONY STYLE in the Curve, and it was not a close event...anyone can take part and eventually can come and see too.
onikari
post Oct 21 2009, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(spanker @ Oct 20 2009, 05:30 PM)
Is it a closed event?
Hey, we just had an SFIV tournament last Saturday... you just missed it. Sony is having tournaments this weekend but not for SFIV. Just check back here frequently, there are usually tournaments planned every month (some of them can be last minute tongue.gif)
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 22 2009, 01:29 PM

YUP !!! Sometimes we ust got crazy and organized a SF gathering...hmm, second thought...should we do another gathering tomorrow?
onikari
post Oct 22 2009, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 22 2009, 01:29 PM)
YUP !!! Sometimes we ust got crazy and organized a SF gathering...hmm, second thought...should we do another gathering tomorrow?
I don't mind biggrin.gif
Seadramon
post Oct 22 2009, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(onikari @ Oct 22 2009, 05:25 PM)
I don't mind biggrin.gif
Wah! So everyone going tonight? Haha!
onikari
post Oct 22 2009, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(Seadramon @ Oct 22 2009, 06:29 PM)
Wah! So everyone going tonight? Haha!
Not tonight, tomorrow right?
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 22 2009, 07:46 PM

FRIDAY NIGHT !!!! SF4 GATHERING...anyone interested?
shinjite
post Oct 23 2009, 12:48 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I will be dropping by tonight Alan smile.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 23 2009, 12:59 PM

Please bring extra copy of SF4 ps3....I got 3 console here....needed extra monitor and speakers too...lets LAN it HAHAHA
shinjite
post Oct 23 2009, 01:25 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Aiks....I straight come from work, my copy at home sad.gif
Kyoyagami
post Oct 23 2009, 02:03 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Alan, ever thought of having special rules match ka?
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 23 2009, 04:36 PM

what kind of special game rules? NO ZANGIEF, NO BLAROG and ONLY USE DHALSIM? kekeke - suggest ;lerrr...
L.S.D
post Oct 23 2009, 04:39 PM

Sorry, where is this event held? Am interested smile.gif Is it tomorrow night?
onikari
post Oct 23 2009, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Oct 23 2009, 04:39 PM)
Sorry, where is this event held? Am interested smile.gif Is it tomorrow night?
Is tonight
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 27 2009, 03:27 PM

TEKKEN 6 is available in OUTPOST cafe now !!! Come enjoy the game guys !!!
kokakopi
post Oct 27 2009, 03:53 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 27 2009, 03:27 PM)
TEKKEN 6 is available in OUTPOST cafe now !!! Come enjoy the game guys !!!
is it free?? wanna try my luck with u... kekekekeke thumbup.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 27 2009, 04:34 PM

just come order some food and play all you want

Added on October 30, 2009, 7:53 amDearFriends,

2of our SFkaki is and SC4kaki is fighting for prizes more than RM 15,000 today andhope we can see some of you guys for support...we will be at 1 utama newwing side entrance for thenext 24 hours. Come and supportthem ok?

Added on October 31, 2009, 6:03 pmFINALLY !!! The tournament is OVER and we have our winners...first of all on behalf of SONY we would like to say thank you for your participation and support. We couldnt have done it without you. Also we would like to apologize for any mistake we might have done and we promise we will do better.

The tournament has been a month long and as game marshal I have to say that you guys are so sporting and friendly. Winning and losing is not the priority most of the time but facing your opponents and giving them a great challenge is your top priority. Love to see gamers in your kind of spirits !!!

The FINALS format was TAG TEAM in most of the games. This time, I had witness serious TEAM WORK and EFFORT among players. Players also took the initiative to learn new games too. Although 24 hours gaming might sounded long...however, when I am thinking about it now...the time seemed to pass so fast and already missed the times we had. Big Mac who is always frustrated...Vern is always on focus. Khairul who started to beat others in fighting games....specially the 8 goals he scored againts Omar in FIFA 10 who is also the only one who came all the way from PENANG, Faiz who is so determined to win, Kassim who is a happy go lucky guy who got 4th placing and dissapeared when photoshoot, Low who is quiet and patience, SAM with his cute hat and smiled all time, Ivan who is also as crazy as SAM and I ate the wrong KFC...hahahah lets meet up again next time :

Here is the results for the Sony Gaming Marathon "24 Hours Final Showdown"

Champ: Michael Cheng aka Big Mac
Won: 40" Bravia LCD + Playstation Slim + Throphy + Bragging Rights.

Runners Up: Razlan
Won: Playstation 3 Slim

Third: Mohd Faiz Bin Mohd Khalid
Won: P...SP Go

Fourth: Mohd Kassim
Sony Digital Camera

Fifth: Vern
Won: Sony 8GB Walkman

SO who says its a waste of time playing PS3? Train hard and stay tuned for more tournaments...
FRIEND

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Oct 31 2009, 06:03 PM

0.0712sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:45 PM