130 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

niu_niu
post Jun 28 2006, 11:47 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(kubi @ Jun 27 2006, 03:18 PM)
doh.gif

guess what..McOrange changed the timetable already...now 2.4 or 3.3 no more mr chow kim tai name

I think that mr chow go back to ftms.... he's playing game with the students??

LOL...perhaps some students got cheated
If u feel you got cheated feel free to go to NCCC (National Consumer Complaint Centre)....www.nccc.org.my
The address is stated in the web site....u can go there personally......if u want la... rclxm9.gif
niu_niu
post Jun 28 2006, 11:49 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(szz @ Jun 28 2006, 10:10 PM)
in fact my colleague all envy me,
cause they are degree holder
and firm requires them sit for professional exam
if not pass certain part...
will not be able to promote!!
Ya....i agree with that....last time during my VT at Horwath, my seniors also told me that before...with a degree, you cant go far....u must get a professional qualification 1st....that's y ACCA is there 4 u! laugh.gif
coolly
post Jun 29 2006, 10:21 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Jun 28 2006, 10:37 PM)
serious?sunway library got meh?how to get?
i think got lo...or u ask those who is doing now in sunway..i am sure they can get it...

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jun 28 2006, 11:47 PM)
If u feel you got cheated feel free to go to NCCC (National Consumer Complaint Centre)....www.nccc.org.my
The address is stated in the web site....u can go there personally......if u want la... rclxm9.gif
is that serious? sweat.gif sweat.gif
i also saw that in the mc orange advert tht chow is joining them...don know what happen between la...if i am in kl can go to investigate..but so sad not... flex.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jun 28 2006, 11:49 PM)
Ya....i agree with that....last time during my VT at Horwath, my seniors also told me that before...with a degree, you cant go far....u must get a professional qualification 1st....that's y ACCA is there 4 u! laugh.gif
u also on ur way to achieve ur acca dream..keep it up... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
u did ur vtis horwath?is theregood?in facti am planning to send in resume..
can share with me the pro and cons a?thanks ya... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
szz
post Jun 29 2006, 01:57 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Jun 28 2006, 10:16 PM)
yalo..hat's y i always recommend to studyprof instead of degree..u in big 4 is it?
haha...yaya
in fact you know me long long time ago...
in cari.com
you really geng ar...can be ACCA expert dy...
why dont you apply a job in ACCA malaysia...to help those candidates...
haha
good job... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
coolly
post Jun 29 2006, 03:45 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(szz @ Jun 29 2006, 01:57 PM)
haha...yaya
in fact you know me long long time ago...
in cari.com
you really geng ar...can be ACCA expert dy...
why dont you apply a job in ACCA malaysia...to help those candidates...
haha
good job... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha,mind tell me ur cari id a?
thanks wor for ur compliment... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
erm,just try to help whatever i can lo,in fact i think many students sometime really din get enough info n also need some guidance and idea,it is the purpose i am here lo..i have gone thru this stage and put me in ur shoes,i also hope that someone can sharewith me for something i don't know...
can consider ur suggestion o,but nola...here more freedom ma...

"the most beautiful thing in life is sharing"

i like tis quote ... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

niu_niu
post Jun 29 2006, 04:20 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Jun 29 2006, 10:21 AM)
i think got lo...or u ask those who is doing now in sunway..i am sure they can get it...
is that serious? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i also saw that in the mc orange advert tht chow is joining them...don know what happen between la...if i am in kl can go to investigate..but so sad not... flex.gif  flex.gif
u also on ur way to achieve ur acca dream..keep it up... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
u did ur vtis horwath?is theregood?in facti am planning to send in resume..
can share with me the pro and cons a?thanks ya... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hmmm.....overall, my 3 months VT in horwath really good. Im actually VT as audit trainee. Didnt do much tax. The seniors there are really kind, willing to share with u....i learn a lot of things there.....bcoz i did what my senior did....not the things specially made for trainee like me 2 do....horwath currently understaff, so expect a lot of workload pouring in.....Heard that in a year, got few times free movie passes and some staff welfare parties.....so far, as a trainee, i only got one chance to a party and a movie(da vinci) coz my period there is short.... thumbup.gif
jimmytee
post Jun 29 2006, 04:34 PM

76 posts

I planned to study in UTAR for a Degree of accounting and apply for ACCA after I graduate from UTAR. I wanted to ask you guys...is that I have to study again if i want to apply for ACCA part III? Or i just need to take the examination. And is that enough for me to get a good job first after my degree while i am pursuing ACCA?

virginslayer
post Jun 29 2006, 06:30 PM

558 posts

u are exempted for part 2 papers..
but u have to do 2.6,optional and core
coolly
post Jun 29 2006, 07:39 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(jimmytee @ Jun 29 2006, 04:34 PM)
I planned to study in UTAR for a Degree of accounting and apply for ACCA after I graduate from UTAR. I wanted to ask you guys...is that I have to study again if i want to apply for ACCA part III? Or i just need to take the examination. And is that enough for me to get a good job first after my degree while i am pursuing ACCA?
erm,i had checked thru the exemption for the degree in utar,generally exempted
till 2.2 is for sure..and u might be able to exempt till 2.6..below is the details..

