Wii price drop, Is it going to happen here?
Johnathan Sia
Sep 16 2009, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 15 2009, 04:39 PM) We are already paying 30% above market price for a Wii and double if there's still no price drop here. Official gaming is just ridiculous in Malaysia That's right. I won't bet on a price drop here for ages. Before factoring in shipping & mark-ups, a basic NTSC US Wii should cost about RM870 (based on 1 USD = 3.49245 MYR). Unmodded NTSC US Wii (if you can find one on the market) retails around RM1,300 (Anyone with more recent figures?). That's an increase of about 400 bucks! No wonder modded NTSC K/J Wiis at about RM900 are selling well.......
Johnathan Sia
Sep 24 2009, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Sep 24 2009, 01:23 PM) Can i know how much for the Wii latest price at Malaysia ?? And do hope the price cut effect our country immediately  Doubt it. That'll mean all our retailers taking a USD 50 x 3.8 drop in profits/revenue per unit which wouldn't make business sense. They might come to a comprise though since the alternative may be 0 sales (I think pigs have a better chance of flying though...)