◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

zarreta
post Oct 12 2009, 11:27 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Oct 11 2009, 08:32 PM)
Guys,
Any idea where to install the round ignition key light for Persona?
It's kinda strange as Wira had it, but Persona doesn't have it...especially Persona SE...
I went to few accessories shops but they said not able to install one...
i believe..i read a post about this matter in this forum.
there is a guy who open his persona dashboard and discover..there is already the ignition key light installed..comes with bulb also..but the wiring is not connected to main power.
me myself discover..there is a clear round thing that surround the key hole..and i believe to be the ignition key light hmm.gif

zarreta
post Oct 12 2009, 03:01 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 12 2009, 12:14 PM)
huh?? so means every persona is like tat?? but why is there a bulb whn thy dont install it to the main supply? defeats the purpose right?
check ur persona..whether your's one has the clear thing surround the key hole or not..i believe all persona has. i'm not sure about the bulb..never open the dashboard..just read a post about it in this forum.

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 12 2009, 01:30 PM)
Can DIY or not?
if u'r good in technical thing..why not DIY it...then..share it here biggrin.gif

zarreta
post Nov 18 2009, 10:44 AM

41 posts

My 20k service.
My wife went to CEO..they took about 7 hours to do all those things. (9.30am - 4.30pm)..what do you think?

This time try using Petronas full synthetic engine oil..so far so good..engine become smoother. better pickup also thumbup.gif
The SC charged me rm120 for 20k service sweat.gif ..is it normal?
So far..all minor problem solved..except the famous 'clunking' sound..and the IAFM
The IAFM was out of stock..a lot of cars claimed on it. This thing..really give me a s**t! rclxub.gif

zarreta
post Nov 18 2009, 11:16 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Nov 18 2009, 10:59 AM)
why do u need magnatrap for rm68 for?

the battery water, bulb room lamp and screen washer is a rip off.
I also recently changed my bulb room lamp @10k service and mine was rm5.xx. why the difference in price?

outside i bought a bulb for the room lamp and only cost me rm2. but it burned again, that's y i brought to the sc for them to check up if it was due to wiring or some other thing. they order the entire room lamp socket to change for me.
the magnetrap is use to trap any metal particle in engine.
they recommend to install it..never mind lor..since i still have the 1k voucher.

for the bulb..they shouldn't charged me..since my car is only 7 months old..but it's part of tear & wear..so they charged shakehead.gif

4) element air cleaner<<--what is this for??

i also don't know what is that for..maybe they change the aircond air filter? anyone?

This post has been edited by zarreta: Nov 18 2009, 11:22 AM
zarreta
post Nov 18 2009, 12:13 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Nov 18 2009, 11:44 AM)
hmmm.. might be the disc itself. Dunno la, not too sure. But definitely the sound not normal
magnacrap is a con stuff  whistling.gif

Err.... a while ago one of our member posted pictures on how to clean the aircond filter diy. That filter not suppose part of wear and tear parts wor  ohmy.gif
haha..it's a con stuff..really huh?
i'm not too sure about that. maybe it was other thing. i should refer back to the sc i think hmm.gif

zarreta
post Nov 18 2009, 04:44 PM

41 posts

different outlet..has different packages.
some might give u lot of freebies..some might not.
you can ask the sales agent..
try to request for tint voucher/ service voucher/ fuel voucher/ steering lock/ others accessories.
but..normally we ask before we made the booking.

zarreta
post Nov 23 2009, 01:05 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Nov 23 2009, 12:39 PM)
I like the side mirror. Gonna buy and install it when it comes out. Hate the front bumper...

btw, why my about 4650KM mileage Persona auto engine having "tak tak tak" sound? Don't tell me its the IAFM problem?
haha..it's definitely IAFM problem..go to sc..ask for a new one.
zarreta
post Nov 23 2009, 02:48 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Nov 23 2009, 02:18 PM)
damn it... so any idea why it goes "tak tak tak"? honestly, i dont feel any difference in driving... How to hint them?
i also don't feel anything in driving
but..the 'tak tak tak' sound is so annoying..damn loud!
proton should recall all IAFM persona..replace the module with a better quality one.

