Nov 7 2009, 09:47 AM
32 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Nov 6 2009, 03:55 PM) I just realised that my master brake pump in my persona is from 1.3L version? WTH? I forgot to snap a photo of it. Later i upload... As promised... here it is....It has a sticker stuck to it stating 1.3L ![]() ![]() Confirmed B and M line uses 1.3L brake master pump version?! Added on November 7, 2009, 9:51 amBtw, any of u guys here face the sound of the rear somewhere there got sound when going up the ramp sideways?? Everytime i hear the sound "tak tak tak" kinda like "stretching" when going up the ramp sideways eg. going up to ur house. Mine is B-Line. The sound is more constant it has been days no rain and no washing of the car. I suspect the stabilizer bar links.... Anyone? This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Nov 7 2009, 09:51 AM |
Nov 7 2009, 10:15 AM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
1.2tonne car with 1.3 brake system...
Nov 7 2009, 12:09 PM
2,507 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
confirm.mine is different from yours.
Nov 7 2009, 02:07 PM
581 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/KL/Ottawa(freezing place) |
i wonder why dont proton put 2 channel ABS for the M-Line if they using the brake drum since even the myvi has the 2-channel ABS. hmmm....
Nov 7 2009, 02:39 PM
Validating
2,073 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: last visited |
QUOTE(hammercar @ Nov 6 2009, 11:00 AM) wah...dun say lidat lah...me no sifu...but many has found this to be true. download the non CPS campro torque curve, understand it k. now u see the torque dip region right? around 2k to 4k, but car got tolerence one, take ur car, rev it from stand still, see the rpm go and how the car respond, should be aroung the same as the torque curve, but slightly different. remember where the rpm region where is starts to drop and when is the region it pick up quickly. i agree with wat hammercar said... previously i used to shift around 2.4-2.5krpm...here's the trick, to save fuel, u want to try to reduce drivin in the region where the torque dips happen. UNLESS THE CAR IS ALREADY MOVING. so, meaning u hv to bring the car up to momentum ASAP, reducing the time u spend in the torque dip region. so, rev hard from stand still, then cruise. u will notice better FC. to make the car more drivable, invest in LCP lah...ROI is worth it lah...else do ur exhaust...other stage one mod not really significant. u got PM. after his advice last time my FC has decreased... now usually i upshift at 3k or more regardless on wat gear position... FC improved to 400km per full tank, last time 350km of less... somemore driving in penang city sometimes... and if u r urgently need power downshift rather than press the fuel pedal... i only maintain 5% depress on fuel pedal... Added on November 7, 2009, 2:43 pm QUOTE(monster2020 @ Nov 5 2009, 07:57 AM) mine M-line around 400km per full tank if driving in city... highway dun know...This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Nov 7 2009, 02:43 PM |
Nov 7 2009, 02:47 PM
what about for auto???...let say accelerate from standstill, 1st gear=3000rpm, 2nd gear=3000rpm....meaning every gear change at 3000rpm??? or the 1st gear only then 2nd gear change at 2000rpm???......i tried short while before but seems the fuel gauge decrease quite fast....
Nov 7 2009, 03:48 PM
Validating
2,073 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: last visited |
then maybe this method is useful with manual car...
Nov 7 2009, 03:49 PM
Nov 7 2009, 04:54 PM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Nov 7 2009, 09:11 PM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
[quote=loong2020,Nov 6 2009, 11:43 PM]
is it you feel no power when u try to press the pedal more but the car wont really move @ 2000rpm???.....if yes..then its normal...its the campro torque dip.... Thanks for your reply. What i mean is when changing gear, the car will shock a while, so you can feel that the car is changing gear (suppose every up gear or down gear is very smooth, we cant feel it rite?). Even when you change from N to D or R, you will feel that the gear is engaged. I dont have this feeling on my previous car, will it have some problem with my persona? |
Nov 7 2009, 10:34 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
hi all just get my car this afternoon, delay for two days due to some non-sense excuse give by the SA.