The exemption awards listed below apply to the following criteria.
Institution: UNIVERSITI TUNKU ABDUL RAHMAN
Programme: BACHELOR OF COMMERCE (HONS) ACCOUNTING
Assessment: BACHELOR OF COMMERCE (HONS) ACCOUNTING
(Graduates 01/01/2005 to 31/12/2006)
Level of Completion: FULL COURSE COMPLETION
ACCA Qualification: Professional Examination Route (PER)
This programme is acceptable for registration on PER

PLUS
Exemption on the basis of FULL COURSE COMPLETION:

* Paper 1.1 - Preparing Financial Statements
* Paper 1.2 - Financial Information for Management
* Paper 1.3 - Managing People
* Paper 2.1 - Information Systems
* Paper 2.2 - Corporate and Business Law

PLUS

* Paper 2.3 - Business Taxation on the basis of TAXATION Plus ADVANCED TAXATION
* Paper 2.4 - Financial Management and Control on the basis of BUSINESS FINANCE Plus PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT Plus MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTING - DECISION MAKING
* Paper 2.5 - Financial Reporting on the basis of ADVANCED FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING Plus ADVANCED ACCOUNTING PRACTICE
* Paper 2.6 - Audit and Internal Review on the basis of AUDIT Plus AUDIT PRACTICE

ACCA can take no responsibility for courses undertaken on the basis of the information contained within these web pages. Students are strongly advised to obtain written confirmation of their exemption status from ACCA before embarking on any course of study.

Students are advised to monitor this database regularly as ACCA's exemption policy is subject to change and assessments may be added or revised without prior notice.

Exemption will be confirmed at the time of a student's initial registration with ACCA.

Exemption will only be considered on provision of a student's completion certificate, academic transcript (and official English translations, where appropriate).

however i wish to warn u that u might not able to get the exact exemption as acca does occassionally review their exemption policy?if u want to pursue acca after ur degree?why not take it now?yes,u got an option for not to attend class if u want to sit for part 3 exam,u can self study also it is not advisable..but u still can do so..i believe with a degree,it is not too hard to find a job and then do acca part time for acca...whether the job u can get is good is really subjective..anyway,all the best...
niu_niu
post Jun 29 2006, 08:51 PM

580 posts

Well, i attended a utar conference last time. They say utar degree will only get u exempted up to paper 2. For paper 3, of course u need 2 study on your own. BTW, why not u consider Adv Diploma in TARC? It's better since it will prepare for u for paper 3.... smile.gif
szz
post Jun 29 2006, 09:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Jun 29 2006, 03:45 PM)
haha,mind tell me ur cari id a?
thanks wor for ur compliment... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
erm,just try to help whatever i can lo,in fact i think many students sometime really din get enough info n also need some guidance and idea,it is the purpose i am here lo..i have gone thru this stage and put me in ur shoes,i also hope that someone can sharewith me for something i don't know...
can consider ur suggestion o,but nola...here more freedom ma...

"the most beautiful thing in life is sharing"

i like tis quote ... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
ahha....
u can guess...
i think u can get the answer easily...
whistling.gif
coolly
post Jun 29 2006, 10:04 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(szz @ Jun 29 2006, 09:15 PM)
ahha....
u can guess...
i think u can get the answer easily...
whistling.gif
aiya...u tell me la...
so many there how to guess o...
guess wrong also sweat.gif blush.gif
tell me tell me...

This post has been edited by coolly: Jun 29 2006, 10:06 PM
szz
post Jun 30 2006, 11:38 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Jun 29 2006, 10:04 PM)
aiya...u tell me la...
so many there how to guess o...
guess wrong also  sweat.gif  blush.gif
tell me tell me...
i juz reply a msg in cari!!
haha... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
should know who i am lar.....
coolly
post Jun 30 2006, 11:49 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(szz @ Jun 30 2006, 11:38 AM)
i juz reply a msg in cari!!
haha... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
should know who i am lar.....
erm...chinese name with 2 words is it?
i also guess is u la...
but u say i know u long ma..then i scare wrong lo...i where got so geng like u o...
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by coolly: Jun 30 2006, 01:50 PM
coolly
post Jun 30 2006, 02:01 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jun 29 2006, 04:20 PM)
Hmmm.....overall, my 3 months VT in horwath really good. Im actually VT as audit trainee. Didnt do much tax. The seniors there are really kind, willing to share with u....i learn a lot of things there.....bcoz i did what my senior did....not the things specially made for trainee like me 2 do....horwath currently understaff, so expect a lot of workload pouring in.....Heard that in a year, got few times free movie passes and some staff welfare parties.....so far, as a trainee, i only got one chance to a party and a movie(da vinci) coz my period there is short.... thumbup.gif
erm...thanks fo sharing
i also heard there quite ok...
but based on what u say,really not bad lo...
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
jimmytee
post Jun 30 2006, 04:42 PM

76 posts

Thanks for the information dude...Really appreciate that!

