>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net
kenlui
Dec 25 2009, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Dec 24 2009, 11:31 PM) Oh i got it d, thx man  Btw, My software ver is currently running R3AA010 which i think is SEUK lah... Do i have to update it? *How to check it is SEUK or US or what ah? SEUS = Sony Ericsson Update Service. R3AA is the latest for original rom and I don't think there will be any further update.
kenlui
Dec 25 2009, 09:26 PM
@tompok82
No. There is no LEO that supports landscape at the moment. If you want landscape support in manila, go for the non leo versions.
kenlui
Dec 26 2009, 02:29 AM
@tompok
Yes, this is the one that I was refering to.
kenlui
Dec 28 2009, 09:43 AM
@rkwan
Seriously daily usage of satio can make ppl go wow? If for me, maybe for the first 2 weeks, after a while I'll get bored of a phone which I can't customize to my own liking, not forgetting lack of new updates like what custom roms for winmo devices.
kenlui
Dec 30 2009, 05:24 PM
@rkwan
Since you're using itje's rom for now, can you do a comparison btw his and agent's new 28014? But I think at the end of the day I'll still reflash to agent's rom, kinda get used to it ady haha!
I'm downloading both 28017 and 21887, as agent mention that 21887 is significantly faster compared to 28014 and I kinda miss the start on top thingy..
kenlui
Dec 30 2009, 05:46 PM
28008 is kinda old ady, and I'm used to the shortcuts on leo homescreen, so if possible I won't go back to TR roms. I'm also downloading all the 3 roms mentioned by rkwan, will start with 21887 then since it's the fastest, the 28011 that i'm using now is kinda getting laggy, no idea why.
kenlui
Dec 30 2009, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 30 2009, 01:06 PM) 28011 is the windows mobile 6.5 build code. 28014 is the newest for WM 6.5.3 while 21887 is the latest for WM 6.5 @tompok82 Thanks for your explanation, but I think I've been here long enough to know what's the difference. It's not that significant after all, be it 6.5 or 6.5.3 Speed is an issue for me.
kenlui
Dec 31 2009, 03:13 AM
Anybody using valkyrie 21887 who faces the sms problem?
I read from xda forums that even 21887 has the sms problem. I'll hold back till it can be solved.
kenlui
Dec 31 2009, 03:32 AM
@tompok82
Thanks for the tips. Maybe will try it out tmrw. I rely heavily on sms for communication, so if sms is crippled, I'll stay with 28011 for the time being.
kenlui
Dec 31 2009, 04:22 PM
@emperor scorpion
We've mentioned it a few times before in the previous posts. If you have read properly, you would have realised this. =)
@cutiesbaby312
Good to hear that restoring contacts & smses with pimbackup won't screw up the sms system, I usually use pimbackup. I think perhaps you can try reflashing again, beacuse on xda, 21887 is also the fastest according to the other users.
kenlui
Dec 31 2009, 09:42 PM
Those on valkyrie 21887, can you guys rearrange the icons in windows? I can only choose to move up or down, unlike the 28011 I can move it anywhere I want. Besides that, I'm having updating the weather using my location. Unless I set a location, then no problem, but I realised that using my location is more accurate.
kenlui
Jan 1 2010, 01:09 AM
To those who are facing the sms problem, install the zen yee disable htc sms cab then the problem will be solved. And I still prefer the good old windows sms system.
kenlui
Jan 1 2010, 05:03 PM
NRG has also released a new rom which support leo landscape, but I think I'll pass as I'm not really a big fan of his rom. If anyone who tries it and think it's better than valkyrie, do let us know. =D
kenlui
Jan 1 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 1 2010, 12:05 PM) When something new comes out, especially for something as big as this, expect bugs in many areas. Just give them a few weeks time and most bugs should be ironed out by then. Yeah I do agree with you. Now it feels kinda weird to have the start button on top haha.. need to get used to it though. On the side note, how does all of you carry your xperia? Right now, I'm using a capdase pouch and I think it's kinda bulky. Would love to carry it without any pouch but I don't want to scratch the phone, well even with the pouch, the side bezel part is already scratched. Sigh..
kenlui
Jan 1 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 1 2010, 12:16 PM) Using Martin Field screen protector only. Back full of scratches, don't really care anymore. I just love the feel of my phone without anything on it, one of the reason I bought it is for the metal feel anyway. I couldn't imagine touching my phone everytime with a plasticky feel. I've a screen protector and yeah I do understand the metal feel of the phone, but don't feel like getting it scratched yet. Maybe sometime later I'll start using it without any pouches.
kenlui
Jan 2 2010, 03:30 AM
Agent is fixing the bugs which are present in the current build, should be releasing it tonight or tomorrow. Can't wait. Another bug that I noticed is that even after a new sms has been read, the sms icon in manila still displays a new sms unread. Kinda irritating for me.
kenlui
Jan 2 2010, 04:10 PM
Downloading 28205 now, and according to tompok's short review, hopefully this will be better than 21887.
kenlui
Jan 2 2010, 06:25 PM
I remember there is a guy in lyn selling original x1 housing too. Can't remember his nick but do a search in the hp garage section, should be able to find.
So far so good for 28205, I prefer the start to be at the bottom part, and all the icons can be rearranged to my liking..
On the other hand, really thinking of using my xperia without the leather holster, did thought of getting the gadgetshield, but I might screw up sticking it myself.
kenlui
Jan 2 2010, 08:41 PM
I don't know whether you guys is facing this problem or not, but the calls I made after flashing will not turn up in the call history, and it takes some time to end the call using the hardware key or onscreen red end button.
I was trying to make a call out, and realised that I called the wrong person, end the call but after 3 seconds I could hear the other person's sound and the phone screen got stuck. After a while only went back to htc sense homescreen. I did a backup of call history using PIMbackup.
kenlui
Jan 2 2010, 08:58 PM
Yeah, I just noticed and tried the workaround suggested by agent but the bug is still there. Hopefully he'll come out with a solution. I'm kinda tired of flashing unstable roms.