Bobbi Brown vs Mac vs KATE gel liner

superfat dino
post Jul 28 2010, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(msbroccoli @ Jul 14 2010, 11:46 AM)
So how's Maybelline Gel Liner? Good to use? Easy to remove?
i cant live without eye liners, so gonna list dwn those tat i've tried, i have single and oily eye lid

1. kate - like the glitter ones but very cakey, the particles tends to go into my eye and the thing i hate is it dries up too fast. Despite all the bad comments, it does comes with a quite good brush
2. maybeline - worth every single cents, smooth, long lasting even on my oily eye lids, only complaint too little colour to choose from
3. Elizabeth Arden - i got tis long time back, dual color (copper and dark brown) because i felt in love with the copper colour one> Too bad to say this is not a good product, smudges off even i was using it in a less humid weather country and the brush tat comes with it is a rubbish
4. MAC-havent try on myself yet, but from the look of it the colour is very intense, good for more dramatic eye makeup

BB, Loreal and clinique will b those in the q of my shopping list. Other than gel, i use powder, liquid and pencil eye liners too depending on the occasion, cant live without them
`shinryu
post Jul 28 2010, 06:44 PM

47 posts

Urban Decay pencil liners ftw <3
superfat dino
post Jul 29 2010, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(`shinryu @ Jul 28 2010, 06:44 PM)
Urban Decay pencil liners ftw <3
shinryu, where can we get urban decay product here??
oatkrunch
post Jul 29 2010, 10:56 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(msbroccoli @ Jul 14 2010, 11:46 AM)
So how's Maybelline Gel Liner? Good to use? Easy to remove?
i am using it and i have oily lids. it doesn't smudge on me.. a friend of mine who is having much oilier lids than me and i tried on her, it doesn't smudge too. as long as you didn't use your fingers to scrub it, i think it will pretty much stay there. i use it to tight-line as well.. it didn't transfer or stain my lower lids.

super easy to remove and i am using cleansing oil
ILOVELIPGLOSS
post Aug 2 2010, 11:04 PM

Hai.

Personally prefer Bobbi Brown also ,
but for the burget brand Maybeline is a good choice
`shinryu
post Aug 3 2010, 01:56 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(superfat dino @ Jul 29 2010, 10:23 AM)
shinryu, where can we get urban decay product here??
My friends bought for me from UK. Does that count?
superfat dino
post Aug 4 2010, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(`shinryu @ Aug 3 2010, 01:56 AM)
My friends bought for me from UK. Does that count?
haha, count oso lah
i got from uk oso, i tot can get here in malaysia, i like their eye primer much better than MAC

0.0162sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:29 AM