>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

chinseng85
post Dec 2 2009, 08:25 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM)
sighs.. cant solve..>.<
ever think of shift to Valkyrie and test it see it works for u? tongue.gif just a suggestion.

chinseng85
post Dec 5 2009, 03:37 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Dec 5 2009, 04:21 AM)
the slide out qwerty keypad got problem. some keys are not working well like space bar, N, C, M, E, ",", "." those frequent press keys.

Now I got syn problem. tried many times also got error.
i follow the instruction to delete the connection and reconnect again still same.
Anyone can help on this?

If still cannot sync, is there other alternative way to backup the phone book and messages? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
keyboard problem is common flaw. is either you take to service center or clean it urself.

u can use pim backup or spb backup or my phone to backup ur contacts and msg.
chinseng85
post Dec 6 2009, 10:44 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Dec 6 2009, 09:45 PM)
is it really because of the oxidation? for me i think its because of the poor design... they should not put space in between keys.. i find it easy to input wrong keys..

anyone know does SE provides cleaning service for under warrantied units?

anyway. if the keyboard were to like those HTC's then it would be a real nice phone smile.gif
not sure is oxidation or not. but i heard is bcoz of dusty. btw, X1 is make by HTC and chop wif SE brand.

Added on December 6, 2009, 10:46 pmprobably HTC doesnt want to make X1 perfect to avoid the competition with it's own devices.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 6 2009, 10:46 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 15 2009, 02:48 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Dec 15 2009, 02:12 PM)
Thanks for the advice. I'll stick to an original one then smile.gif. Original ones would be AVAXX and THORUS right?

Is there any difference between black and white ones? I heard the black ones crack easier?
hm...mine is AP silver color. but i thought ORI set in malaysia is only black color? Am i right?

but dude, honestly, i really dun suggest you to get X1, due to the cracking and keyboard issues.

anyways money is on your hand, decision is yours, just my 2 cents.
chinseng85
post Dec 15 2009, 03:02 PM

513 posts

put into Memory card>My document.

Added on December 15, 2009, 3:04 pmthen go to settings>sound & notification>notifications

select Messaging: New text message for Event.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 15 2009, 03:04 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 15 2009, 03:24 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Dec 15 2009, 02:53 PM)
The thing is, i feel that based on what i read and based on specs, the X1 is the best value for money Winmo device with a QWERTY keyboard. It has the best of both HTC, and SE in it. You can use HTC touch flo, and SE xpanels. Spec wise, battery level is better than its equivalent HTC counterpart (touch pro). Spec wise, it rivals even the Touch Pro 2 in certain aspects, except maybe the accelerometer. Any other device to recommend that can match the X1?

I thought SE in UK already changed the design of the cracked case to prevent cracks from happening? Not done here ah?

What are the keyboard and ribbon issues?
ya no doubt the X1 spec is not bad, but the phone quality failed a lot of people.

keyboard problem is keys are either not register or double/triple register while u typing, in other words, the keys is not response well. makes u difficult to type. Ribbon problem im not sure, maybe is broken or loose. I really don't M'sia had changed the case to prevent the cracking or not. Maybe u can call to Customer Service. Ya no doubt the price cheap compare with the same spec devices, but it is because of the issues stated above, makes X1 price dropped so much. I think you also notice there are many people selling just few months old X1, with super low price. Based on X1 user on XDA forum, they keyboard problem is caused by the dust entered into the keyboard. So after you changed a new keyboard after few months the problem might come back again. But your phone warranty is valid for 1 years only. Unless u plan to change new phone after a year.

I just share what i know with you, and ofcoz there are things which i don't know. If im wrong please correct me. tongue.gif

Added on December 15, 2009, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 15 2009, 03:10 PM)
Thanks a lot . Done it . notworthy.gif

Added on December 15, 2009, 3:14 pm
Thanks a lot . Done it . notworthy.gif
no problem. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 15 2009, 03:28 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 15 2009, 03:49 PM

513 posts

my phone production date is 09W26, i only having the keyboard problem so far. Because of my whole phone body is applied skin protector, so don't have any cracking so far. Ribbon cable still working well. What really disappointed me is the keyboard issue. Keyboard is one of the main reason i choose X1 over other devices, but it failed me... sad.gif
chinseng85
post Dec 15 2009, 04:09 PM

513 posts

can be fix. but mine is AP set, and I have no time to send it to fix. Will find one day to go to the customer server center.

