◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
hamlaww
Nov 10 2009, 10:53 AM
Well guys I just wanna share with you all that finally my ipod and my radio its well connected now .. so happy that I dont have to burn any CDR-W anymore .. as you all may know that we do have an aux option when we pressed the mode selection in our radio , it will jump from CD --> Radio --> aux .. and most importantly is there were a slot for the aux cable at the back of the radio. what you have to do just connect that aux cable to any mp3 player ( in my case I'm using ipod with 3.5mm head connector size ) walla .. now I can play any music from my ipod .. forget those all fm modulator its really bad I can tell in fact it much better 100 times compare to those fm modulator ..  Switch to the aux option ..  here is my ipod with belkin and aux cable connected to the radio .. so happy for those outside there who are looking for this cable please do PMed I do have another 2 unit available first come first server .. ya ...
hamlaww
Nov 11 2009, 03:36 AM
QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Nov 10 2009, 12:30 PM) Sorry for the noob question, but did you DIY or send to your accessories shop for the installation? If DIY, care to share the process of the installation? No I'm using a special cable for this with the special head connecter that fit into the aux slot behind the HU ... QUOTE(! Love Money @ Nov 10 2009, 01:06 PM) wat? our head unit has aux input? i dun even know bout that so how do u connect the 3.5mm jack cable? need to dismantle the unit? i dun have ipod but i have zen micro... guide pls  Thanks for the question yes by default if you are pressing the mode button it will show you the aux mode CD --> Radio --> Aux .. second question yes we need to remove some of the panels in order to connect the cable to the HU .. if you using Zen micro with the 3.5mm female head then you just one step behind to make it work with your Hu .. grab the cable ... please PM for more information ...
hamlaww
Nov 11 2009, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 11 2009, 07:00 AM) Mine just goes from CD-Radio-CD. M Line BTW. What is yours? Mine was M model too .. I dont remember how but you may need to press the mode button for coupe of time till it show up ...or just play with the mode + with the other button ..
hamlaww
Nov 11 2009, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(alt3ch @ Nov 11 2009, 08:19 PM) that the different of M made & J made...cant expect too much, even the branch manage say " Please hor, dont expect too much from proton..." haha... My is IAFM, if got chance will try another units. just to double confirm it. Added on November 11, 2009, 8:20 pmTo enable AUX you have to press the mode button on your steering for 3 / 5 second to disable or enable. try it. Thanks a lot for the tips I will remember this  It seem like Blaupunkt dont want keep too many type of program version in their radio .. they just disable it only .. what else their (Proton Persona ) hide from us ? ABS ?
hamlaww
Nov 20 2009, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(hamlaww @ Nov 10 2009, 10:53 AM) Well guys I just wanna share with you all that finally my ipod and my radio its well connected now .. so happy that I dont have to burn any CDR-W anymore .. as you all may know that we do have an aux option when we pressed the mode selection in our radio , it will jump from CD --> Radio --> aux .. and most importantly is there were a slot for the aux cable at the back of the radio. what you have to do just connect that aux cable to any mp3 player ( in my case I'm using ipod with 3.5mm head connector size ) walla .. now I can play any music from my ipod .. forget those all fm modulator its really bad I can tell in fact it much better 100 times compare to those fm modulator ..  Switch to the aux option ..  here is my ipod with belkin and aux cable connected to the radio .. so happy for those outside there who are looking for this cable please do PMed I do have another 2 unit available first come first serve .. ya ...  Thanks to all the guys .. for your support .. currently I'm really out stock .. will update it soon once the stock available to those who already have the cable enjoy your music please let me know if there was any quality issue with the cable .. till then ... thanks a lot for your support .. This post has been edited by hamlaww: Nov 20 2009, 07:15 PM
hamlaww
Nov 20 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 20 2009, 08:08 PM) hamlaww, pm me whn u hav the stock... thnx  Ok bro no problem.. the stock will be available by next week , I will reserve for you .. for those who looking for the cable can PM to me .. not much .. 5 set only available , first come first serve .. COD and installation provided in selected area .