>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

TSrkwan67
post Oct 9 2009, 12:36 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 9 2009, 12:31 AM)
Look at my signature, I'm using Philips SHP2700 lol, the music quality is much better than X1's earphone. Prior to that, I've been using X1's earphones on my desktop too haha.

By the way, interesting read here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Li_ion#Advant...d_disadvantages

Don't over-heat your X1 too much, it will reduce its battery life by quite a lot.
hehe.. i still prefer earphone compare to headphone... to bulky to bring around.. so music is anywhere for me..

X1's stock earphone really sucks i would say..

hmm, then wanna bulk momax battery?? i seriously wan to buy it.. keep this battery at cupboard and abuse the momax battery to the max.. so long dun explode can dy lor..
xcen
post Oct 9 2009, 01:03 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 9 2009, 12:36 AM)
hehe.. i still prefer earphone compare to headphone... to bulky to bring around.. so music is anywhere for me..

hmm, then wanna bulk momax battery?? i seriously wan to buy it.. keep this battery at cupboard and abuse the momax battery to the max.. so long dun explode can dy lor..
Of course I won't bring my headphone along! The headphone is for my desktop only lol.

Momax battery? I don't know, I should check up on it... Don't know if it's reliable. One thing is that I don't really know if I should even spend the money to buy an extra battery because I'm not even sure if I want to keep this phone for long. The keyboard problem is such a shame. sad.gif

On the other note, what panels are you all using? I'm using CNN and Facebook panels occasionally.

Added on October 9, 2009, 1:30 amhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=481819

Try this, game with quite a nice graphics, quality game but i suck at it.

There's only one long song though.

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 9 2009, 01:30 AM
chongkiatz
post Oct 9 2009, 01:39 AM

6,741 posts

using TOUCH-IT 15.1 now....when viewing the OPERA , by pressing the volume button to ZOOM can't be use, it function as the volume adjustable....anyone got the cab to fix it? =.="....

so far so good.....and not feel any lag yet......and this rom no footprint...dunno they will update soon?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 9 2009, 01:41 AM
youliang
post Oct 9 2009, 01:44 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 9 2009, 01:03 AM)
Of course I won't bring my headphone along! The headphone is for my desktop only lol.

Momax battery? I don't know, I should check up on it... Don't know if it's reliable. One thing is that I don't really know if I should even spend the money to buy an extra battery because I'm not even sure if I want to keep this phone for long. The keyboard problem is such a shame. sad.gif

On the other note, what panels are you all using? I'm using CNN and Facebook panels occasionally.

Added on October 9, 2009, 1:30 amhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=481819

Try this, game with quite a nice graphics, quality game but i suck at it.

There's only one long song though.
oh i have that game. haha
chongkiatz
post Oct 9 2009, 02:02 AM

6,741 posts

which one we should install for the games??

QVGA
VGA
WQVGA
WVGA

?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 9 2009, 02:03 AM
xcen
post Oct 9 2009, 02:03 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 9 2009, 01:39 AM)
using TOUCH-IT 15.1 now....when viewing the OPERA , by pressing the volume button to ZOOM can't be use, it function as the volume adjustable....anyone got the cab to fix it? =.="....

so far so good.....and not feel any lag yet......and this rom no footprint...dunno they will update soon?
If I'm not mistaken only LEO got footprint, but I remember I was using WM6.1 Jack V3 long long time ago got footprints app, not the tab.
chongkiatz
post Oct 9 2009, 02:08 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 9 2009, 02:03 AM)
If I'm not mistaken only LEO got footprint, but I remember I was using WM6.1 Jack V3 long long time ago got footprints app, not the tab.
but footprint actually not so important for me.....because not really use it....but i wan can be landscape shortcut key T_T.....dunno when they will be fix this problem....
kenlui
post Oct 9 2009, 02:12 AM

2,380 posts

@chongkiatz

Download the WVGA version.

I read this from pocketnow tweet, looks like SE won't be offering any official WM 6.5 update for the X1.

http://xperiancers.com/2009/09/10/x1-upgra...in-the-roadmap/

There is another thread in xda about this. So miss yeelin, mind clarifying which version of wm 6.5 is your handphone shop guy is upgrading for you?

This post has been edited by kenlui: Oct 9 2009, 04:29 AM
xcen
post Oct 9 2009, 02:16 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Why QVGA version? X1 is WVGA, it's better to download the WVGA version no?

My WVGA version works fine, nice graphics.
kenlui
post Oct 9 2009, 04:29 AM

2,380 posts

@xcen

Oops.. I mistaken, my bad. Keep getting the resolution confused. Thanks for correcting me.
chongkiatz
post Oct 9 2009, 08:51 AM

6,741 posts

i guys...can i ask something?? why i can't PAUSE , fast forward the video when i play it at "VIDEO & PICTURE" ?

techno_fanatics
post Oct 9 2009, 08:55 AM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 9 2009, 12:36 AM)

how much the momax battery bro?
youliang
post Oct 9 2009, 09:07 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Oct 9 2009, 08:55 AM)
how much the momax battery bro?
I heard its RM59 smile.gif
chongkiatz
post Oct 9 2009, 09:12 AM

6,741 posts

guys~~...how do i do this setting??

1. HKLM\System\GDI\Rotation and look for HideOrientationUI
2. Change its value from 1 to 0 and soft reset

i dunno how to go HKLM =.="
TSrkwan67
post Oct 9 2009, 09:16 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 9 2009, 08:51 AM)
i guys...can i ask something?? why i can't PAUSE , fast forward the video when i play it at "VIDEO & PICTURE" ?
i use HTC album for playing video... even in "Picture & Videos".. it will launch HTC ALbum when i try to launch video. that is much better software to play it. n of caz i can pause and stop n play the video.

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 9 2009, 09:12 AM)
guys~~...how do i do this setting??

1. HKLM\System\GDI\Rotation and look for HideOrientationUI
  2. Change its value from 1 to 0 and soft reset

i dunno how to go HKLM =.="
use totalcommander. or u can install resco explorer with registry plugin. resco is recommended as it is more finger friendly.
paskal
post Oct 9 2009, 11:15 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

anybody else using Jack's 3.11 Medium?
i'm getting manila sms sorting problem after a softreset. could you guys check whether your sms tab in tf3d re-sort your sms to the top after a softreset?
better explained in the picture below:
xcen
post Oct 9 2009, 11:18 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Oct 9 2009, 11:15 AM)
anybody else using Jack's 3.11 Medium?
i'm getting manila sms sorting problem after a softreset. could you guys check whether your sms tab in tf3d re-sort your sms to the top after a softreset?
better explained in the picture below:
Using Manila 2.5 Touch IT 5.6.

Never had this problem before.
MaL
post Oct 9 2009, 12:17 PM

130 posts

rkwan...actually the stock earphone doesnt sux..at 1st i tot it sux too...but u need to stuck it into ur ear...but make sure ur ear is clean..haha..try it...
techno_fanatics
post Oct 9 2009, 12:22 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

stock earphone is so-so...for who are not reallmusic-maniac..it is considered ok..but for music enthusiast..must go with other branded earphone smile.gif

my personal opinion: stock earphone less clarity, bass is ok
paskal
post Oct 9 2009, 12:36 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 9 2009, 11:18 AM)
Using Manila 2.5 Touch IT 5.6.

Never had this problem before.
i'm focusing on the Manila 2.1 used in Jack's 3.11
i've used other ROMs before this, none had this problem also. this is the first time i have this issue.

anyone on jack's 3.11 medium?

130 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:02 AM