Added on December 15, 2009, 4:13 pmoff topic, anyone can tell me how to set signature to center? now it's on the left hand side.

thanks.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 15 2009, 04:13 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 15 2009, 08:24 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 15 2009, 05:45 PM)
Hey mate ,
Let me help you <center>type your text[</center>. 
Anyway , you must change the < to [ & > to ] .
Done have fun .
  thumbup.gif
thanks for the tip. at beginning i used the same tag, but gives me error. so i ask u guys at here. probably is other tag wrong.

thanks.

Added on December 15, 2009, 8:30 pmxcen, u at least know where r phone come from rclxms.gif . my phone i totally have no idea is come from where rclxub.gif , probably from Euro/UK. sigh, when i take long holiday send it to my fren shop fix it.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 15 2009, 08:31 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 16 2009, 12:22 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 16 2009, 12:05 PM)
Mine still haven't crack  rclxms.gif . Still in good condition.
haha, then i curse ur X1 crack. tongue.gif
chinseng85
post Dec 16 2009, 04:49 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 16 2009, 03:11 PM)
[attachmentid=1359715]
wah this is ur phone?? so fast cracked? rclxub.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 16 2009, 04:52 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 16 2009, 07:49 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 16 2009, 06:23 PM)
Haha not mine just post some of the comman xperia x1 cracking place .
u reli scared me. haha... tot my curse so fast came true.

Added on December 16, 2009, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(yyap2 @ Dec 16 2009, 07:00 PM)
so hurt!~~~ yesterday i drop my x1 on the road again!~~~ it the second time.... my casing is scratch and dent.. it only 3month old... haise.. heart pain..... now i use it rough already.... original fullset case cost rm400 include install at SE centre... too expensive la... haise... i think i giv up on this phone.... always bring unlucky and sad moment to me
i dropped my phone once. the screen got a bit loose, then screw up my screen alignment. luckily now back to normal.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 16 2009, 07:51 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 17 2009, 09:52 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(yyap2 @ Dec 17 2009, 09:49 AM)
well all latest batch... the crack solution has been fix wat....
i hope so... coz my phone is quite new one. if it crack im going crack SE. mad.gif
chinseng85
post Dec 17 2009, 12:36 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 17 2009, 12:15 PM)
What about keyboard problem on the latest batch?
keyboard problem i think still din solve in newer batch. wat is ur phone manufacture date? mine is 09w26.
chinseng85
post Dec 17 2009, 01:32 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 17 2009, 12:49 PM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_omnia_ii_g...i-news-1329.php

Seems like Omnia II more and more worth it to buy...

Added on December 17, 2009, 12:52 pmBtw, I really like the Omnia II tap n hold n zoom feature, really hope to get that feature on this phone.
yaya, the only advantage X1 over omnia II is with the keyboard. LOL else omnia pwned X1.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 17 2009, 01:32 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 17 2009, 06:42 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 17 2009, 06:35 PM)
Erm even the X2 doesn't get support from XDA because it's not a HTC phone. X1 is one of those unique phones hahaha laugh.gif
HTC FTW rclxms.gif
chinseng85
post Dec 17 2009, 07:26 PM

513 posts

No more SE, SE is dying...
chinseng85
post Dec 18 2009, 12:28 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 18 2009, 12:16 AM)
hmmm... i cant successfully install ceStar for my phone sad.gif its still viewing boxes..

wanna ask.. is ver28wm5 Rb3c version supports 6.5? Coz previously 6.1.. it worked but now.. it couldnt..

P.S: I'm using Touch-IT ROM, 21885.5.0.85
have you click the install icon located at start menu>cestar?
chinseng85
post Dec 18 2009, 12:41 AM

513 posts

oo, last time i always use cab to install cestar. direct from pc not sure. btw, u can try other chinese font and SIP, i will upload it now n post the link later.
chinseng85
post Dec 18 2009, 01:06 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 18 2009, 12:47 AM)
thanks bro for uploading the cab file

I found many sites to download cestar but all install directly from pc through WMDC...
actually Im not using cestar anymore. it was another chinese font. and the chinese input from cestar personally i think is suck.

im uploading another one for u, if u dun mind. smile.gif

my speed is slow now, it might take sometimes to upload it. sorry.

Added on December 18, 2009, 1:18 amok here is the link
http://rapidshare.com/files/322173807/SIP_Font.rar.html

1. install msjh.cab, soft reset
2. install plumSIP, soft reset
3. done

the way to use PlumSIP is different with cestar PINYIN. PlumSIP input is similar to the handphone keypad.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 18 2009, 01:18 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:44 AM