2,073 posts

at last V6... congrats! rclxms.gif

previous V5 has been strecth until pg130 sweat.gif
! Love Money
post Sep 15 2009, 07:11 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(along182_84 @ Sep 14 2009, 09:08 PM)
can anyone confirm to me speaker size at d back? TQ wink.gif
front confirm is 5" only, rear i suppost is also same... 5"
! Love Money
post Sep 19 2009, 06:24 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Sep 19 2009, 05:48 PM)
persona use multilink or torsion beam for its rear suspension?
multilink coilover... best handling rclxms.gif
! Love Money
post Oct 9 2009, 05:56 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(nsty @ Oct 8 2009, 01:33 PM)
Cleaning the air-cond filter is a rather simple task. Gone down to my car just to snap these photos. The filter won't be as dirty as you'd think, mostly small insects..  mad.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
thanks... sharing is caring...
! Love Money
post Oct 20 2009, 09:45 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Oct 20 2009, 12:37 PM)
wah,,,, like this also can???

i don't dare.. do you?
doh.gif why dun wait for the new waja... rumors has it that it was based on the latest lancer drool.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 7 2009, 02:39 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Nov 6 2009, 11:00 AM)
wah...dun say lidat lah...me no sifu...but many has found this to be true. download the non CPS campro torque curve, understand it k. now u see the torque dip region right? around 2k to 4k, but car got tolerence one, take ur car, rev it from stand still, see the rpm go and how the car respond, should be aroung the same as the torque curve, but slightly different. remember where the rpm region where is starts to drop and when is the region it pick up quickly.

here's the trick, to save fuel, u want to try to reduce drivin in the region where the torque dips happen. UNLESS THE CAR IS ALREADY MOVING. so, meaning u hv to bring the car up to momentum ASAP, reducing the time u spend in the torque dip region. so, rev hard from stand still, then cruise. u will notice better FC.

to make the car more drivable, invest in LCP lah...ROI is worth it lah...else do ur exhaust...other stage one mod not really significant. u got PM.
i agree with wat hammercar said... previously i used to shift around 2.4-2.5krpm...
after his advice last time my FC has decreased... now usually i upshift at 3k or more regardless on wat gear position...
FC improved to 400km per full tank, last time 350km of less... somemore driving in penang city sometimes...
and if u r urgently need power downshift rather than press the fuel pedal... i only maintain 5% depress on fuel pedal...

Added on November 7, 2009, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Nov 5 2009, 07:57 AM)
Hi Guys

CAn i know what is the FC for pesonal manual ?
mine M-line around 400km per full tank if driving in city... highway dun know...

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Nov 7 2009, 02:43 PM
! Love Money
post Nov 7 2009, 03:48 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

then maybe this method is useful with manual car... tongue.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 10 2009, 01:06 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

wat? our head unit has aux input? i dun even know bout that rclxms.gif

so how do u connect the 3.5mm jack cable? need to dismantle the unit?

i dun have ipod but i have zen micro... guide pls tongue.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 11 2009, 09:17 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 10 2009, 11:54 PM)
you can purchase from EA with rm80+install and tuning
sorry boss... i m at penang...

QUOTE(hamlaww @ Nov 11 2009, 03:36 AM)
No I'm using a special cable for this with the special head connecter that fit into the aux slot behind the HU ...
Thanks for the question yes  by default if you are pressing the mode button it will show you the aux mode CD --> Radio --> Aux  .. second question yes  we need to remove some of the panels in order to connect the cable to the HU ..  if you using Zen micro with the 3.5mm female head then you just one step behind to make it work with your Hu .. grab the cable ... please PM for more information ...
OIC. then i go back to check coz my car same with spikey, m-line...
if i find the aux input then i will PM u rclxms.gif otherwise... sorry
! Love Money
post Nov 13 2009, 01:04 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(wehc_gnep @ Nov 13 2009, 12:51 PM)
I'm planning to have a PERSONA but there is a doubt. For the M-Line Persona, the driver seat height is adjustable or not?? Bcos some of the SA said it can and some said not.

So i really need some advice from all PERSONA owner.

Thank you very much.
m-line have driver seat height adjustable and rear seat foldable...
! Love Money
post Nov 18 2009, 10:54 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Lord_sepulchrave @ Nov 18 2009, 09:31 PM)
hi all, just came back from proton mutiara damansara branch.. the one that beside tesco..
so already purchased order for persona SE brows.gif
at first, i choose the red brilliant color but later change my mind to blue haze.. tongue.gif
dunno la mayb it is just me only, but from my opinion the red color not so nice, it seems the color too faded from what ive seen in the picture....
basically they just need the 3 months pay slip and latest epf statement..
and the sales agent give me petrol voucher, tinted voucer, 3 days 2 night holiday at any hotel in malaysia, vacuum cleaner and all those crap..
too bad they dun have any discount promotion.. i thought got year end promotion sad.gif..
nvm, rite now only waiting for my car, hopefully everything will go smoothly... nod.gif
congrats for ur new car rclxms.gif that is too attractive items they give u thumbup.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 20 2009, 01:45 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Nov 19 2009, 03:52 PM)
Less than 1 year 5 month

I am wondering why the battery kong so fast, but actually, when I turn on the key, all light are doing well, it just the battery not enough power to start the car only  doh.gif 

If install voltage stabilizer will it make the battery life longer??
so fast the batt flat? my car 2 yrs liao... i better becareful sad.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 20 2009, 09:57 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Nov 20 2009, 11:56 AM)
Yaya.... when it totally flat you will headache on looking here and there, some more if you park at shopping complex it will make your day turn bad.

