Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

TSAngeline
post Jan 6 2005, 08:33 PM, updated 20y ago

158 posts

which college or university is offering this course?
which is the best ?
which is the cheapest?
TSAngeline
post Jan 7 2005, 01:56 PM

158 posts

Do you know how to go to systematic PJ and Sunway from Pudu station?
what bus should take?
what LRT should take?
If can, I want to avoid taking taxi.

TSAngeline
post Jan 8 2005, 04:59 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ashley @ Jan 7 2005, 08:59 PM)
i think u can get to pj symtematic by metrobus no 10. u got to take it from bangkok bank(near puduraya). pj systematic is situated in SS2. if u want to get to sunway, u got to take metrobus from opposite kotaraya. most of the metro bus will pass by sunway. just ask before u get on.

in my opinion, sunway college is a good option. although its a little more expensive than other institutes but they offer quality. their lecturers are very experienced too. i am not trying to promote sunway college but this is what i heard from my friend who is studying there. if i am not mistaken, they got the most awards and this college is also very recognised in terms of the number of ACCA graduates.
Can I know what is SS2?

TSAngeline
post Jan 13 2005, 04:33 PM

158 posts

If I want to study in sunway, what is the time of studying?
study at night or in day time?

TSAngeline
post Jan 22 2005, 07:23 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(leochern @ Jan 20 2005, 10:54 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
OMG ..... CAT paper 10 lost in UK courier!!!!!
have to resit it on tis 19th february....... ish..... mostly all malaysian candidates will hav to resit..... my place here everyone kena....
haiz......
where did you take your exam? KL?
TSAngeline
post Jan 22 2005, 07:24 PM

158 posts

How much is the fees for sunway for ACCA course?

TSAngeline
post Feb 24 2005, 04:34 PM

158 posts

Do u know when is the intake of Systematic and Sunway College for ACCA?
which one is better for full time ?
which one is better for part time?
TSAngeline
post Feb 24 2005, 04:38 PM

158 posts

UTAR got ACCA course or not?
TSAngeline
post Mar 1 2005, 02:00 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Feb 25 2005, 09:18 AM)
ACCA course mostly depends on self study...take it at the college which is convienient for you....any college will do...is a common courses...
for example what college?

TSAngeline
post Mar 1 2005, 02:03 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Gundam Wing @ Feb 26 2005, 12:01 AM)
not really, u need lecturers, espcially when u reach the core papers. A good lecturer and a bad lecturer can make a difference.

also, if u want to take the audit paper, i serious suggest that u study full time, u'll get confused if u study part time
if i stay in PJ and i study in sunway can?
how long it takes from pj to sunway?
how much is the fees?
I will graduate this may and I will have an IT degree.
I do not take any accounting subjects or courses before.
Do you think i can study ACCA ?
What is the requirements of ACCA?
TSAngeline
post Mar 6 2005, 10:47 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Gundam Wing @ Mar 2 2005, 01:16 AM)
i stay in PJ and studied in sunway.
in my time, i spent around 25k throught out the course, 3 years.
the entry lever to CAT is 5 credit for SPM, english must be credit, then u can advance to ACCA.
don worry, i didnt have any accounting background before i joined ACCA, didnt take accounts in secondary school either.
But I am now 22 years old. can i still take CAT or go straight to ACCA?
TSAngeline
post Mar 6 2005, 10:49 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Mar 4 2005, 04:27 PM)
2.4 ,3.3 good lecturer is at FTMS..chow kim tai

2.6 and 3.1 good is at PAAC..mr.ray ng ,formerly from KLC

2.5 good lecturer for MASB is ms.kalaselvi(formerly from FTMS) also at PAAC... for IAS keith farmer might be good but he teaches too fast

3.2 is of course choong kwai fatt (systematic) but too many students  =.=

EDIT:-anyway i failed my 2.4  sad.gif  sienzzzzzzzzz
can study different paper in different place ? because all good lecturers seem to be good in teaching certain papers only.
TSAngeline
post Mar 28 2005, 11:09 PM

158 posts

If I am going to study SUNWAY, where is the most ideal place to stay?
How much is the rental?
Is the food there more expensive than PJ?
TSAngeline
post Mar 31 2005, 12:46 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(leochern @ Mar 29 2005, 12:14 PM)
izit?? when r u goin?? hehe... taking ACCA???
i stay in da hostel bo... but da lecturer there say not so gd is better to stay outside... but i first time went there saty hostel easier... when settle everythings down then baru make other arrangement.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
how much is the rental for the hostel?
how much is the rental for outside apartment or any housing area?
If stay outside, would it be too far from the sunway?
How long from pudu to sunway by bus?

TSAngeline
post Jul 2 2006, 09:22 PM

158 posts

Anyone want to sell 2nd ACCA books?
TSAngeline
post Jul 8 2006, 08:49 PM

158 posts

Anyone can sell ACCA notes + past year exam questions to me?
TSAngeline
post Sep 10 2006, 08:42 PM

158 posts

Anyone know where can i apply for ACCA distance learning?
TSAngeline
post Sep 10 2006, 08:44 PM

158 posts

Is Big 4 a big company? Do Big 4 have its own website?

0.0567sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:09 AM