>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

legend1108
post Dec 27 2009, 01:30 AM

184 posts

hi guys.. im new user of x1.. anything that u all can suggest for me to make my x1 gr8? i cant read the whole thread.. it already 104pages.. sad.gif..
legend1108
post Dec 27 2009, 11:12 PM

184 posts

thanks EmperorScorpion.. i already run thru a lil bit.. hell i dont understand anything.. hahaha.. xsangka pulak x1 serumit ini for the new comers like me.. tongue.gif.. bro rkwan.. my x1 is silver color.. hope can learn from u SIFU!.. smile.gif

another nood question.. how u all comment on the quote.. i dunno how to do it.. tongue.gif.. please teach me on that too..

thanks guys!

Added on December 27, 2009, 11:13 pmtypo error.. is noob not nood.. sorry... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 27 2009, 11:13 PM
legend1108
post Dec 28 2009, 11:05 AM

184 posts

bro rkwan am i on the list? u work fulltime here meh?
legend1108
post Dec 28 2009, 11:09 AM

184 posts

how u all protect ur x1.. using leather porch? and anything? mind to share.. im looking something that can protect my x1.. thanks..
legend1108
post Dec 28 2009, 11:29 AM

184 posts

juz that my xperia got push mail about this thread. so that i know once u all reply here.. cool bro rkwan! already mention la bro.. silver color..

Added on December 28, 2009, 11:31 amadded the 100th owner of xperia in this thread.. silver..lol..legend1108... yeay!.. using porch hard to type using qwerty la.. gadgetshield where to find n buy it? how much it will be cost me? then how to do like u all.. copy the quote n reply.. i dunno how to do it.. im so stupid..

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 28 2009, 11:31 AM
legend1108
post Dec 28 2009, 03:44 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Dec 28 2009, 12:06 PM)
thanks! thumbup.gif

Added on December 28, 2009, 3:48 pmany specific shop that i can find fr the shield like maybe in low yat..

Added on December 28, 2009, 4:48 pmbro rkwan.. i already download the finger keyboard.. already read the instruction but still cant understand.. how to install it?

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 28 2009, 04:48 PM
legend1108
post Dec 29 2009, 08:35 PM

184 posts

bro rkwan.. i also want ur msn.. easy to me to talk to u.. ask a lot about x1.. hehe.. can?

Added on December 29, 2009, 8:43 pmabout the finger keyboard... i download.. its in zip file.. after extract i didnt see any .cab file.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 29 2009, 08:43 PM
legend1108
post Dec 29 2009, 09:54 PM

184 posts

i didnt find any .cab file la bro rkwan.. i have problem on my message.. i only can use qwerty keyboard.. no other choice.. why ha? then can i buy the gadgetshieldz from u? how much u will charge me?
legend1108
post Dec 29 2009, 10:24 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 29 2009, 10:20 PM)
then how about u post the link where u download it from? u finding .cab inside the .zip file or wat?

im not reseller or any related seller of gadgetshieldz. i juz sharing wat i using now only.. since there is a topic discussing about it. u can go to gadgetshieldz website and buy it there. looks around and see any promo going on. then u could get either 15% o 20% from them.

i got myself another x1 gadgetshieldz today. going to apply on another x1 soon. i dun like to apply it myself, but no choice. arghh..
i know u not seller but i dont have any credit card to pay online.. i also dont have pay pal account.. thats y i ask u about that.. maybe u can buy for me.. i pay to you la.. i take the link from ur post in page 1.. i download it.. it on zip file..

Added on December 29, 2009, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Dec 29 2009, 10:09 PM)
Flash your phone into a 3rd party ROM.
Valkyrie ROM's has large on screen keyboard.
large on screen keyboard? means the keyboard more bigger than original one. example like the keyboard bigger like iphone? sorry im totaly new in winmo.. so a lot of things on term i dont understand.. what does it means flash your phone?

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 29 2009, 10:27 PM
legend1108
post Dec 29 2009, 11:02 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 29 2009, 10:47 PM)
if u download this:
  FingerKeyb-2.0-WVGA.cab  (581.3 KB, 29121 views)

it is a .cab file and not a zip file. but then if u do read the title. they updated it to v2.1 already. and it is a cab file but not a zip.

u juz nid to download it and dump the whole .cab into ur phone. then use ur file explorer to run it.

if u still say cant find .cab anywhere. then pls assume the .zip is a .cab. then dump the  '.zip' into ur phone n run it. (if cant , then i oso no way to solve
dy).

for the gadgetshieldz. i can buy for u. probably u can pm me ur address. 1st time i order 2 skin, they took around 4-6days. this time they took 10-14 days.
yeah.. that one i download it.. ok2.. i try it now.. hope it will works..

for that gadgetshieldz.. thanks.. im pm u now.. rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

Added on December 29, 2009, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Dec 29 2009, 10:38 PM)
No, it's not as big as iPhone, but it surely is bigger than the one that came with the original ROM inside your Xperia now.

