Canon Photo Marathon Malaysia 2009, Sunway Lagoon Theme Park

goldfries
post Oct 11 2009, 04:51 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

fuiyoh nearly 5am CMM announce result - this part really respect, they work through the night for it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: Oct 11 2009, 04:51 AM
karhoe
post Oct 11 2009, 08:18 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 11 2009, 04:51 AM)
fuiyoh nearly 5am CMM announce result - this part really respect, they work through the night for it. smile.gif
Mana result announcement
goldfries
post Oct 11 2009, 09:54 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Announced on FB and Twitter. smile.gif one of our forum member won in DSLR category for theme.
karhoe
post Oct 11 2009, 10:04 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 11 2009, 04:51 AM)
They told us if we had wait, it would be announced by 12am LOL
Sphenix
post Oct 11 2009, 11:38 AM

Hired........
3,705 posts

cant believe the first prize winner DSLR category, is kinda like HDR effect and seems like not using canon...... weird
karhoe
post Oct 11 2009, 01:30 PM

6,238 posts

Someone dared to upload a Photoshopped image LOL, it was shown during the event when they shared contestants photograph.
doinkz_gaara
post Oct 11 2009, 03:54 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

But one of it still won. The balloon one
carbonfibre
post Oct 11 2009, 07:03 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

damn wtf lo the HDR-like image.. i wonder if the judges didnt check properly or just browse and see "oh this one nice, give first prize"

the food was rubbish !!! =.= thank god i brought my own fried rice to eat biggrin.gif hehe.. i only met one LYN member -.- karhoe.. lol

anybody blogged about the event?
goldfries
post Oct 11 2009, 09:24 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah i blogged about it.

feel free to go give feedback there cos Canon know about the post (i know cos they posted it on FB and Twitter mah!)

Added on October 11, 2009, 9:32 pmoh and our forummer saimatkong also blogged about it. smile.gif he's one of the winner.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Oct 11 2009, 09:32 PM
carbonfibre
post Oct 11 2009, 09:44 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

eh bro can give me saimatkong's blog? biggrin.gif

Added on October 11, 2009, 9:54 pmnvm i got it already bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Oct 11 2009, 09:54 PM
Redcross
post Oct 11 2009, 10:14 PM

1,680 posts

Here is my pano for yesterday~
consist of 4 vertical shots~ biggrin.gif

Bigger image Here

This post has been edited by Redcross: Oct 11 2009, 10:16 PM
Sphenix
post Oct 11 2009, 11:15 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

guys, where can I see others country's result? like sg, vietnam.....??
~Rogue~
post Oct 11 2009, 11:36 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

walao, goldfries, u took me and group photos!!
iPlay
post Oct 12 2009, 01:06 AM

383 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by iPlay: Oct 12 2009, 01:07 AM
TSxavierchan
post Oct 12 2009, 10:08 AM

Ultraman has turned to the DarkSideā„¢
1,266 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 10 2009, 10:50 PM)
I'm back, stupid shit event!

Result to be announced TOMOROW as they could not judge all the pictures in time, make us wait from 3pm to 10pm for s***.

Didn't anticipate number of people uploading using their PC, network congested, server down few times, people could not upload their pictures.

Uploading system implemented badly, resulting in page not refreshing, creating confusion among participants.

PHAIL!
haha... too bad they cannot announce the winner on that day itself. apparently it is due to the PC/server issue. In fact, no one should be blamed IMHO. No one plans to fail, right? At least, at the end, CMM still try to use alternative way to download the photos from the camera and upload it to the server, right? Actually you should see the commitments from the judges and some of the CMM staffs who worked damn hard there... You thought so easy to be a judge meh? tongue.gif haha... I saw their eyes like, going to pop out. rclxub.gif

anyway, I also hope that next year CMM will be improving the uploading system... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Oct 10 2009, 11:00 PM)
this year giving out normal print on tshirt with a cap, no breakfast provided!

