>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

kenlui
post Oct 1 2009, 01:06 AM

2,380 posts

@rkwan

Oops battery eater? Looks like I'll hold back then. The last thing I need now is charging my phone every night. It's pretty troublesome for me.

Btw, it has been a few days that my klaxon didn't ring at my preset time, I've no idea why. I set to 7.45am but it rang at 8.30am. Nope, I didn't snooze the alarm. Weird though.. Anything to do with the settings?
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 01:07 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Oct 1 2009, 12:57 AM)
sweet reply.
as most of my friends doesn't do forumming and googling, i guess it's only normal for that to happen.
this is what i'm looking for  cool.gif
i will be back.....
I've been using WM since 818Pro days until now... One thing I love about WM phones are their ability to tweak and customize wink.gif
Enjoy ur new toy when u get it... Mine will be arriving tomorrow due to delivery hiccups... xD Can wait to flash it... hahaha...
kenlui
post Oct 1 2009, 01:09 AM

2,380 posts

@zeroblaze

Welcome to the family. Looks like you've ady added the signature bar even before you get your phone =P Have fun flashing mate!
TSrkwan67
post Oct 1 2009, 01:16 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 1 2009, 01:06 AM)
@rkwan

Oops battery eater? Looks like I'll hold back then. The last thing I need now is charging my phone every night. It's pretty troublesome for me.

Btw, it has been a few days that my klaxon didn't ring at my preset time, I've no idea why. I set to 7.45am but it rang at 8.30am. Nope, I didn't snooze the alarm. Weird though.. Anything to do with the settings?
mine nid to charge 1-2 times a day.. at least oso 1.. hopefully isnt my radio problem. but v1.17 on touch-it rom is pretty nice..

QUOTE(zeroblaze @ Oct 1 2009, 01:07 AM)
I've been using WM since 818Pro days until now... One thing I love about WM phones are their ability to tweak and customize wink.gif
Enjoy ur new toy when u get it... Mine will be arriving tomorrow due to delivery hiccups... xD Can wait to flash it... hahaha...
haha, i flashed few winmo phone. but i only personally own o2 atom life. then straight to xperia. i knew this is the phone + platform i want. winmo still the best platform for me...

once i got the taste of winmo from o2 atom life (even thou is pretty sucks), i get addicted to it since then..

tried quite number of winmo phone, but still doesnt got the chance to try htc sense... hmm, nid to find a time to get the demo set dy...

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:16 amP/S : swt.. how forgetful am i.. bro @zeroblaze.. i added u into owner list, but i dun noe bout ur colour.. update me later..

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Oct 1 2009, 01:16 AM
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 01:17 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 1 2009, 01:09 AM)
@zeroblaze

Welcome to the family. Looks like you've ady added the signature bar even before you get your phone =P Have fun flashing mate!
Thanks, bro. Hahaha.. suppose to get it on Monday night but got delivery hiccup. Upgrading from my TyTn II.

Just a quick question, so far which radio ROM works best with good batt life on the X1?

Thanks again wink.gif

TSrkwan67
post Oct 1 2009, 01:21 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(zeroblaze @ Oct 1 2009, 01:17 AM)
Thanks, bro. Hahaha.. suppose to get it on Monday night but got delivery hiccup. Upgrading from my TyTn II.

Just a quick question, so far which radio ROM works best with good batt life on the X1?

Thanks again wink.gif
v1.14 is the best gps n signal rom. but battery eater.

v1.16 got a better balanced between both. but gps n signal still acceptable. juz sometimes (but rarely), then signal keep on drops n drops. nid to soft-reset phone.

v1.17 very new rom. few days old floating on the net. i personally feel better in term of signal strength n stability. able to stay in HSDPA 2 bar. it rarely drop line this few days im using it. GPS lock oso pretty fast.. so far so good..
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 01:22 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 1 2009, 01:16 AM)

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:16 amP/S : swt.. how forgetful am i.. bro @zeroblaze.. i added u into owner list, but i dun noe bout ur colour.. update me later..
No worries, bro. It's Silver. Looking forward to learn & have fun with u guys over here. Can't wait till tomolo... rclxm9.gif
Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 01:23 AM

23 posts

hye bro..i already hard spl my x1 but i cant flash it to any rom...i rename the image to kovsimg.nbh and paste to micro sd card...when i off the phone and on back while pressing the right side volume down button..it doesnt go to 4 colour screen but on as usual...wat could b wrong sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:29 amBro..do update my status as well..
black X1 user here.. wink.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:32 amguys, wat is meant by make sure yr micro-sd is formatted w/ fat-32??