Last time U asked how to make your Xperia great right?
Simple, just flash your phone with a 3rd party ROM & then you'll find just how great your X1 will be.

What is flash?
Flash is something like installing windows in your PC.
i see.. nice.. i will try it.. so u recommend the valkryie? i see the link post by bro rkwan.. but the download stalled.. maybe i try download again later..

ooo so flash means install.. now i understand.. thanks..

notworthy.gif bro tompok for the explaination..

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 29 2009, 11:12 PM
legend1108
post Dec 29 2009, 11:19 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 29 2009, 11:13 PM)
please download the v2.1 as i mention earlier.
yeah.. already dowload that one.. now try to flash.. biggrin.gif
legend1108
post Dec 29 2009, 11:24 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Dec 29 2009, 11:19 PM)
argh gadgetshield again  yawn.gif
why? bored abt gadgetshield? tongue.gif

do u sell also?

Added on December 29, 2009, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(legend1108 @ Dec 29 2009, 11:19 PM)
yeah.. already dowload that one.. now try to flash..  biggrin.gif
usually how long it take to flash? more than 5mins?

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 29 2009, 11:27 PM
legend1108
post Dec 29 2009, 11:42 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 29 2009, 11:31 PM)
u sound like flash is a part of toys.. lols..

flashing is re-write the whole rom with another winmo. i took 10 mins to flash, 20 mins to hours or days to customize / install /setup again. furthermore u nid to backup, restore, customize, get used to it, testing, and tweak it as per ur preference.

sounds serious? yeah it is. but once u get used it, it is fast to have it done.
OMG! yeah.. that sound serious.. hope i not damage my x1.. huhu.. so far it already more than 10mins.. thats y i ask about the flashing.. i thought there is a problem.. means customize on your term?

what is tweak? is it setting?

Added on December 29, 2009, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Dec 29 2009, 11:40 PM)
Yes, Valkyrie is a good choice, though you have to remember that there are multiple version of Valkyrie out there.
I've tested every single version of Valkyrie but nothing beats the 28008 TR.

What rkwan67 said is true, flashing a Windows Mobile phone is not as easy as you think.
It takes days for a newbie to fully customize their phone, but for me, I only need 1 hour starting from the 1st minute of flashing to the finishing of installing 24 games.

The best choice for a newbie is to have a guru beside you teaching you about flashing, backup, hardSPL.

Once you've got to know about flashing, you'll be able to do it again in less than 1 hour.

PS: The word newbie written above is not meant to offend you or anyone, it's meant for new users in flashing.
its ok with me.. i'm newbie. biggrin.gif.. ok.. now im installing the finger keyboard.. but i dont do any backup.. so

Q1. how to backup?

Q2. what is hardSPL?

thanks!

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 29 2009, 11:47 PM
legend1108
post Dec 30 2009, 12:11 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Dec 29 2009, 11:58 PM)
By using Windows Mobile Device Center & Microsoft Outlook.
I'm not sure about other people, but I only backup the phone book inside the phone.
But since Windows Mobile Device Center & Microsoft Outlook is already installed in my PC, I only need to backup once. Everytime you connect the PDA to your PC, WMDC will synchronize the phone book automatically with Microsoft Outlook.

HardSPL is like flashing the bios of your PC.
It's the first step before flashing your phone with a 3rd party ROM's.

If you don't do HardSPL, you may brick your phone.
HardSPL is the easiest among the 3 flashing steps.

3 Steps Of Flashing
1st: HardSPL.
2nd: [Optional] Flash the radio to the latest version. In this case, the best choice is Radio version 1.16.25.48.
3rd: Flashing the ROM of your choice.
gosh! sounds so hard la.. im afraid i brick my phone.. sad.gif.. maybe i need practical from someone.. usually i learn from practical.. means i see people do n then i follow.. then adding some knowledge with reading some info.. like now i get the info but dont have practical.. so im scared to try.. it totaly diff with psp.. psp i think easy to understand.. im upgrade my psp by my own..
legend1108
post Dec 30 2009, 12:27 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 30 2009, 12:19 AM)
there is a video tutorial posted on xda.. but since u oledi hard-spl i assume. dun bother about that. juz flash ur rom would be enough. check ur radio as well. if not the latest, then flash it..
Q3. what radio stand for? where i can check my radio? how to know my radio is the latest? what is the latest radio now?

xda developer is it? thanks.. he the video help me.. no video tutorial in youtube?

