13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

xcen
post Nov 6 2009, 04:34 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Great... I forgot to backup my contacts first before I messed with my contacts.

Now from 100+ contacts down to 17 contacts. I'm dead, seriously dead.

Somemore I was syncing to Outlook when this happened, Outlook in all its wisdom decided to update so fast when normally it takes it so slow. ARGGGHHH!@
xcen
post Nov 8 2009, 01:21 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

See, when MS and HTC aren't in frenzy the cooks will now concentrate on stability and optimization.

I like Agent's current effort to reduce the RAM consumption, check out his latest changelog, 43% on boot.
xcen
post Nov 9 2009, 08:15 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Nov 9 2009, 03:21 PM)
why why why? you will regret man.. i dont see how HD is better than X1 in any sense.. except for the bigger screen?  whistling.gif

or is it because of X1's annoying keyboard?
Bigger screen, more community support, better build quality.

They're all taken into account.
xcen
post Nov 11 2009, 10:00 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Valkyrie's Silent UC right, it installs to your Storage Card or Phone memory?
xcen
post Nov 11 2009, 10:05 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 11 2009, 10:02 PM)
it installed to phone memory without asking.. haha..
Thanks! I prefer Storage Card though...

Added on November 12, 2009, 1:21 amJust flashed to Valkyrie LEO .88, awesome speed. Nice, love it.

This post has been edited by xcen: Nov 12 2009, 01:21 AM
xcen
post Nov 12 2009, 02:19 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Nov 12 2009, 01:56 AM)
how's d battery performance?
Note the word just flashed sweat.gif I'll report it tomorrow or later.
xcen
post Nov 12 2009, 10:58 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Good battery life on standby, without G-Alarm TF3D integration.

Now testing with the integration.

Added on November 12, 2009, 9:59 pmConclusion: Battery life is great.

This post has been edited by xcen: Nov 12 2009, 09:59 PM
xcen
post Nov 13 2009, 10:22 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

If you enable weather in .88 LEO, expect some minor, but VERY ANNOYING lag at the home screen.

If you want a smooth and enjoyable experience, don't enable the weather. It's not accurate anyway. Yesterday right BEFORE the storm, it shows Mostly Cloudy. AFTER storm over, only put Thunderstorm. sweat.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 10:40 amGarmin GPS is working fine for me. Usually after flashing/hard reset, the GPS is not so sensitive, you need to go out under the open sky and wait a bit longer.

This post has been edited by xcen: Nov 13 2009, 10:40 AM
xcen
post Nov 13 2009, 04:36 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(BulletsStorm @ Nov 13 2009, 03:22 PM)
Guys Guyz im gona get an X1 soon.. plz i need to clear this thing for me

Now when you rotate the phone to landscape mode.. the panels will flip also to landscape view,, sometimes there will be lag in this flipping motion ,, ive seen in many vids..

Is that ok ?? can it be fixed by updates or something ?

i hate lags ><
If you hate lags, get an iPhone, or the upcoming HTC HD2.

Really, you can't escape lag on a non-Snapdragon WinMo phone.
xcen
post Nov 13 2009, 11:11 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(BulletsStorm @ Nov 13 2009, 07:15 PM)
I seee.. but i still can't afford 2000+ dude ^^"

I love how the X1 is designed it's distinctly unique .

So im just concern about that lag changing to landscape mode.. funny how the phone performs in Sony Ericsson Ad,, its ridiculously Fast..

soooo what u guys think ???
Take the speed of the Ad, divide it by 100.

That's the real speed of X1.

Now, some proper experience-based reviews.

Changing to landscape is quite fast, but it doesn't work in Manila 2.5 home screen. Stock ROMs are slow, custom ROMs are considerably fast but there are hiccups here and there. (Like the lag with weather on.) Launching applications are slow actually, depending on what applications la, but most of them just don't launch as fast as iPhone. Unexpected lags can still be found from time to time, so yeah.
xcen
post Nov 14 2009, 06:49 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(dotn3t @ Nov 14 2009, 01:18 AM)
anybody's on LEO 4.7.23506?
it's really stable and fast but the messaging tab doesn't seem to be working properly. Even with 1.43 sms client the messages are not displayed properly...
I'm on it. I'm not using LEO messaging clients but the messages are all displayed correctly in the normal WM6.5 interface.

I've faced some hangs in the Inbox though...
xcen
post Nov 15 2009, 12:23 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Depends on your IP really... If you get good IP with good connection with that particular site then it will be blazing fast.

If not... lol.

Added on November 15, 2009, 12:27 amPermanent link:
LEO 4.7.89
http://rapidshare.com/files/30691287....7.23089LEO.7z
LEO .4.7.21609
http://rapidshare.com/files/30691494....7.21609LEO.7z
Premium Link:
LEO 4.7.89
http://rs471tg2.rapidshare.com/files....7.23089LEO.7z
http://rs471l34.rapidshare.com/files....7.23089LEO.7z
http://rs471l33.rapidshare.com/files....7.23089LEO.7z
LEO .4.7.21609
http://rs179cg.rapidshare.com/files/....7.21609LEO.7z
http://rs179cg2.rapidshare.com/files....7.21609LEO.7z
http://rs179tl2.rapidshare.com/files....7.21609LEO.7z

Links up thanks to a1234567 forummer in XDA. smile.gif

This post has been edited by xcen: Nov 15 2009, 12:27 AM
xcen
post Nov 15 2009, 01:54 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Argh... I can't sync my phone with my PC. I think my cable spoil already...
xcen
post Nov 16 2009, 02:18 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(No1n$anE @ Nov 16 2009, 12:46 PM)
v4.7.23506
v4.7.23089
v4.7.21609

which LEO better to flash???  help!!

so fast come out i also blur adi.... rclxub.gif
Wait for the new LEO dump, 1.48 brows.gif

But if you can't wait, then get either 23089 or 2160, doesn't matter, they're about the same. 23506 have SMS/Mail lag issue.
xcen
post Nov 18 2009, 12:02 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

http://blog.whitesites.com/Sony-Xperia-X1i...009149_blog.htm

Awesome!!! Who wants to do this?
xcen
post Nov 18 2009, 10:34 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I'm not that daring lah, my handy work is very bad.
xcen
post Nov 19 2009, 04:42 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Manila 2.5 supports landscape if you're using Rota's ROM with G-Spot.

It's a shame that the feud between agent and rota caused agent to remove G-Spot from his ROM.

sad.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 5:24 pmhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=237559&d=1255647212

For those who are using Manila 2.5, this changes your home screen shortcut to 16 tabs. It may not look as nice as 9 tabs, but it's damn useful.
NOTE: Contact pictures won't work if you set them as shortcut.

This post has been edited by xcen: Nov 19 2009, 05:24 PM
xcen
post Nov 19 2009, 07:00 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Nov 19 2009, 06:29 PM)
can anyone tell me what does it means when the red light flashes on the power button and on both sides of the upper part of the mobile while I charged/plug it into the pc?
It's LED illumination.

It isn't really red right? Got a few more colours. YOu can configure it by going to settings -> illumination.
xcen
post Nov 19 2009, 10:27 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 19 2009, 09:12 PM)

no no.. our gal friend is mean the led on POWER Button.. not the one that 4 sides of the xperia.
Power button? You mean, the small button on top? Since when there's a LED there?
xcen
post Nov 20 2009, 03:04 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

It seems that the red LED near the power button has got to do with the phone not detecting the battery.

It appears when you don't have the battery on, battery faulty or phone connection with battery got problem.

Other causes?

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:03 AM