I have thought about TARC, just not so sure about it yet. Might you guys give some opinions about this college's ACCA?

By the way, can I know about the total fees to complete CAT+ACCA?[In any institute]

This post has been edited by jimmytee: Jun 30 2006, 07:18 PM
xcrue
post Jun 30 2006, 07:45 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

for me..if u got extra $$..go for Utar..since im ur senior in tarc..not 100% students can pass all ACCA although they complete their adv dip. Exp.: me.lolx

btw..acca really sux.haha
Joel718
post Jun 30 2006, 08:12 PM

121 posts

I have thought about TARC, just not so sure about it yet. Might you guys give some opinions about this college's ACCA?

By the way, can I know about the total fees to complete CAT+ACCA?[In any institute]

Sunway is d most expensive among all coll if im nt mistaken...about rm 35,000 for 3 yrs included tuition fees....other colleges r about d same prize..bout rm20,000..go kasturi if u wan2 save money...o systematic( now known as SEgi )....o u can take diff ACCA papers at diff institutions lo....c which coll has d best lecturer 4 certain paper...

d diff between those coll n Sunway is campus availbility....so if ur nt a KL-ian...stayin at sunway wud b more convenient....cz accomodation is easily found....

TARC has a diff route 2 ACCA....bt its a lot cheaper....bt most of TARC students went 4 tuition at other coll when they enter ACCA PART 2.....so nt advisable 2 go TARC as sooner o later....u wil folo their footsteps oso....going tuition at institutions in KL....a bit time-consuming 4 me la....

So...sum up all d posts b4 this....LYN members mostly recommend ppl 2 chus Kasturi... u can go 2 d coll n tk a look 1st....overall....its stil depend on u....ur future...u decide...all d best....may GOD bless u...
coolly
post Jun 30 2006, 09:15 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(jimmytee @ Jun 30 2006, 04:42 PM)

erm,tarc using a different concept that is u are taking internal exam and use that to exempt part 2,then if u are able to go to adv diploma,then u are taking both internal and external exam for part 3...but one thing just to warn u that not every one is eligible to enter acca if their result not meet the acca requirement,correct me if i am wrong...for the cost,in fact not too easy to estimate for the nature of acca,but generally 20-30k shd be quite good guess...

QUOTE(xcrue @ Jun 30 2006, 07:45 PM)
for me..if u got extra $$..go for Utar..since im ur senior in tarc..not 100% students can pass all ACCA although they complete their adv dip. Exp.: me.lolx
btw..acca really sux.haha
wah,u r taking acca leh...don say acca sux la... flex.gif

QUOTE(Joel718 @ Jun 30 2006, 08:12 PM)
Sunway is d most expensive among all coll if im nt mistaken...about rm 35,000 for 3 yrs included tuition fees....other colleges r about d same prize..bout rm20,000..go kasturi if u wan2 save money...o systematic( now known as SEgi )....o u can take diff ACCA papers at diff institutions lo....c which coll has d best lecturer 4 certain paper...

d diff between those coll n Sunway is campus availbility....so if ur nt a KL-ian...stayin at sunway wud b more convenient....cz accomodation is easily found....

TARC has a diff route 2 ACCA....bt its a lot cheaper....bt most of TARC students went 4 tuition at other coll when they enter ACCA PART 2.....so nt advisable 2 go TARC as sooner o later....u wil folo their footsteps oso....going tuition at institutions in KL....a bit time-consuming 4 me la....

So...sum up all d posts b4 this....LYN members mostly recommend ppl 2 chus Kasturi... u can go 2 d coll n tk a look 1st....overall....its stil depend on u....ur future...u decide...all d best....may GOD bless u...
ya,generally for the situation now,kasturi and mc orange shd be quite good choice and i recommend ftms for core lo...
niu_niu
post Jun 30 2006, 09:34 PM

580 posts

AIYA....normally tarc internal paper is not that difficult. However, paper 2 the internally assessed paper is a bit difficult but much more easier compare to ext exam for paper 2. The only difficult part is d ext exam for part 3 loh. I agree that ppl are taking tuition outside for paper 3. But that really depends on ppl. If u thk u wan 2 learn more, can go for it loh. If anyone wanna enjoy the college life.....tarc is a good option.....haha

130 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:47 AM