>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

chinseng85
post Dec 30 2009, 04:16 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:14 PM)
i dun think it makes any difference. after tested so many times i flash my phone. whether hard-reset o not, it juz the same. could try it mayb when i got problem. else, nothing diff for me though.

i on 28014, but not sure why very sluggish here. probably is those program i installed. hard-reset 3 times now. do hard-reset after i flashed the rom. same still. will give a little bit more try, or will try the 21887 instead.

n sms oso stuck at outbox, wont send out on digi3g. even sms couldnt receive.
anyone else facing sms problem? beside rkwan n me.
chinseng85
post Dec 30 2009, 04:20 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:18 PM)
now it is working. can send n receive after reset the 3rd times. but i will try to restore all my sms n see whether it still work.
mine oso working now. after reflash. =.= haven try restore sms.
chinseng85
post Dec 30 2009, 11:22 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Dec 30 2009, 10:29 PM)
chinseng...
my baby x1 keyboard crack jor  cry.gif

monday bring to hospital...
o.O OMG...how come so fragile? nid to do operation?
i also want to bring it to hospital wash stomach. LOL.

chinseng85
post Dec 31 2009, 12:40 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Dec 31 2009, 11:48 AM)
i also dunno...for 2 weeks cant see my baby x1 ady..starting from monday sad.gif
nvm, u can come here to see my baby smile.gif
the customer service told u nid 2 weeks to change ur keyboard/casing?
chinseng85
post Dec 31 2009, 01:54 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Dec 31 2009, 01:19 PM)
of cos outside its cheaper..
but for this kinda of high end phone..
i prefer u to send back to sony but surely cost lah...
not sure how much but i think above RM 100++
watttt??
i think cos i pass to the shop at klang, then the ori shop at Subang, then need to pass to sony, then sony pass back to subang shop, subang shop pass back to klang..

so shud i give the shop or to sony ley? but klang dont have sony..need to go nearest also dunno where  hmm.gif

nearest also PJ..
ask the shop gv u a spare x1 use 1st. smile.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 1 2010, 03:24 AM

513 posts

belated happy new year. wish new year, x1 got new breakthrough!!
chinseng85
post Jan 3 2010, 01:22 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 3 2010, 12:19 AM)
haha... i hope i dun noe then..

TR is mean topaz/rhodium.. hereby refer to diamond 2 / touch pro 2. at first, valkyrie started off with firestorm (FS) rom. then there is a request for manila-free rom, then there got xperio rom.

later on, when hd2 started to leak out the rom, which include manila 2.5. valkyrie got no choice but to separate the FS division into to to cope with landscape user and beta (manila 2.5) user. so, FS itself split into 2 again which is LEO and TR. LEO is owes familiar with no landscape support and buggy due to new interface. while TR cope with old degil ppl who wan landscape in manila and more stable rom.

in the end, now even LEO do have landscape, but still it is a memory hungry rom. so LEO and TR division will still remain. which TR will have latest rom build but with only manila 2.1 to restore device speed and responsiveness.

Different user need different settings. furthermore winmo devices is customize perfectly for 1 and only 1 owner. tat y rom plays part here and tweak to suit owner itself.
yea, rkwan is rite.

@tompok82,
if u follow agent's thread from post 1 untill now u will know the all these history. smile.gif

If u are looking for stable rom go for TR. LEO is more like for bughunters.

chinseng85
post Jan 5 2010, 06:37 PM

513 posts

wah, total RM193. ask SE better go rob.

Added on January 5, 2010, 6:39 pmso they treat ur problem is tear & wear??

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 5 2010, 06:39 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 6 2010, 07:57 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:16 PM)
but the seller told me that..n if u do key by key...
after that sure other keys got problem..

unless u tell them your whole keyboard got problem..that's diff case.. biggrin.gif
based on my experience keyboard or keypad they are all in a piece, is not like pc keyboard seperated key by key.
if wan change i think have to change the whole keyboard.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWDurQrRt-Y...player_embedded
this is the video shows how to disassemble X1. At 4.00 min you will see how X1 keyboard keys look like.

well i might be wrong, since i nv open up my X1. just sharing what i had seen b4 on youtube.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 6 2010, 07:58 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 6 2010, 07:59 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:42 PM)
edit: sweat quote wrong post. corrected now.

thanks for the upload smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 6 2010, 08:00 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 6 2010, 08:14 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 6 2010, 08:00 PM)
nope..
its by keys...
which keys u tell them not functioning..they only change that keys..

then next sure other keys got problem..
look at this post.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ght=disassemble

there has few clear pictures show how is X1 keyboard looks like

i dun think can change by keys.

perhaps the seller is wrong.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0472sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:45 AM