4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

alt3ch
post Jan 4 2010, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 4 2010, 10:13 PM)
wah..really??..same area???....i think sometime behind touching or the dashboard design not good...coz even i touch the area slightly, there is no sound.... laugh.gif  last week i hit the dashboard, the sound seems to be gone.... brows.gif
Not really sure is from the same area or not. but i confirm it was from the passenger side dashboard....may be i will try hit the dashboard also...lol...hopefully the dashboard will not crack with my palm hit...
alt3ch
post Jan 4 2010, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 4 2010, 10:01 PM)
420km is also the average distance i can get with 1 full tank during daily driving to and from work. I usually will try to not to drive when the low fuel indicator lights on for too long. So i reckon with the remaining fuel, should be easy to hit 450-470km in total. But better not risk finishing the fuel while driving as it's not good for engine haha
i have gotten around 370km and still left 1 bar before too. but the last bar always go down much faster.. in the end can get only around 420km like you.
15K should go service? If not mistaken our persona only needs service every 10K km right, like a vios right?  hmm.gif or is this a wrong info given by the service book and SC?
any problem if i only go service at 20K km?
dunno what is tong hoi and mun cheong. if you're asking about the restaurant name, then it's East Ocean Restaurant i think. yeah, quite happy with the FC for this trip  icon_rolleyes.gif
when going up, drive around 130-140. when coming back, it was raining most of the way and dark, so can only drive 90-120 at max. lucky i already changed my wipers, otherwise i think have to drive even slower due to heavy down pour at some area.
420km on manual or auto? it will be great if that was auto... cool2.gif
alt3ch
post Jan 4 2010, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 4 2010, 11:00 PM)
Auto  smile.gif
wth, i only get 300-330km for full tank only...what have u done to ur ride?
alt3ch
post Jan 4 2010, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 4 2010, 11:07 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ..me auto most 300km-330km....highway 40%,city 60%...ur driving condtions?? hmm.gif
I am so jealous, wondering how the effect on FC with 0.4mm iridium spark plug. Anyone use it before?
alt3ch
post Jan 4 2010, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 4 2010, 11:24 PM)
another new noise by proton?  doh.gif  already pening with the "klong klang" sound from the front tire, now need to worry about the "tick" sound from the rear and dashboard pulak  rclxub.gif
my car will stick with the last bar quite long, then drop like no tomorrow  laugh.gif But usually can get 100km if driving on the highway until the warning lights up.

Ermmm if u had taken the semi-sync oil, the interval would be every 5k since the semi usually can last 7k max (sifoo confirmation required). Unless u taken a full sync oil, then your interval would be 10k  nod.gif
I have tested comparing between driving aggressively vs pedal-cautious. During FnF driving style, revving till 3 or 4k then change each gear, with rm50 petrol can only last 280 - 300km only. But with paying attention on the pedal and limiting the rev, i can get 310 - 330km for every rm50  thumbup.gif
u facing the sound from the rear speaker panel also? currently i having sound from
1. front door panel...plastic sound & glass vibrate (diy & settle this)
2. from dashboard...plastic sound
3. rear speaker panel..yek yek, (thought was the rear seat, but not from there)
4. 'tak' sound from rear part, not sure where the sound from. mostly came out whn cornering or over a bump.

alt3ch
post Jan 4 2010, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 5 2010, 12:02 AM)
wah...urs same as my two problem??.....u turn ur steering got weirdo rubbing sound rite? laugh.gif  and the dashboard sound on the passenger side when accelerating during morning?? brows.gif
the weirdo rubbing sound whn turning ur steering i slove it by spray w40 to the steering...it gone now~

Added on January 4, 2010, 11:18 pmis the air cond vent sound cant be slove? i will try clear all the cap malaysia sound by diy, as scare getting worse if get SC to slove it...

This post has been edited by alt3ch: Jan 4 2010, 11:18 PM
alt3ch
post Jan 4 2010, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 5 2010, 12:18 AM)
Wahlau....u spary in da gap rite?
yeah, just spray itinto the gap. i spray quite lot into the gap. at first the sound was still there, after few day of using then it gone.

Added on January 4, 2010, 11:47 pmnormally it take how long for u guy to claim a part like arm rest or the air cond adjuster knob? sending something frm KL also need more then 2 weeks, i guess they using sampan...

This post has been edited by alt3ch: Jan 4 2010, 11:47 PM
alt3ch
post Jan 5 2010, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Jan 5 2010, 11:59 AM)
Gonna have my IAFM replaced tomorrow (6th January 2010). Hope that no similar problem will arise AGAIN.