I think is not hard to notice when the battery is going to flat soon, because when you start your car, you can feel that is very hard to start it, and that's the symptom to change a new battery
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 20 2009, 12:37 PM)
yeap...and its maintenance free battery where it dosent show any weak starting...saja saja give you suprise....just change it..u will never know where you will stuck at brows.gif
wah! a batt need how much? now year end oledi and i need money... really pokai liao cry.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 22 2009, 05:39 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

i want to post this video in every thread vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

! Love Money
post Nov 22 2009, 11:00 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Nov 22 2009, 06:42 PM)
Guys, what do you all think of these rims?

SSW 15" 10 spokes

[attachmentid=1317681] [attachmentid=1317686]
SSW 15" 9 spokes

[attachmentid=1317691]
SSW 15" 7 spokes

[attachmentid=1317699]
SSW 15" 6 spokes

[attachmentid=1317706]
These are all 15x6.5, 4x114.3. Selling at same price of rm1200 in eneos. went there to see see only. if really want to buy, i think better go rawang/klang that offers lower price.

I like the 10 spokes, but maybe when fitted to the car, it may not look so nice due to too many spokes and only small 15" rim. perhaps the 7 spokes better?
What do you all think?
Oh, I saw this too. Looks nice, but too bad it's PCD 100. If just replace the Honda cap to something else that is decent, should look quite good.

[attachmentid=1317716]
i like the 9 spoke and 6 spoke rims... others looks like very heavy...
! Love Money
post Nov 23 2009, 07:57 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Nov 23 2009, 12:06 AM)
but the middle of both these 2 rims not that nice to me. although it does look lighter as you said. it doesnt have the nice curve to the middle from the side.

from stamford's website, the 10 spokes one should be 7.5kg each. while the 7 spokes is 7kg each. is this reasonable weight?
I don't even know what's my stock Persona SE rim weight  icon_question.gif

there's a person in Automotive Garage selling an Advanti 15" light weight rim that only weighs 4.9kg each  icon_idea.gif . from the rim prints shows it can support around 500kg i think. but the design also not one that i like that much also.
i also un know... maybe u should timbang ur original and see... if the sport rim is heavier than ur ori 1 then it should affect FC...
! Love Money
post Nov 23 2009, 03:44 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

rclxms.gif new facelift appeared at paultantk website rclxms.gif
a larger side mirror but i dun like it... maybe it is me only coz i kinda like own current 1 which looks sporty like 350Z tongue.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 24 2009, 06:07 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Nov 24 2009, 02:36 PM)
you need to check for your battery is which type

the first picture is more cheaper, the second picture is expensive. The different is the battery head. Expensive one their battery head is flat together with the battery cover. Those normal type their battery head is protruding。

My car is using the flat one, so is more expensive  rclxub.gif
both type can be installed... but the different is only the 1st pic u will regulary check and fill in the distilled water...
2nd type is more expensive coz it is maintenance free thumbup.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 24 2009, 06:47 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Nov 24 2009, 06:19 PM)
Yes, actually both type is the same,but if your car is using the second type, you can't install the first type, because the first battery is taller than the second 1, and the screw also different to install it. I think if you want to install the first type also can, but need to change the installer which grib the battery.

As the first type, they use a steel to grib it and screw from the top, but the second type, at the bottom of the battery there is a place for this battery to screw it, so it can not use the first type, unless you change the things that tight up the battery. But I am not sure it is possible to do so, because if the battery is too tall, it may hit your bonnet and can not close up. biggrin.gif
OIC so different in terms of size and terminal mounting nod.gif but RM240? very expensive for me sweat.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 28 2009, 08:24 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 26 2009, 02:10 PM)
erm...after 180km the meter increase slowly to 190 and then 195km...straight road of course, done at klia, and nkve heading bac to klang,
auto can go till 195km/h shocking.gif mine manual stuck at 190km/h... i think still can go but here no road for me to speed except highway...

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Nov 27 2009, 08:48 PM)
guys, anyone mind to share their persona tinting experience? brand, type, price wise for all round car???

thx...
mine tinted brand is not very famous but settled me for rm1000... but the heat dissipation is very good and very dark too brows.gif

0.0532sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:02 AM