SE G900 & G700! v3

Forgotten06
post Sep 16 2009, 03:29 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 16 2009, 03:18 PM)
hey guys...anyone teach me how to make offline google maps.....i need to go to a office for interview tomorrow..but i scared i lost the direction... cry.gif
I dont think there's any.
Rather get 1 GPS bluetooth device and access to Garmin through it.

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Sep 16 2009, 04:59 PM
Forgotten06
post Sep 16 2009, 04:13 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 16 2009, 03:51 PM)
cry.gif ...so bad....GPS receiver also expensive..i cant afford....T.T
IIANM the price of the GPS is 1/3 of the phone price.
Forgotten06
post Sep 16 2009, 10:59 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 16 2009, 10:13 PM)
i saw 1 forumer sell a rm180 bluetooth GPS receiver......but i worry bout the quality...thats y din buy.......
Yea..i'm planning to get 1 also...
Recently I saw alot of people in the streets are using G900...saw 4 users in the same bus today... rclxms.gif
Forgotten06
post Sep 16 2009, 11:12 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 16 2009, 11:06 PM)
u sure?...but his set seeemed like brought in from another country...lol.....i just worry about the warranty part...
Dunno...might consider another brand...SE ori GPS receiver's production seems to be halted...couldnt find any brand new set around...

Forgotten06
post Sep 18 2009, 11:10 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 18 2009, 09:59 AM)
yesterday i go ktv...i video record with my G900...come out the video is quite laggy.... mad.gif

i turn on light...and night mode......the audio is not nice....laggy...
What do you expect if you are recording a video and turning on night mode..
Night mode tends to lag the phone alot even in Camera mode.
Forgotten06
post Sep 18 2009, 10:56 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(viknes36 @ Sep 18 2009, 04:20 PM)
hi guyz...
noob question...

if i update the sofware, would i be able to recover my freviuos installed games?
these games are purchased one direct from maxis.
Also shoud i update my phone software since it working good?

Also how some i cant view my contact in pc like nokia sofware?
For me i would allocate my apps according to their types.
Games/Multimedia - M2
System Admin Apps/Management apps - Phone memory.

So basically those stuffs installed in your m2 are not affected if u installed all of them in your memory card.

About the firmware issues, since yours is working well, just leave it there unless any problem occurs, then reflash it.

About the contact sync, frankly i also have problem dealing with the PC sync. It seems like SE is not supporting UIQ platform on their syncing software...
Forgotten06
post Sep 19 2009, 02:42 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(viknes36 @ Sep 19 2009, 10:07 AM)
hi guyz...
thx for the reponses...

Guess i have to installed all in m2 memory next time since currently i installed all in the phone...
Thought install new firmawares will increase the phone performance.. think will stay at default version.

thx alot guyz...
Well, new firmware works well in my phone now...
I straight upgraded my firmware once i bought the phone.

QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 19 2009, 10:36 AM)
veteran in this thread will notice that i been b****ing abt the fastport since day 1.  well.... i got a solution.  for those whose fastport connection are giler-giler... u know... u gotta bend d connector, rest the connector on something so that the batt is charging.... mine is resolve for now.

its seem i have sweaty palm and the location of the fastport on the phone is not exactly "optimized" for me.  the port get dirty due to my sweaty palm.  One hp was kind enuff to clean it for for free.  i dunno what they do.  thye took my phone to the back of the shop den i hear some grinding/brushing sound.  its been 3 week and my fastport work in whatever direction i put my phone.  i time cucuk, straight connect.

the above is what the shop told me.  so you guys/gals with fastport issue, get the port cleaned.  see if it work for you.
I just gone mad with the fastport again.
Hmm...since you said so..i might give a try..Mind telling where is the shop?
Forgotten06
post Sep 19 2009, 09:49 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 19 2009, 03:44 PM)
its at Sunway Mentari.  I don't know the shop name.  my bro-in-law bought me there seeing me taruk-ing the fastport all the time.  Its facing the middle (car park area).  I think its the corner or 2nd shop.  close to kopitiam.  the shop is run by all female (all sisters).
Thanks for the info wink.gif

QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Sep 19 2009, 05:40 PM)
how u all update the firmware? cal the seller to upgrade? how much is a 4gb and 8gb M2? just now i go ask for the price of g900.then they wan me rm45 for a 1gb M2. where got so expanive ar??????
CLICK HERE
Look for update service...Follow the steps and walla~ here ya go.

