127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

mensa
post Nov 19 2009, 09:32 AM

487 posts

guys..plan to use 5w-40 for my 15k service..previously using 10w-40..will void my warranty if using 5w-40 or should i stick 10w-40 and 5k change interval?
loong2020
post Nov 19 2009, 01:00 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Nov 19 2009, 09:32 AM)
guys..plan to use 5w-40 for my 15k service..previously using 10w-40..will void my warranty  if using 5w-40 or should i stick 10w-40 and 5k change interval?
no problem.....if u service at SC.. 5w40 would be Shell Helix Ultra or Petronas Fully-syn.....i suggest you use stick to 10w40 for 15k service...then use 5w40 fully-sync for 20k service to easy keep on track on the service maintainance....as fully is every 10k... brows.gif
Hypro
post Nov 19 2009, 02:11 PM

218 posts

Battery kong this morning rclxub.gif rclxub.gif and after checking then only know that Persona are using DIN battery, and is different from the normal type you can brought it in petrol station shakehead.gif totally cost me RM270 cry.gif cry.gif so expensive sweat.gif
Xefron
post Nov 19 2009, 02:13 PM

2,507 posts

which service center doesn't mind bringing our own engine oil and filter ? mine 1K service is coming soon.thanks.
muslayer
post Nov 19 2009, 02:35 PM

276 posts

how long to take car if book on 1/12/2009?

loong2020
post Nov 19 2009, 02:55 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Nov 19 2009, 02:11 PM)
Battery kong this morning  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif and after checking then only know that Persona are using DIN battery, and is different from the normal type you can brought it in petrol station  shakehead.gif totally cost me RM270 cry.gif  cry.gif so expensive  sweat.gif
wad brand? din55?
mensa
post Nov 19 2009, 02:55 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 19 2009, 01:00 PM)
no problem.....if u service at SC.. 5w40 would be Shell Helix Ultra or Petronas Fully-syn.....i suggest you use stick to 10w40 for 15k service...then use 5w40 fully-sync for 20k service to easy keep on track on the service maintainance....as fully is every 10k... brows.gif
i want to change at 15k coz during 20k servis there will a lot of thing that need to change..can save abit during 20k major service.

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 19 2009, 02:13 PM)
which service center doesn't mind bringing our own engine oil and filter ? mine 1K service is coming soon.thanks.
u need to ask and confirm the SC..coz not all SC will let u bring ur own oil.

QUOTE(muslayer @ Nov 19 2009, 02:35 PM)
how long to take car if book on 1/12/2009?
from my experienced..if ur document n loan process is good..maybe u can get within 10 days or less..also depends on colour and model availability (SA side)
Hypro
post Nov 19 2009, 03:10 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:55 PM)
wad brand? din55?
ACdelco

the size is a bit bigger than the normal battery
chteh0721
post Nov 19 2009, 03:28 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Nov 19 2009, 02:11 PM)
Battery kong this morning  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif and after checking then only know that Persona are using DIN battery, and is different from the normal type you can brought it in petrol station  shakehead.gif totally cost me RM270 cry.gif  cry.gif so expensive  sweat.gif
how old is your car ?
Hypro
post Nov 19 2009, 03:52 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 19 2009, 03:28 PM)
how old is your car ?
Less than 1 year 5 month

I am wondering why the battery kong so fast, but actually, when I turn on the key, all light are doing well, it just the battery not enough power to start the car only doh.gif

If install voltage stabilizer will it make the battery life longer??
muslayer
post Nov 19 2009, 04:52 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Nov 19 2009, 02:55 PM)
from my experienced..if ur document n loan process is good..maybe u can get within 10 days or less..also depends on colour and model availability (SA side)
Do they still have RM 5k for old car? My car now is Sunny 130y year 93

rclxub.gif
chteh0721
post Nov 19 2009, 05:09 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

gov already announce they already stop the 5k discount scheme
! Love Money
post Nov 20 2009, 01:45 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Nov 19 2009, 03:52 PM)
Less than 1 year 5 month

I am wondering why the battery kong so fast, but actually, when I turn on the key, all light are doing well, it just the battery not enough power to start the car only  doh.gif 

If install voltage stabilizer will it make the battery life longer??
so fast the batt flat? my car 2 yrs liao... i better becareful sad.gif
fahmisarkawi
post Nov 20 2009, 07:31 AM

Just went for my 1k service.....it only took the mechanics 20 minutes.....fastest service i had experienced. They even repaired for me the windscreen washer pump. now it shoots water like a 20 year old peeing. hehehehheheh.......

FYI you can only get this service in Syria......
daTUK_SErI
post Nov 20 2009, 08:02 AM

110 posts

anybody know how to solve a problem related with the fuel door clip. the clip keeps coming out. last time I went to SC to service my car and i ask them about my problem, they just put it back and they done something and charged me rm4.00. and still the clip keeps coming out.
spikey2506
post Nov 20 2009, 09:33 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Nov 20 2009, 08:02 AM)
anybody know how to solve a problem related with the fuel door clip. the clip keeps coming out. last time I went to SC to service my car and i ask them about my problem, they just put it back and they done something and charged me rm4.00. and still the clip keeps coming out.
Superglu it. Mine works and sticks like a charm now.
2fast2furious
post Nov 20 2009, 10:15 AM

32 posts

How to solve the rear speaker board from making noise? Somehow after a long 500KM + / - road trip journey yesterday, it rattles when i close the door and also during my subs pounding.

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Nov 20 2009, 10:15 AM
shelby_yong
post Nov 20 2009, 11:24 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Nov 19 2009, 04:52 PM)
Do they still have RM 5k for old car? My car now is Sunny 130y year 93

rclxub.gif
last 2 months i also trade in my 130Y nissan 1989... i waited for almost 3 months... but after my car been trade in to the government.. got ppl offer me 5 k... so.. i recomended u to find buyer outside.. cause ur car is younger than mine... some more now is year end.. there should be many discount u can get.
loong2020
post Nov 20 2009, 11:47 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Nov 20 2009, 01:45 AM)
so fast the batt flat? my car 2 yrs liao... i better becareful sad.gif
better.change......before its totally flat..... brows.gif
Hypro
post Nov 20 2009, 11:56 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 20 2009, 11:47 AM)
better.change......before its totally flat..... brows.gif
Yaya.... when it totally flat you will headache on looking here and there, some more if you park at shopping complex it will make your day turn bad.

I think is not hard to notice when the battery is going to flat soon, because when you start your car, you can feel that is very hard to start it, and that's the symptom to change a new battery

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:19 PM