>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

post Dec 2 2009, 01:44 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

means SE din develops x1 ard?

Added on December 2, 2009, 1:47 pmi facing one prob, about the weather tab, when im in seremban.. i can terus update via cable smoothly and my google map show the exactly location where im in, but in melaka, my weather tab most of the time canot update, and my google map show 144000m approaches...=.= y will like tat?
even if i 1st time update is in mlk, also like tat.. but it wont happen when im in seremban... i got enable the location detect bla bla ard...
juz wonder y in sban no prob, then in mlk sure got prob..=.=...

This post has been edited by 2286: Dec 2 2009, 01:47 PM
post Dec 2 2009, 02:16 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:04 PM)
not sure, my weather dun hv problem in ipoh/pj/kl. If im not mistaken, google map is using AGPS to locate ur location. Maybe ur place in mlk is far from the antenna tower.

Added on December 2, 2009, 2:07 pmrkwan67 had posted a detailed AGPS function at post no.4. u can have a look.
ard enabled a-gps
ard dl-ed the quick gps...
but prob still there..
lol...
btw, y i cant seach malacca in the list?haha...

This post has been edited by 2286: Dec 2 2009, 02:17 PM
post Dec 2 2009, 04:13 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:45 PM)
oh u r rite. malacca is not in the list.   rclxms.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 3:19 pmfound a solution. u can manually add new cities into manila weather.

download the cab at below. install it on device not storage card.

run weather cities editor, select malaysia from the country list. click add city.

select malaysia time zone, key in city: Malacca, accuweather code ASI|MY|MY005|MALACCA

note: | i key in as symbol not capital i or small L. not sure i or L are work or not.

after add new city, soft reset. after that u will find malacca is in the list. 

download link
after installed, cant run.. d u try ?..=.=
im using energy rom now

Added on December 2, 2009, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:45 PM)
oh u r rite. malacca is not in the list.  rclxms.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 3:19 pmfound a solution. u can manually add new cities into manila weather.

download the cab at below. install it on device not storage card.

run weather cities editor, select malaysia from the country list. click add city.

select malaysia time zone, key in city: Malacca, accuweather code ASI|MY|MY005|MALACCA

note: | i key in as symbol not capital i or small L. not sure i or L are work or not.

after add new city, soft reset. after that u will find malacca is in the list. 

download link
btw, i solved by using here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=408918
wat i solved is not what i want, it is juz add a city,
but now my prob is my local area weather wont update in melaka...

This post has been edited by 2286: Dec 2 2009, 04:29 PM
post Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 2 2009, 04:57 PM)
im using Valkyrie v5.0. i can add malacca in my list and i can update the weather in weather tab. my location im not sure, coz im at pj rite now.

check wat is ur manila version. the app support TFL3D - Manila 2.1, TFL3D - Manila 2.5, Sense - Manila 2.5.1919xxxx, and Sense - Manila 2.5.1920xxxx

here is the link i found the app
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=546141&page=1

look at post #3 FAQ, it works on HTC Fuze - EnergyROM, X1 i guess shud compatible, as EnergyROM is from the same cooker. correct me if im wrong.
sighs.. cant solve..>.<
post Dec 2 2009, 10:28 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 2 2009, 10:12 PM)
http://news.softpedia.com/news/Windows-Mob...es-127683.shtml

Here's an interesting read.

Added on December 2, 2009, 10:13 pmIt doesn't explain anything about 28xxx though. I read in xda that 28005 is WM6.5.3 build, so it's newer, but maybe more bugs also. The bugs would be unnoticeable IMO..
hmm.. not so nice...haha...
post Dec 4 2009, 10:57 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 4 2009, 10:39 PM)
yeah...the font become smaller.....and why we can't use the VOLUME button as zoom ???
the previous version can..haha...
post Dec 10 2009, 12:15 AM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 6 2009, 08:45 PM)
jus flashed to energyRom phoenix 2 28008 build..let's try a week 1st...
how is it?
bugs free?hehe...
post Dec 22 2009, 02:08 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 21 2009, 08:54 AM)
well, its ok for me. Not very much of a picture taking guy. Just use the apps more than camera..

Using EnergyROM Leo windows 6.5.3 now.. Veryy nice..~ hehe..
how about the tf3d? will lag mah?
post Dec 23 2009, 07:26 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

anyone try Office Mobile 2010 ard?? seem like beta version rite? smile.gif
post Dec 24 2009, 01:33 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

y wan start a new thread? reaching thread limit arD?yawn.gif
post Jan 3 2010, 09:27 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 3 2010, 09:20 PM)
Hey guys, jus something about switch on bluetooth as discoverable mode.. i duno is there any1 found tis out yet.. but jus to share here.
i believe there must b ppl feeling annoiying to switch on bt den go to advanced option to tick tat option to show to all.
so i get use of the Windows Default CComm program files by making some simple modification to one of the .mscr file + MortScript.

here's the steps:

1. Download the .mscr file tat i attached here.
2. Copy and Paste it into the \Program Files\CComm\ in phone memory. (it wont and u dont nid to replace any files)
3. Select the file, tap File > >>>>> > Create shortcut.
4. Create shortcut for it to \Windows\Start Menu (so that it can be access from start menu too).
5. Then it can be added into the Manila shortcut tab too.

Press once, bt on as discoverable mode, press again to off.

PS: For Valkyrie ROM only, unless the other ROM that u using have CComm application and MortScript too.
      Btw, im using Valkyrie 5.1 TR.
canot c ur attach >.<
help...
post Jan 5 2010, 12:38 AM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 5 2010, 12:35 AM)
so guys, how was it? ok to use anot?
din try.. seem like very complicate and not mush useful..=.=

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0435sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:45 PM