7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

SE G900 & G700! v3

Forgotten06
post Dec 22 2009, 02:25 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mR.xiiaoFoonG @ Dec 21 2009, 11:24 PM)
oh...
but i dont know my phone still got warrany or not .
but if warranty..
it will take a long time?
i scare it will warranty long  cry.gif
Err....for my case, it took a month.
Not sure about other AP companies. It depends on the hardware availability and technician.

Forgotten06
post Dec 23 2009, 11:11 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Dec 23 2009, 10:12 PM)
have everybody tried opera mini 5 beta yet?using them rite now..cool
Using BETA version 2. I wrote a review about BETA 1 back then...
But the latest version improved alot.

btw I thought you sold your phone?
Forgotten06
post Dec 25 2009, 08:40 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 25 2009, 05:38 PM)
ah fark. dropped my phone now my touch screen is out of whack.

how you all answer the phone without touchscreen huh? can meh?

Added on December 25, 2009, 6:10 pmhmm i wonder whats wrong with my phone. haiiiii. vmad.gif i love this fone. but looks like need to shift to temporary phone. bleh. maybe send for service next week. see how much it costs.
Aww too bad...it happened once to me...but luckily its on the carpet....

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 25 2009, 06:32 PM)
no crashed issue bro?
No crashing issues so far...sometimes insufficient memory only...
Not to mention its darn laggy.

QUOTE(mar90 @ Dec 25 2009, 08:30 PM)
nope.why ..is it common?using them rite now.i love the on screen qwerty keyboard.nice
Do you know each tap on the screen ate 2.3MB RAM? turn on Swiss Manager Pro and monitor the RAM usage when browsing with BETA2, you will be impressed...
Forgotten06
post Dec 25 2009, 10:46 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 25 2009, 08:47 PM)
btw. what is this beta two thing you talking about?

i using my sisters samsung armani phone. it really SUX A$$!!! i think its first gen touch screen. the button on screen is like 1cm x 1cm but when i click, it still clicks the one next to it. doh.gif
Well, in G900 setup wizard do have 1 function to reset your touchscreen alignment.
So i assume every touch phone have one too...Try looking for it...

@mar90....its eats more memory than Opera Mobile 9.5 BETA...really whadaheck....hope the final version of version5.0 would fix all the bugs.
Forgotten06
post Dec 26 2009, 05:18 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Dec 25 2009, 10:49 PM)
haha but then after ur memory got low..then it refresh back to normal doesnt it?any other browser we can use?opera mobile 10 cannot is it?
Yeah, it worked that way...So far Opera 10 BETA is not released for UIQ3 version yet. Too bad =X

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 26 2009, 01:31 AM)
yeah its temporary only today. tomorrow i going to go take my bro's old P1 that died...but suddenly after 1 month came back to life. zombie phone wink.gif heheheh.
oh opera ka?? i hardly ever browse with my phone. so no wonder i so confuse.
dun have. i got two first gen touch phones that my bro-in-law bought. one LG and one Samsung... both so horrible. or maybe im just spoilt by my SE. heheheh. well getting P1 tomorrow. so should be allll good after that.
P1 huh? So far from what I observed its the most stable UIQ3 phone till now...Hardly any issues found unlike G900 BSOD.
But Samsung latest batch of touchscreen phone are quite responsive, not to mention the clarity of the screen...AMOLED wei...
Forgotten06
post Dec 26 2009, 10:15 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Dec 26 2009, 10:01 PM)
why sometimes i see the price of p1 higher than g900 ive always wonder...people dont see the specs on gsmarena is it?hahaa
Stability > specs.
Forgotten06
post Dec 31 2009, 11:57 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 31 2009, 11:23 AM)
now G900 can sell how much ah?...tinking of selling my G900....jz done repairing.... rclxms.gif ...my hp have 18months warranty...bought on 28 Aug 2009...is AP..
Frankly...Not much...around Rm400~550 depends on condition.
Forgotten06
post Jan 3 2010, 12:06 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jan 2 2010, 02:49 PM)
my hp back from factory....they downgrade my firmware lol......not the latest 1 now....using R6H815 now...
now i found a problem...i cant online.... mad.gif ..the wifi is connected...but when in browser...cant go any website...it say cant find remote server...
swt...did you setup your network setting properly and set wifi network as 1st internet priority?
Forgotten06
post Jan 3 2010, 11:20 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jan 3 2010, 09:05 AM)
i m not using the wifi for the 1st time la... shakehead.gif .....this time realli got prob...
touchwood touchwood....whistling.gif
Forgotten06
post Jan 6 2010, 07:46 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 5 2010, 11:41 PM)
hahaha. lately ive been thinkin of getting a blackberry ph34r.gif but i dunno if i can part with my gee. lol. never been so attached to a phone liao.
Nexus One is poisoning me right now..... sweat.gif
Forgotten06
post Jan 19 2010, 07:10 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(violette @ Jan 18 2010, 02:58 AM)
i gave up on my g900 ady. sweat.gif hard to sms or call people cuz the network is extremely unstable. need to restart again n again b4 i can send only 1 sms n then 'no network' will b displayed nicely on the screen. sad.gif now using my old phone n saving 4 a new phone. so sad...
Holy shyt I thought I am the only one with that kind of problem....
But it happens on low coverage area...So I dont complaint much about it.
Forgotten06
post Jan 30 2010, 12:13 AM