Added on December 30, 2009, 12:32 am
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Dec 30 2009, 12:19 AM)
I forgot to put this in my previous post:
You only need to do HardSPL once.

After that, you can flash as much as you want.
The HardSPL is to enable you to use 3rd Party ROM's.

PS: Do you have a laptop that uses Windows Vista or Windows 7? If you do, we can meet somewhere & I'll bring along the necessary stuff that is needed to flash your Xperia to make it grand.

The reason why I asked for Vista / 7 based laptop is because WMDC for Windows XP is kinda different from WMDC for Windows 7 & Windows Vista.
I never use WMDC for Windows XP, but I've seen it once while my brother is using HTC Trinity P3600i before he sold his unit & bought an Xperia for himself after he fell in love with my Xperia. LOLz. laugh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif bro tompok thanks..

yeah i have laptop.. run vista.. yeah2.. we can meet somewhere.. as long it not trouble u so much..

p/s: the fingerkeyboard still flashing.. i hope im not fall asleep to wait it complete.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 30 2009, 12:32 AM
legend1108
post Dec 30 2009, 02:36 AM

184 posts

bro rkwan.. i already succes install the finger keyboard.. but it keep give me error message.. sad.gif
legend1108
post Dec 30 2009, 12:18 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:58 AM)
Downloading Valkyrie 28014 LEO now.
Not sure if I want to test it after reading rkwan67's testimony on the new ROM.

Damn it! vmad.gif I just finished installing all games & customizing my phone after flashing my phone again last night. sweat.gif

By the way, TT is a good idea. thumbup.gif

PS: rkwan67, you can add me into the list. Xperia X1 Black. thumbup.gif

By the way legend1108, here's the full fledge 28008 TR.

waa... so nice la.. when we gonna meet? tongue.gif
legend1108
post Dec 30 2009, 12:21 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 30 2009, 07:32 AM)
tompok juz mentioned latest radio is v1.16. wat da difference of video from xda n youtube oh?

u nid to explore ur xperia more. it is show in ur xperia device information.

btw, u quite messed up the term. fingerkeyboard in install but not flash. i said flash is re-write the whole rom. fingerkeyboard took me 2 mins to install only. u said it tooks so long bcaz u playing around with ur xperia, and skipped the configuration page they pop up on the end of installation i guess.
hmm, i think if it is bluetooth connectible, then shud be compatible. so far i never heard of any bluetooth compatible problem larh..
hmm, winxp is not using WMDC. WMDC only for win vista n newer windows. Winxp only can run activesync.
yeah.. maybe i messep up with the term.. dont understand correctly.. sad.gif.. btw.. i remove the fingerkeyboard.. im installing other program.. it doing great..

i check my radio.. its version v1.14.25.55.. so back date?

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 30 2009, 12:23 PM
legend1108
post Dec 30 2009, 12:26 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Dec 30 2009, 12:22 PM)
I'll PM you later.

Flashing my Xperia to 28014 Leo now, hope it's better than 28008 TR. sweat.gif
ok.. thanks! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

legend1108
post Dec 30 2009, 12:52 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 30 2009, 12:29 PM)
lol.. is it bcaz of lunch time so everyone got time to reply? suddenly like so many reply post.. haha..

anyway, why dun merge TT and ur meet up together? possible?

btw, im downloading leo 28014 as well. probably flash it again while i work.. haha.. i flashed to touch it this morning while working oso.. lols
flashing time working? btol2 "OTAI".. thumbup.gif

Added on December 30, 2009, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 30 2009, 12:33 PM)
haha.. please excuse me for amendment..

v1.16 is the latest xperia radio developed so far.

v1.17 is port from another device but hex-edit to make it work on xperia due to mostly same hardware. if im not wrong, v1.17 is from blackstone(touch hd). but im not really sure about that.

anyway, im using v1.17 for months. no complain o wat so ever. wat negative comments u heard of?
mine is old one.. sad.gif.. nvm.. after i meet tompok my x1 will be great.. hehe.. rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

rkwan do u want be my SIFU also? now also already SIFU.... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by legend1108: Dec 30 2009, 12:56 PM

0.0414sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:41 PM