Change of Shareholding

TSJamal Malik
post Sep 14 2009, 04:21 PM, updated 17y ago

32 posts

Hi, I have a question regarding changing of shareholding...

For example Sunrise, someone has acquired 2,837,900 of the shares on 27-8-09 (refer to attachment "Sun"), but I check the historical volume, there is only 6k unit of share transacted on 27-8-09 (refer to attachement "Sun-His). Does it means he buy the share not in open market..? But just direct buy from somebody that have the shares..?
So is it called direct deal..?

TQ

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Sun.pdf ( 19.08k ) Number of downloads: 2
Attached File  Sun_His.pdf ( 25.21k ) Number of downloads: 2
htt
post Sep 14 2009, 05:13 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Jamal Malik @ Sep 14 2009, 04:21 PM)
Hi, I have a question regarding changing of shareholding...

For example Sunrise, someone has acquired 2,837,900 of the shares on 27-8-09 (refer to attachment "Sun"), but I check the historical volume, there is only 6k unit of share transacted on 27-8-09 (refer to attachement "Sun-His). Does it means he buy the share not in open market..? But just direct buy from somebody that have the shares..?
So is it called direct deal..?

TQ
Or off-market transaction.
TSJamal Malik
post Sep 14 2009, 05:20 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Sep 14 2009, 05:13 PM)
Or off-market transaction.
Ic...ths htt..so the off-market transaction, they dun need to annouce what is the price they buy..? And the off-market transaction, it's wont affect the counter share price, right..?

htt
post Sep 14 2009, 07:01 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Jamal Malik @ Sep 14 2009, 05:20 PM)
Ic...ths htt..so the off-market transaction, they dun need to annouce what is the price they buy..? And the off-market transaction, it's wont affect the counter share price, right..?
That's kind of willing-buyer-willing-seller market, no need I think, but you can always disclose if you want to tongue.gif
TSJamal Malik
post Sep 15 2009, 10:46 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Sep 14 2009, 07:01 PM)
That's kind of willing-buyer-willing-seller market, no need I think, but you can always disclose if you want to  tongue.gif
haha..good idea..i hope i have such a big $ to buy.. tongue.gif

0.0179sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:54 PM