>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net
EmperorScorpion
Nov 29 2009, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 29 2009, 07:24 PM) haha.. i oso juz notice u r not in.. lol.. thx for remind me about that.. btw, wats wrong with ur activesync actually? Oh , ya on my windows 7 computer i had to install the outlook2007 program and create a account in the Mail under control panel. The another computer was XP , I just need to install the outlook2007 program and it works great . Anyway, thanks a lot for your help mate .
EmperorScorpion
Nov 29 2009, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 29 2009, 07:50 PM) Wow 1 yr only and price drop so much. Can't wait to get it end of the year.  Yup X1 drops a lot .....
EmperorScorpion
Nov 29 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Nov 29 2009, 10:21 PM) how much did you think the cost for both problem? haishh I will repair my keyboard as well , if the cost is not high . This post has been edited by EmperorScorpion: Nov 29 2009, 10:29 PM
EmperorScorpion
Nov 29 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Nov 29 2009, 11:12 PM) I think there are 2 main reasons why X1's price is falling fast. 1. It's from Sony Ericsson. Although it's made by HTC, it still bears the SE name. So those SE fans will think that X1 will be like those low-end SE devices, only to be shocked by the lagginess of WinMo and they have no idea how to customize it. Plus, at the time of its launch, X1 is probably the best designed phone, many people, even non SE fans will be attracted to it. So many of them sell it at 2nd hand price thus bringing the price down. 2. The quality control sucks. Cracks, keyboard problem + other various problems. Very few people would want to live with that. They rather sell it at a low price and get something with better quality. I totally agree with what you said
EmperorScorpion
Nov 30 2009, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 30 2009, 01:00 AM) im on BBS distro AP company.. since so sucks, i will call to their service centre 2mr n ask.. i ask the seller, and i get piss off by the seller.. haha.. i heard BBS is among the best AP company around dy. so, trying my luck 2mr. BTW, if SE right. If xperia price stay at rm2000 firm. then we will be happy xperia user, other SE sure respect xperia owner i think. now the price like shit only. I really unexpected it to drop so much. at first out, the price of rm3299 is even higher than Touch HD. so i expect it to drop to only rm2500 for orignal. and rm1500 for ap. but now is so much worse than i thought. haha.. sob sob.. Hope tomorrow you can get a great news for xperia owner . This post has been edited by EmperorScorpion: Nov 30 2009, 01:15 AM
EmperorScorpion
Nov 30 2009, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 30 2009, 01:09 AM) haha.. V1 really going to archive dy .. quite a lot of post there.. n V2 oso gaining more n more post too... haha.. hopefully.. wish me good luck.. btw, u will faint when u read warranty card. know wad, their service centre in Hotel Royal Park. n is in one of the room there.. OMG!! i dun noe whether now still like that o not.. opps.. P/S : is Park Royal Hotel.. Wish you good luck man . So tomorrow you are going all the way to their service centre or you are calling them ??
EmperorScorpion
Nov 30 2009, 07:13 PM
How about sending the phone for repair keyboard ?? Will it be the same ???
EmperorScorpion
Nov 30 2009, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 30 2009, 07:14 PM) oh yeah.. i called my AP distro 2day. they said keypad no warranty at all for me. even though the receiver itself got 18mths. sob. they said they can open up and clean it for free (obviously), and clean the ribbon of it also. but still no parts change. if parts change will get charged. and then, since im so out of luck. i used some tiny brush, and vacuum cleaner. sucks the dust myself on the keyboard. it works out quite ok. now my keyboard a little bit better than previously. but not as good as new of caz. Huh ...no warranty for keyboard  ??? How much they will charged if i get the parts change ?? Self clean  .Would like to try it out . Thanks .
EmperorScorpion
Nov 30 2009, 07:50 PM
Ya , how you open it ??? Scared later cannot close back . =.=
EmperorScorpion
Dec 1 2009, 07:09 PM
Haha , I am now using 1 of the EnergyROM too . Great ROM , but mine does not have any landscape .
EmperorScorpion
Dec 1 2009, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(dywx07045 @ Dec 1 2009, 09:22 PM) already 2 months since i get my x1...... but, still dun dare to flash any roms..... scare it failed  Download the Biovolt video and watch it. And follow step by step. 99% no problem .This post has been edited by EmperorScorpion: Dec 1 2009, 11:27 PM
EmperorScorpion
Dec 2 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(2286 @ Dec 2 2009, 03:31 AM) which version? if not mistaken is the nov early version, but the latest one no liao ithink QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 2 2009, 10:50 AM) I tried that WM Messaging and the old TR Messaging apps cannot handle MMS. Only the new LEO Messaging app can handle MMS. That was a few months ago though, on Touch IT 5.6 Now, I'm not sure. Haha I am using the old Energy Rom it was modified at 10/7/2009. So which version have the MMS fixed ???
EmperorScorpion
Dec 2 2009, 09:58 PM
Where can I get the fingerkeyboard???
EmperorScorpion
Dec 4 2009, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Dec 4 2009, 03:39 PM) after using X1 for about half year, now i started to feel annoying especially recent major problem on the mic and auto shut down. 1. the keypad is not working well. 2. Auto power off without knowing 3. screen turned white, back to normal if press power button twice 4. Mic problem, the receiver hear me like talking from very far. need to shout only can hear better. 5. Hard to take clear photo in lower lighting i still using the Jack's ROM since 4 months ago. really no time to download and flash new ROM. I am thinking to change back to normal cybershot phone bcoz i can't afford for the interruption. Huh??? - Auto power off without knowing - screen turned white, back to normal if press power button twice - Mic problem, the receiver hear me like talking from very far. need to shout only can hear better. - Hard to take clear photo in lower lighting So far I does not face any of the problem above. I just had the keypad problem , some of the keys are not working well. This post has been edited by EmperorScorpion: Dec 4 2009, 08:19 PM
EmperorScorpion
Dec 11 2009, 04:34 PM
Does anyone knows how much will it cost if i repair my keyboard ???
EmperorScorpion
Dec 12 2009, 01:04 AM
valkyrie.ftp v5.2.28011
EmperorScorpion
Dec 12 2009, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 12 2009, 01:08 AM) yeah, the roadmap really shows nothing worth the wait.. lol.. skyfire 1.5.. im using.. so far so good. im watching youtube and nothing laggy.. on valkyrie 5.2 since ytd nite. yup.. since ytd.. so far so good for me.. Had you found any bug so far???
EmperorScorpion
Dec 12 2009, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 12 2009, 04:23 PM) i bought an AP last week from BBS. RM1390 with only 1gb card and 18mts warranty. i heard thorus is rm1800.. some they got promotion 2years warranty, but thorus i called they said 1 year warranty. hmm, the facebook integration is still there. wont sync display photo. other than that, i even flash it for my client. they doesnt hav any problem report yet. mind to explain more on how u lost it? and also u din install remote tracker? thats da software that could save ur baby and even catch the thief! get it bak if u got it install.. Hi rkwan67, Where can get/download the remote tracker ??? OMG , I'm so noobie just know that is a remote tracker software on X1.