2,950 posts

HTC Hero theme?
Forgotten06
post Feb 19 2010, 08:29 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(techies_kid @ Feb 19 2010, 06:01 PM)
bro what i nid to check if i wan to buy second hand g900?
Seriously, alot of stuffs.
Service check : Right * Left Left * Left *
IMEI : *#06#

Then casing, firmware version, camera, wifi stability, NETWORK STABILITY! <This is a must!
Forgotten06
post Feb 20 2010, 09:38 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(eyedeal @ Feb 20 2010, 01:29 AM)
I had problem connecting to webpage when using the wifi connection on my SE G900.. although the wifi is on n connected.. i'm unable to connect to any webpage..it kept showing "unable to connect to remote server"..

can anyone help me here.. it only happened recently and i had to problem before this.. bought this phone about 5 months ago..

help
Some wifi hotspot will redirect your browser to some setting things blah blah blah.
And only the build in browser/Opera mobile only able to support it. AS for Opera mini, the browser wont redirect it to the login page.
Forgotten06
post Feb 27 2010, 11:43 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Agent717 @ Feb 27 2010, 04:23 AM)
I wonder why I can't watch youtube videos. Same goes to my W960i.
Is this normal?
Use Coreplayer if you wanna watch youtube videos. the official youtube app doesnt support UIQ3

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:17 PM)
how to update G900?

how to check if it is already updated to the latest ver?
Use SE update service. If its stated as your phone is up to date, then it is.
Forgotten06
post Mar 1 2010, 04:14 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Mar 1 2010, 12:03 AM)
do u guys use .nth/.ntz file for theme?
All my themes are in .utz format. never tried ntz format theme btw.
Forgotten06
post Mar 28 2010, 01:53 AM

2,950 posts

The GSM network loss has been getting on my nerves lately....i wanna cry out lod already...
Forgotten06
post Apr 4 2010, 12:12 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Apr 4 2010, 08:47 AM)
yo im using this phone as well. love it except for the occasional hanging (sleep.gif) add me to the owner's list yeah~ mine is black G900 ori set LOL
Update it to the latest firmware...never faced a hanging issues except browsing a content rich page.
Forgotten06
post Apr 4 2010, 04:28 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Apr 4 2010, 12:28 PM)
when i tried updating it, it always states that my phone has the latest software available. anyway, it's just once in a while hanging i guess. but urs NEVER? wow.. smartphones normally experience the occasional "hang", don't they? or at least that's wut i thought. thanks for the advice anyway.  biggrin.gif
Well....I am done with this phone now...waiting for it to be sold and moving on to S60.
Forgotten06
post Apr 30 2010, 01:38 PM

2,950 posts

Its just matter of time before i bid goodbye to my SE G900....

Thanks guys for all the help offered.

If possible help me bump up my thread. thanks.

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Apr 30 2010, 08:07 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0269sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:00 AM