Games Nier Gestalt, New Action RPG from square

TSrhoyo
post Sep 11 2009, 03:09 PM, updated 16y ago

-
2,800 posts

Checkout new square enix rpg action game for the 360 called nier gestalt . flex.gif

SUSzhiyung
post Sep 11 2009, 03:25 PM

133 posts

Cavia, the team behind Drakengard and (groan) Bullet Witch, is making the game. Square Enix is marketing Nier as an action RPG with hi-speed slash action and a creative game system.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
lksing78
post Sep 11 2009, 04:55 PM

91 posts

Woo woman in lingeries sommore brows.gif
deathninjax
post Sep 11 2009, 07:20 PM

124 posts

finally square enix is releasing good games other than final fantasy.

still it can't beat its previous summer of adventure where we saw legend of mana, vagrant story, threads of fate, parasite eve 2 etc during the year 1999/2000.

the good old days.
Breaktru
post Sep 12 2009, 03:02 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(deathninjax @ Sep 11 2009, 07:20 PM)
finally square enix is releasing good games other than final fantasy.

still it can't beat its previous summer of adventure where we saw legend of mana, vagrant story, threads of fate, parasite eve 2 etc during the year 1999/2000.

the good old days.
legend of mana, vagrant story, threads of fate, parasite eve 2 ........ plus Chrono Cross and Xenogears

Those are the days Squaresoft at its best ..... until Enix decided to join , Square-Enix became a publisher for third party developer that develop average games .

And .. now I'm having doubt whether will FF13 really success or not .

Oh , btw this title doesn't seems to be spectacular in any way .
x_barrage
post Sep 12 2009, 08:41 AM

Schedule release is 2010 if not mistaken. Yet another RPG to entertainment me after Magna Carta II. Nice job Square-Enix & M$ for not making me bored too long after complete Magna carta II later.
gundamalpha
post Sep 12 2009, 12:05 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Sep 12 2009, 03:02 AM)
legend of mana, vagrant story, threads of fate, parasite eve 2 ........ plus Chrono Cross and Xenogears

Those are the days Squaresoft at its best ..... until Enix decided to join , Square-Enix became a publisher for third party developer that develop average games .

And .. now I'm having doubt whether will FF13 really success or not .

Oh , btw this title doesn't seems to be spectacular in any way .
OT: Actually it was Enix taking over Squaresoft because of the (un)surprise failure of the FF Movie.

Back to topic, hope Alicia would appear in this game somewhere.. miss her so much sad.gif
luckykid5
post May 15 2010, 02:15 PM

217 posts

the game it out
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 15 2010, 02:25 PM

201 posts

to me this game failed... sory to say that.... just my opinion...

maybe u like it...depend la
lilko
post May 15 2010, 04:47 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ May 15 2010, 02:25 PM)
to me this game failed... sory to say that.... just my opinion...

maybe u like it...depend la
the PS3 side many people like it though... care to share your insights? XD
whuffy_aniki
post May 15 2010, 05:05 PM

104 posts

For me when i saw a game with square enix/hironobu sakaguchi/nobuo uematsu that means i have and i must play that game no matter what,haha..
TSrhoyo
post May 18 2010, 11:17 AM

-
2,800 posts

yup the game is repetitive but the soundtrack is good . the sucks part is that u need to go to the specific place to progress
lilko
post May 18 2010, 03:00 PM

95 posts

soundtrack can keep you going on? serious?
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 18 2010, 03:12 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 18 2010, 11:17 AM)
yup the game is repetitive but the soundtrack is good . the sucks part is that u need to go to the specific place to progress
that why i skip this game sweat.gif
whuffy_aniki
post May 18 2010, 05:39 PM

104 posts

U have no love for square.. cry.gif
lilko
post May 18 2010, 06:33 PM

95 posts

lol... u SE fan...?? haha... SE logo is my religious logo but not crazy bout it.. may get this copy when it get cheaper.. even i love them.. the only franchise i will die hard support is their FF franchise which i just started recently only.. XD and i hope DQ can come to psp though... if other ok ok only will see till cheaper price then get it... lol.. depend on my money oso... if broke then have to wait.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lilko: May 18 2010, 06:37 PM
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 18 2010, 06:43 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(whuffy_aniki @ May 18 2010, 05:39 PM)
U have no love for square.. cry.gif
im not SE fan but im Final fantasy series fan....does it sound same ??? sweat.gif
whuffy_aniki
post May 18 2010, 11:15 PM

104 posts

As expected,many players love final fantasy,back in 1987 it is final fantasy that save square from going down yeah bow down to hironobu n nobuo for their good work notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by whuffy_aniki: May 18 2010, 11:15 PM
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 18 2010, 11:43 PM

201 posts

im prefer NIER than nier gestalt.... because NIer has japanese style hero
lilko
post May 18 2010, 11:51 PM

95 posts

u mean replicant? lol.. its better for the eye and mind compare to gestalt... XD
shark7
post May 19 2010, 12:36 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 18 2010, 11:17 AM)
true.like the music.and the story looks like a sad story.

but the map sux,and where can i see my objectives ? ..well,not as good as kingdom heart..
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 19 2010, 01:05 AM

201 posts

this game has great music make me just stop from play n just hear the music laugh.gif

0.0218sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:18 PM