zarreta
post Nov 24 2009, 06:45 PM

41 posts

i think there are only two types of battery available in our market..the wet & dry battery
the wet one..we need to check the water regularly..the life circle is longer than the dry one (according to mechanic)..1 year - 2 years.
while the dry type..it is maintainance free..use it until kong..but the life circle is shorter..1 year plus plus only.
it term of price..the dry one is more expensive..maybe because of the 'maintenance free'.
both can be use for our persona..the battery clipper is adjustable one..don't worry.

last time i changed my viva battery
the original one was wet type (about 1.5 years old)..then, i changed it to the dry.

zarreta
post Nov 25 2009, 02:43 PM

41 posts

anyone use this for your persona?

here the official website: http://www.mygreenoil.com/home.html
zarreta
post Nov 25 2009, 03:43 PM

41 posts

haha..i don't know la..
i have 2 bottles in my house..my sister gave them to me last week.
she tried on her myvi & claimed better results.
feeling affraid to try it for my persona..hehe unsure.gif
zarreta
post Nov 25 2009, 04:22 PM

41 posts

haha..that's true also..pysichological effect.
there should be someone who tried this product before..anyone? care to share the results?
if not..i can try them to my bike..hehe tongue.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Nov 25 2009, 04:18 PM)
wondering if anyone tried the K&N drop-in filter in their persona? Saw in the auto garage, rm245  hmm.gif
wah..rm245 for filter.. blink.gif
can last longer is it?

This post has been edited by zarreta: Nov 25 2009, 04:32 PM
zarreta
post Nov 25 2009, 05:22 PM

41 posts

i thought..we can remove the IAFM..and make it pure campro (surely..not as easy as i thought one)..cannot meh?
zarreta
post Nov 25 2009, 05:43 PM

41 posts

emm..it's good if it can be installed to IAFM type engine hmm.gif

anyway..this is out of topic..today naza-kia launch their forte..wahlau..nice woo..!! drool.gif
the price also quite cheap..75k++ for lowest specs. (even lowest specs. comes with ABS & dual airbag)
the interior very nice! drool.gif
just wondering..when proton can come with this such level of quality smile.gif

zarreta
post Nov 26 2009, 09:54 AM

41 posts

195km/h!? shocking.gif
automatic!? shocking.gif
wahh..me 170km/h already kecut perut.
zarreta
post Nov 30 2009, 12:23 PM

41 posts

just want to share the effects of 'kong' IAFM..
these 2 days i realized that my car engine is less power & pickup
the fuel consumption is also get worse
i suspect my IAFM is really2 in trouble now..the engine feels like going to fall apart
i order the spare part last AUGUST..only this coming friday they're going to replace my IAFM vmad.gif
zarreta
post Dec 7 2009, 11:07 AM

41 posts

fuh..finally..i get my IAFM replaced! sweat.gif
the engine is smooth now..feel like new car..again..hehe biggrin.gif

but now..got new problem..both my fog lamps cracked already unsure.gif
i don't want to think much of it right now..as long as water can't get through the fog lamps..then..it should be okay sweat.gif

zarreta
post Dec 8 2009, 10:34 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Dec 7 2009, 01:26 PM)
Btw, any idea how much is the unit of IAFM costs? And how long will the replacement IAFM unit last before it konked again? My current mileage is 5k plus. My IAFM made noises when it was just 4k mileage. Damn it... waiting for the warranty claim replacement unit to arrive.
your case is same with me. my car only about 3 months old when the engine started make that noise. need to pray hard before it konk again..better before my warranty end unsure.gif

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 7 2009, 11:14 PM)
The fuel indicator has the tendency to drop exponentially after the 1/4 mark. After the light turns on you can still travel some distance.
yeah..you still can travel some distance.
last weekend..when i was travelling from my home town to KL..the fuel indicator turns on at teluk kemang..then continue driving to seremban and refuel at Seremban R&R. i think..it's about 50km whistling.gif

zarreta
post Dec 8 2009, 11:26 AM

41 posts

haha..good job! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zarreta: Dec 8 2009, 12:10 PM
zarreta
post Dec 11 2009, 10:23 AM

41 posts

my fuel consumption is getting better after replace the IAFM! rclxms.gif