want to check something with you all, is it the water temperature indicator always show 90C ? my one always fixed at 90C so dunno whether it's malfunction all is normal ? |
Nov 7 2009, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 7 2009, 10:34 PM) hi all just get my car this afternoon, delay for two days due to some non-sense excuse give by the SA. temperature is slightly below 90'c number...not pointing directly...want to check something with you all, is it the water temperature indicator always show 90C ? my one always fixed at 90C so dunno whether it's malfunction all is normal ? |
Nov 7 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(roiss @ Sep 30 2009, 02:18 AM) Steps to install: On step 7, where should i look for the card id? and how to generate unlock code? please advice & thanks in advance.Before proceeding, make a backup of the original navigation software by copying a folder named 'Guider' under the SD card root. 1. Download GMXT from http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IPEP11SI 2. Download CEDESKTOP from http://rapidshare.com/files/37224775/ceDesktop.exe 3. Extract the downloaded GMXT. Goto \...\Garmin\Apps\WM\. Look for QueBmp240.dll and rename it to QueBmp240_orig.dll. Then look for QueBmp320.dll and rename it to QueBmp240.all. 3. Copy the folder named 'Garmin' to SD card. 4. Rename the downloaded CEDESKTOP to dp_Guider and replace it with the original one under the 'Guider' folder. 5. Reset the device by switching the ON/OFF button. 6. After resetting, tap on the navigation icon. The Windows will be started and then hidden. Tap once again and you will see a Windows CE interface. 7. Now, execute 'SD card\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe' and look for the Card ID. Use the ID to generate unlock code. Create a notepad file and name it SW.UNL. Copy this file to Garmin folder. 8. Copy your GMAPSUPP.img file to the Garmin folder. Done. Happy Journey! Some knowns bugs: 1. Settings of Garmin will restore to default after resetting. (Right now I only leave it in Standby mode to prevent this) 2. Volume of the device will increase after configuring the backlight in Garmin. (Uncheck all the checkboxes regarding to backlight setting. Use the original setting of the unit.) 3. The taskbar of Windows CE cannot be shown properly.. |
Nov 7 2009, 10:59 PM
[quote=alt3ch,Nov 7 2009, 09:11 PM]
[quote=loong2020,Nov 6 2009, 11:43 PM] is it you feel no power when u try to press the pedal more but the car wont really move @ 2000rpm???.....if yes..then its normal...its the campro torque dip.... Thanks for your reply. What i mean is when changing gear, the car will shock a while, so you can feel that the car is changing gear (suppose every up gear or down gear is very smooth, we cant feel it rite?). Even when you change from N to D or R, you will feel that the gear is engaged. I dont have this feeling on my previous car, will it have some problem with my persona? [/quote] you mean when the gear is change u cannot feel any shock/move that the gear is changing is it???.....meaning the gear change without any feeling??? |
Nov 7 2009, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 7 2009, 11:59 PM) you mean when the gear is change u cannot feel any shock/move that the gear is changing is it???.....meaning the gear change without any feeling??? yeah that what i mean, my old ride is change without feeling of shock. persona is with feeling of shock, is this normal? |
Nov 7 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(alt3ch @ Nov 7 2009, 11:08 PM) yeah that what i mean, my old ride is change without feeling of shock. persona is with feeling of shock, is this normal? hmmmm...i think normal...but i'll confirm with you tommorrow....coz i dont think got shock feeling ..maybe a bit ,maybe no...wad is ur previous car? |
Nov 7 2009, 11:12 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
Nov 7 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 8 2009, 12:11 AM) hmmmm...i think normal...but i'll confirm with you tommorrow....coz i dont think got shock feeling ..maybe a bit ,maybe no...wad is ur previous car? Bro Loong, thanks you very much for testing for me. My persona feel is a bit only, but last time totally cant feel it. My old ride is year 96, civic.Added on November 7, 2009, 11:23 pm QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 8 2009, 12:12 AM) When you start engine in the morning, the temp should be at the lowest point, 30C i think. after awhile, after the engine warm up, it will stay between 60C n 90C. this is what showed on my meter.This post has been edited by alt3ch: Nov 7 2009, 11:23 PM |
Nov 7 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(alt3ch @ Nov 7 2009, 11:20 PM) Bro Loong, thanks you very much for testing for me. My persona feel is a bit only, but last time totally cant feel it. My old ride is year 96, civic. no problem....urs auto right??...maybe the result might a bit different...la..coz mine is 1st batch without iafm....urs?? but no worries, i double confirm again... |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:27 AM |