◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
naley
Feb 2 2010, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 2 2010, 12:01 PM) i ask before. they say if u change at outside.. warranty void.. if gear oil ma void gear box.. i going to sc because many problem on my car. the tok tok sound fix at 20 k service.. damm a really blood suckers. i going to post something interesting to let u ppl see... the sc write comment about his customer.... damm..... come show us..intrested to read!
naley
Feb 2 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 2 2010, 04:11 PM) actually i email to the star already... but i think wont be publish also.. cause the star belong to mca and MCA is government as well.. actually i not a racist ppl.. but i really beh tahan.. the worker there look like very babai not pig ah.... very sombong.. walao leh...some more most of the worker is malays.. 1 words can describe them.. a noob pretend to be pro.. i got some basic knowledge about car.. u complain ur car got problem.. then they take a ride. and rev gao gao at the road.. me myself never drive like that also.. haiz haiz... mereka memang bodoh.. dont say so la..many malay forumer here also..lets talk technical rather than this matter..otherwise u can join other forum though.. no bias..love our car persona..hehe..
naley
Feb 3 2010, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:54 AM) Got my lovely persona dis evening.. Nvr tot d handling n suspension is quite gd.. D engine response is better den waja.. Quick acceleration n better response.. Oni d braking is kinda weak.. Gonna change it asap.. Sumore d meter clock 8.1l/100km.. Is it on d high side? Added on February 3, 2010, 1:04 amat the first time u use your car,reset it..then u can see it drop immediately after run a few KM..to save your FC..try manage your RPM between 2k-3k...then u can see the indicator range better..mine avg 5.7L/100km... if we run on hiway more often, persona FC damn good..haha..
naley
Feb 4 2010, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(alt3ch @ Feb 4 2010, 12:29 AM) send my 3 month + persona to 4th SC for checking due to the "klok klok" sound from rear part, they still cant find what cause of the sound. Everything fix nicely, no part loose. But the sound geting worse, so have to send back after CNY for full inspection. Haiz... go to tmn midah SC..they will fixed for you..
naley
Feb 4 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(dinodegil @ Feb 4 2010, 02:40 PM) i just reset my odometer, after i jalan a few KM, it show 11.3L/100KM  ...after that change to 8.5L/100KM..Huh..what happen?? issit effect from i reset the odometer?? that normal la..when u moving..the way u drive also change..the calculation based on the distance u travel..less paddle press at long distance..of coz the reading drop maa..its science and mathematics...
naley
Feb 5 2010, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 5 2010, 02:31 PM) i jz reset the odo meter n i got 5.9l/100km.. dont dare press the pedal since havent reach 1000km service but i'm gonna travel to jb twice dis week.. sigh... gona drive like a turtle...  drive like a F1 driver with your odometer covered with cloth..so that u wont know ur car around 1000km already..haha..juz joking..
naley
Feb 8 2010, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Asus @ Feb 8 2010, 11:18 AM) hey guys just wanna ask regarding the proton 5 years warranty…will it void if I go service at non-authorize service centre…just a normal service (change engine oil and change brakepad) only…coz the labour charge at authorize service centre is crazy man…this is for 25k service…the 1k, 5k, 10k, 15k, 20k service is done at authorize service centre previously… i think that the warranty will void..
naley
Feb 10 2010, 10:49 AM
hello guys..i just want to know..i want to attach front speaker for my B-Line..can this Pioneer model suit my car?the size correct or not?thanks.. http://www.mudah.my/Speaker-Pioneer-6-inci-2-Way-5237128.htm
naley
Feb 12 2010, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Feb 12 2010, 12:13 AM) guys, should i service my car when my mileage hits 5k or when it hits 6k? weird.. the last time i serviced my car, the service centre actually wrote on the piece of sticker around 6k. I tot we should go by 1k, 5k, 10k then 20k,... which is the correct? 5k or 6k? mine they wrote 5k..booklet also show 5k..so i will go for 5k svs next time..
naley
Feb 14 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Mightypc @ Feb 14 2010, 11:02 AM) I am wondering why the engine is designed in this way... And how to take advantage of this feature.  persona is a drive by wire car..electronic driving system..it design that way..u will get used to it later..dont worry..me felt weird also the first time used it..peace!
naley
Feb 17 2010, 09:57 AM
yesterday i hit TNB street light cable...the cable that hold the column and anchorage beneath earth..both front n rear door at driver side kemik already..damn..where is the best place to ketuk n paint?i live in cheras..
naley
Feb 17 2010, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 17 2010, 11:24 AM) Walao.. Hw cum u hit de? So terible man.. the cable so thin..i dont realize it was there..it happen at the parking area nearby shop lots..i dont have mood to drive my car anymore..anyway, today i already install front speaker..haha..dont bother the kemik door..at least if i enjoy the good music, i will forget about my kemik door..wakaka.. cheers!!
naley
Feb 20 2010, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 19 2010, 12:09 AM) jz came back from genting.. walao.. so jam.. wid fully loaded (4normal size passengers + 1 oversize passenger).. can climb up wid a bit stress but wen go downhill... my front brake start giving those squeaking sound... due overload n i nid to press the brake harder den usual.. izit normal to have those squeaking sound? Added on February 19, 2010, 12:29 am  hahaha hw much u install d front speaker? dun tell me if jz add on speaker will void the warranty for the radio...  labour cost around 35...speaker i bought from internet..sony xplod..sound superb..like disko already..haha
naley
Feb 20 2010, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 20 2010, 02:43 AM) Bt den today my car start giving the roaring sound wen I brake.. Seems like its stuck or grip the disc quite hard n rough.. Any1 knws y? My car oni bout 1mnth old n d brake start giving such problem after a round from genting.. Added on February 20, 2010, 2:46 amDats great.. Gona get 1 after got my salary.. Kekeke hehe..nice..get 1..then u can feel the boom2 sound..wakaka..
naley
Feb 20 2010, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Feb 20 2010, 09:15 AM) u should change the HU like mine  extra clarity... herhe... not enough money to change the HU..manage to install speaker 1st..huhu..
naley
Feb 20 2010, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Feb 20 2010, 12:11 PM) install this http://www.maxaudio.com.my/index.php?act=v...&productId=4544http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-01D...Rear-Camera.htmpossibly the cheapest 7" double din multimedia + GPS in dash receiver can find. Somemore can connect to our steering wheel audio control buttons. 2nd link given here is the same, but this is combo with rear view camera and tv antenna i checked out pioneer, jvc and kenwood. HU like this cost at least close to rm2k... seems like now jvc and kenwood double din also has the steering control ready wah...nice one la..u already used this HU?how about the reception?better?
naley
Feb 21 2010, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 21 2010, 04:41 PM) icic.. will try it after 3day.. just tinted... RM 850 @ air cool... now your tinted already..hehehe..nice..what color?
naley
Feb 21 2010, 08:26 PM
this evening already took my kemik car from workshop..done ketuk and paint..now look like new again..huhu..
naley
Feb 23 2010, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 23 2010, 09:25 AM) 2500th post !! congrats on V6..  next target achieve 3000 post..hahaha..
naley
Feb 23 2010, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 23 2010, 01:52 PM) i done my 5k service at taman midah and purchase the shell helix from them. i think it cost rm97 if i'm not mistaken rm99...tmn midah shell helix semi oil...