eating in the theme park is frekin exp, need to walk out of the theme park through the elephant walk is so freakin tiring, after ppl walk out also lazy to walk back in edi!

uploading problem, tot got 100com this year would be super fast, mana tau they implemented the ned uploading system causing havoc, picture sequence jumble up, failed to upload photo, cant login to the page, in the end use back the old method, copy paste and transfer to server! letting alot of participant wait for a long long time!
halo man! people giving free leh... haha! what do you expect wor? myself also almost spent about RM100 for the food and drinks... sad.gif but what to do, thinking of walking so far to the elephant walk entrance, I rather spend inside. haha!
beehawk
post Oct 12 2009, 03:34 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

din meet up with the rest of the lyn members
only manage to meet xavier

gotta agree with the food being too exp...ate at wang cafe for lunch....for dinner went to the hospital cafeteria for some mixed rice.....

blog about it also on my site
http://blog.miutiful.com
TSxavierchan
post Oct 12 2009, 03:46 PM

Ultraman has turned to the DarkSideā„¢
1,266 posts

QUOTE(beehawk @ Oct 12 2009, 03:34 PM)
din meet up with the rest of the lyn members
only manage to meet xavier

gotta agree with the food being too exp...ate at wang cafe for lunch....for dinner went to the hospital cafeteria for some mixed rice.....

blog about it also on my site
http://blog.miutiful.com
haha... nice meeting you!

but, that is not Wang cafe la, you were at the Captain Jack, right? sleep.gif" haha...
mizivincible
post Oct 12 2009, 03:52 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Canon Photo Marathon 2009 Winner

Mohd Assafri aka Asap, who was just acquired his 1st DSLR last week, thought of joining the Canon Photo Marathon to learn and gain more experience for his newly started DSLR journey, which turned out to be one of moments in his lifetime, as he scored the grand prize of Japan Trip and 500D + 18-55mm IS.

He kept complaining to everyone regarding how bad were his photos yesterday (Saturday). And Sunday all of us were going to have Aidilfitri Open House, where one of my friend (Ataullah) received a call from his friend regarding the winner, and it turned out to be Asap. We were overjoyed and quickly we made a prank call to Asap as me acting as Canon Marketing Executive, asking for his I.C number and announcing the news, he was dead excited until he found out it was me hahaha, and thought it was total prank call, but soon, realized he's the real winner.

Congrats bro on your first week of DSLR usage, you scored something that even experienced shooter hard to achieve of.

p/s : You will definitely remember who were the one poisoning you to get the Canon and finding the 18-55mm IS (Me, me !) Dont forget weyh !

Winning Shots : http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=115118&id=91064382707

Photo taken in one of open houses we visited today, me and my friend kept on teasing him how pro he is and asked him to teach us photography and stuffs. Definitely a great moment for him smile.gif
irahus
post Oct 13 2009, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Oct 11 2009, 07:03 PM)
damn wtf lo the HDR-like image.. i wonder if the judges didnt check properly or just browse and see "oh this one nice, give first prize"

the food was rubbish !!! =.= thank god i brought my own fried rice to eat biggrin.gif hehe.. i only met one LYN member -.- karhoe.. lol

anybody blogged about the event?
hmmm actually d effect can b done by tweaking d user defined picture style... set more color tone n saturation.. also contrast.. jst play around.
u can see sample predefined style here mah... <<Sample Pict Style Preset>>

lol agreed wit da food.. damn xpensive, x sedap... hampehhh!!! mineral water for RM5... hilang akal!! mad.gif
beehawk
post Oct 13 2009, 08:14 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(xavierchan @ Oct 12 2009, 04:46 PM)
haha... nice meeting you!

but, that is not Wang cafe la, you were at the Captain Jack, right? sleep.gif" haha...
haha
was at captain jack for breakfast...
but lunch at wang cafe

congrats to Asap
you really got skills.... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by beehawk: Oct 13 2009, 08:39 PM

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0332sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:01 PM