This post has been edited by Amchikarai: Oct 1 2009, 01:32 AM
TSrkwan67
post Oct 1 2009, 01:40 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Amchikarai @ Oct 1 2009, 01:23 AM)
hye bro..i already hard spl my x1 but i cant flash it to any rom...i rename the image to kovsimg.nbh and paste to micro sd card...when i off the phone and on back while pressing the right side volume down button..it doesnt go to 4 colour screen but on as usual...wat could b wrong sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:29 amBro..do update my status as well..
black X1 user here.. wink.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:32 amguys, wat is meant by make sure yr micro-sd is formatted w/ fat-32??
u nid to press n HOLD both vol down button n power key until tri-color screen is out.

n best if u could backup ur microsd files and format it (with FAT) of caz.
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 01:40 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Amchikarai @ Oct 1 2009, 01:23 AM)

this one I know how to answer... the 1st one after I get my device later tonight, I'll let u know xD

when u format ur micro-SD card with ur windows (I assume u r using this), under File Systems, u can choose FAT16/FAT32/NTFS. Select FAT32.

hope this helps wink.gif
Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 01:47 AM

23 posts

guys..seriously..im goin crazy...been trying to flash for the pass 3 days...argh....wonder wat i'll turn to without ya'll..thanks again bros...
congrats on ur new gadget zeroblaze wink.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:48 ammine is already in fat32 btw....still cant do :'(

This post has been edited by Amchikarai: Oct 1 2009, 01:48 AM
kenlui
post Oct 1 2009, 01:48 AM

2,380 posts

@rkwan

V1.17 is not official radio for xperia also. I read that it's ported from rhodium if I remember correctly. V1.16 is pretty ok to me, no prob with GPS locking and normal network usage.
Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 01:50 AM

23 posts

yay!! in 4 screen mode now..it says serial at the white colour part...am i on the right path?

TSrkwan67
post Oct 1 2009, 01:52 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Amchikarai @ Oct 1 2009, 01:47 AM)
guys..seriously..im goin crazy...been trying to flash for the pass 3 days...argh....wonder wat i'll turn to without ya'll..thanks again bros...
congrats on ur new gadget zeroblaze wink.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:48 ammine is already in fat32 btw....still cant do :'(
so u renamed the ruu_signed.nbh to kovsimg.nbh ?

if problem still persist, how bout try the usb cable method? if that can flash ur xperia, then i think probably ur microsd got problem. try another microsd if dun wan to try the usb cable.

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 1 2009, 01:48 AM)
@rkwan

V1.17 is not official radio for xperia also. I read that it's ported from rhodium if I remember correctly. V1.16 is pretty ok to me, no prob with GPS locking and normal network usage.
yeah, it extracted from blackstone which got the exactly the same hardware. n they hex-edited it. so no harm in trying oso..

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:52 amblackstone = touch hd

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Oct 1 2009, 01:52 AM
TSrkwan67
post Oct 1 2009, 01:55 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Amchikarai @ Oct 1 2009, 01:50 AM)
yay!! in 4 screen mode now..it says serial at the white colour part...am i on the right path?
no... ur microsd is the problem. if it stay at serial, it mean it cannot detect kovsimg.nbh from ur microsd. that mean either microsd not present in slot, or microsd isnt on fat32, or microsd is not compatible.

it now skip the microsd detect part, and looking for serial (in the sense is USB) connection.
kenlui
post Oct 1 2009, 01:56 AM

2,380 posts

Oops.. touch hd =P Really want to give 3.8.20 Leo a try but holding back because of the batt drain as u mentioned.

Agent will be coming out with the same build for the FS version. So I guess I'll just wait =)
Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 01:58 AM

23 posts

yea i guess its not detecting the kovsimg.nhb on micro sd..how do i use usb connection method??

TSrkwan67
post Oct 1 2009, 01:58 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 1 2009, 01:56 AM)
Oops.. touch hd =P Really want to give 3.8.20 Leo a try but holding back because of the batt drain as u mentioned.

Agent will be coming out with the same build for the FS version. So I guess I'll just wait =)
hmm yeah.. i oso quite fed up dy.. i looking my battery drain like crazy now.. oledi 65% now.. gosh.. mayb this radio isnt suit for this rom...

touch-it 6.5 really stable. had ya try it? juz that tf3d sometimes hung there for 1-2 secs. then only resume back...

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:59 am
QUOTE(Amchikarai @ Oct 1 2009, 01:58 AM)
yea i guess its not detecting the kovsimg.nhb on micro sd..how do i use usb connection method??
ftp://x1:x1@x1ftp.spikedsoftware.co.uk/Xp...dateUtility.zip

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Oct 1 2009, 02:08 AM
Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 02:02 AM

23 posts

thanks rkvan..really appretiate ur baby steps teaching..owe u big time smile.gif

TSrkwan67
post Oct 1 2009, 02:09 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Amchikarai @ Oct 1 2009, 02:02 AM)
thanks rkvan..really appretiate ur baby steps teaching..owe u big time smile.gif
link broken.. now updated with working link...

Attached File  X1_RUU_Radio_UpdateUtility.zip ( 554.89k ) Number of downloads: 47

130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:04 PM