QUOTE(mechaweirdxe @ Sep 19 2009, 08:51 PM)
just got myself a g900. woohoo!
any useful tips?
im new to this whole smartphone stuff especially  the SE ones.
CLICK HERE
Refer to my blog for recommended apps....if you need more help, kindly ask here. =D
Forgotten06
post Sep 20 2009, 09:24 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(csting87 @ Sep 20 2009, 08:26 PM)
why my friend g900 don have cant see Chinese word?
Ori set doesnt comes with Chinese.
But you can send it to any service center to install it...or do it manually...
Forgotten06
post Sep 20 2009, 10:11 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Sep 20 2009, 09:59 PM)
haha. gonna go check the price at sg wang n lowyat on tuesday.wanna go check 2moro actually, but afraid raya they didnt open the stall. g900 is a very nice phone with all the up to date features and a reasonable price. juz that the camera really.....haih... juz like a 3mp camera..
Sometimes this phone might give u some shots with unbelievable quality...You never know.....
Forgotten06
post Sep 20 2009, 10:15 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 20 2009, 10:12 PM)
lol...example?
Refer to V2...look for my gallery....there's one shot in bukit bintang.
HERE
Forgotten06
post Sep 20 2009, 11:01 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 20 2009, 10:33 PM)
congrats... rclxms.gif ...at first u get ur phone, u will feel it laggy compared to other hp...due to touchscreen not enough sensitivity compared to other high-end model such as Iphone....but after a day, u will suit to it...and will love it...just like me... drool.gif
Dont mislead him la....all symbian phones are quite slow ya know?

QUOTE(ApoKalypse @ Sep 20 2009, 10:57 PM)
uih why i said like that? dat mean i juz love the phone in long time?
Nope, depends. Some will love it! some may hate it...just experience it yourselves...
I still remember when i held my phone for the 1st time, my hands are still shaking.... tongue.gif
Forgotten06
post Sep 21 2009, 05:35 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 21 2009, 01:33 PM)
eh, guys,....do u have a habit....which is:

whenever i open and close alot of application, such as wifi, browser, games, google maps and etc....i will hav a habit tat i will restart my hp after opening so much...i mean i manually restart it...i feel tat if din restart, the hp will malfunction...lol....

i m sick?... blink.gif
You're sick biggrin.gif
Joking. Just use swiss manager to end all apps and reclaim memory.

QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Sep 21 2009, 01:38 PM)
did you all take  your g900 to rap it with the invisible cover?? as i know the direction pad's paint is very easy to peel off...
I just apply a anti glare screen protector. Used to have a crystal cover, but dumped it since its scratching my phone's body.
If you worried that much just get a silicon case...
Forgotten06
post Sep 21 2009, 07:21 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 21 2009, 06:45 PM)
i still looking for anti glare+anti fingerprint + privacy protector screen protector...no ppl selling...lol...
It doesnt even exists duh..... shakehead.gif
Forgotten06
post Sep 21 2009, 11:15 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 21 2009, 10:04 PM)
guys, i m looking for nice application to install.....any recommendation?...i saw the Forgotten06's blog already......tried already those apps...i looking for other useful apps..
What type of apps do you want?
I have a few apps..but not really useful...
I even found 1 for tfk purpose d... doh.gif
Forgotten06
post Sep 21 2009, 11:31 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ApoKalypse @ Sep 21 2009, 08:52 PM)
waaaa still cant wait for my new phone! very excited ma..!
touch wood touch wood.... wub.gif

QUOTE(DragonSilver @ Sep 21 2009, 09:05 PM)
after 3 days learn to modding this phone, already 4 times i re-install firmware.. modding is fun woo, only if u can take the risk..
so far all my mods are successful...but soon removed a few because its disturbing.
btw, FlamEmo's latest creation for UIQ3.

Forgotten06
post Sep 22 2009, 12:02 AM

2,950 posts

iPhone Photo Gallery
Nintendo MegaDrive Emulator
Opera Widgets
Garmin Mobile XT [Doesnt work without a GPS enabler]
Opera Mini 5.0 BETA
tfk apps whistling.gif

still ongoing....
Forgotten06
post Sep 22 2009, 12:04 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(DragonSilver @ Sep 22 2009, 12:02 AM)
waa that themes really attractive..  drool.gif
mind to share where i can get it?
I have most of the themes created by FlamEmo.
In fact he is one of the best UIQ3 theme creator in the world.
Stunning graphic UI and colour scheme.... rclxms.gif
I will do a megapack later and put it on RS
Forgotten06
post Sep 22 2009, 12:27 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Sep 22 2009, 12:24 AM)
use gdesk la. it will make your phone looks so proooooooooo
newbie stick with theme 1st lar...I hate Gdesk actually...
sluggish UI, cropped bckground, icons kinda misplaced...and most important,
Its not newbie friendly.
Forgotten06
post Sep 22 2009, 11:32 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 22 2009, 11:16 AM)
i dont have GPS receiver...so cant use garmin at all?
bingo.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:27 AM