So far, anybody heard of the warranty replacement IAFM famous "tak tak tak" noise happening again???
how long have you been wait for ur IFAM replacement? normally they told you need to place an order on some part from KL, how long does it take?
alt3ch
post Jan 5 2010, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 5 2010, 05:04 PM)
During my service, i found out that my brake pads are not evenly used, right side 'makan' more  cry.gif  cry.gif  i'm sensing more money gonna fly soon if the disc or the brake piston got problem for the right side  cry.gif  cry.gif
I got myself a free oil filter since i'm a member. Here is the bill:

[attachmentid=1382824]

Wallet broken, I iz sad  cry.gif

But they gave me 2 ferarris for free:

[attachmentid=1382829]

I'm somewat happy  laugh.gif
instead of replace, mine was 'modified' since the sc told me the original iafm was a little too long that it was suppose to be. After that, my iafm never produce that sound anymore  thumbup.gif
ermmm... it is a metal-hitting-each-other sound that can be heard when you are going into an uneven road

On the other note, was u the one send an sms to The Star complaining about gardenia bread lol? saw ur thread in /k/
Regarding the IAFM, may u share what have them modify for u? just incase mine have same problem, can ask for the SC ppl do it for me as well...meet a nice technicia at SC, i check where the sound come out from my door panel and ask him to replace the faulty part for me...he just close one eye & do it....need to chia him makan roti canai liao...lol
alt3ch
post Jan 5 2010, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 5 2010, 10:37 PM)
Ermm.. by default, i guess most iafm owners will suffer from this, according to my sc, the iafm manufacturer produced a wrong dimension specification for the iafm. Funny and blasphemy this kind of thing can happen. Anyway, this is what my sc told me, no official statement from proton anyway  whistling.gif Hopefully the new 2010 model or the facelift will be iafm-problem-free, hopefully....

I showed to them last september when my car starts producing "ktak" sound. The guy immediately identified the problem and said to me that they need to modified the iafm a bit. The mech took off my iafm and went inside. He came back and showed me, but i wasn't paying attention, darn. But after he installed it back, the sound gone, and until now no problem, the fc still good.

well, maybe u can call them and ask, or i can ask also since they should familiar with me ady. But u didn't ask your mech about the iafm?
lol, mine still no prob as the moment. hope it wont happen to me, just have to refer ur case first, who know rite? some more most of the mech only know settle all the problem by replace new part, if replace new part will solve the problem of cos i like it. But if replace the part & some more need to take out lot of stuff under ur bonnet, i rather ask them to refer to ur branch so to gain the knowledge to solve it. very troublesome & headache when visit to SC...lol
alt3ch
post Jan 6 2010, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Jan 6 2010, 02:22 PM)
just got my car back after replacing the IAFM. Smooth now... no more knocking sound from it.

Gathered that the sound comes from a valve activated mechanism located at the bottom portion of the manifold is not properly manufactured. Some could be rectified by taking it apart and modifying it and some may require for replacement.

I am going back to the SC later this noon to have my RHF wheel knocking noise rectified. I didnt get it done this morning as the SA didn't exactly know what i was referring to and was in a rush to go back to office.

I gathered that the noise generated while turning on uneven road was due to a steering hose / valve or some sort. SC gonna call me later to confirm the part availability.

To update on the findings later on.

Added on January 6, 2010, 1:24 pm
Please do update us on the photos etc and how to remove it. I am dying to know as i always replace / clean my aircond cabin filter in my MyVi. smile.gif
what does the RHF stand for?

Added on January 6, 2010, 7:58 pmDo anyone of you know where can i get the screw cap for the rear brake like screw? i order 1 from proton which the shape is round, but my original shape is oval...then they told me that they dont have the oval type.

This post has been edited by alt3ch: Jan 6 2010, 07:58 PM
alt3ch
post Jan 7 2010, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 7 2010, 09:50 AM)
wah??...i checked the manual book it says changing timing belt at 100k...and i assume most people will replace it around 80k.... smile.gif
for my experience, the original timing belt come with new car can use up to 100k, as u can 100% confirm that this is the original type. as for those have already changed outside, then please change at 80k as the belt may be is OEM, so better change it before it broke...else, sakit palak lo...
alt3ch
post Jan 7 2010, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Jan 7 2010, 05:52 PM)
not sure how..but i think they replace the whole power steering related parts for the 2nd time already..
i think this is a good news for persona owner..

section 13 pj SC is a recommended place eventhough it took them quite some time to solved the problem..
actually got few time, i did feel like the klunking sound related to the steering. why huh? got 1 time, then the klunking sound appear, i was feel the vibrate on the steering on the bottom part. btw, really appreciate if any of you may share how the solve the problem. even if change a screw or nut pls list out, so that i may suggest the tech to do so as well... tongue.gif

Added on January 7, 2010, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 8 2010, 12:18 AM)
yeap...i dare not use it until 100k....maybe 80k++ since idling during jam and waiting people do consider running it as well....
i will change it at 90k, this shud be ok. Last time my office wira that i use also changed on 100k, nothing happen. somemore the car always been lelong by me until overhaul 2 time in a years...lol.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by alt3ch: Jan 7 2010, 11:27 PM
alt3ch
post Jan 8 2010, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Jan 8 2010, 04:18 PM)
icon_question.gif guys, if we changed our persona's battery, do we need to tune our car again?
because some of my fren told me campro engine had to do so, coz after changing the battery, the tune will lari lari.. dunno whether true o not..   unsure.gif
dont think we need to tune, my battery was disconnect few time for the radio player installation. everything working fine, they didnt told me that i need to tune.

Added on January 8, 2010, 8:32 pmnew question, do u guy driver side height adjustable seat. a bit goyang goyang? just a little bit only.

This post has been edited by alt3ch: Jan 8 2010, 08:32 PM
alt3ch
post Jan 10 2010, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 6 2010, 02:50 PM)
ok...here is the way of removing the filter...its very simply...need some skills..=)
hope its understandable since my shooting skills and camera is a bit shit...lol
just check my air-cond filter today, it doesnt seen like same like your. the filter is more thick, so it was unable to bend to the left / right when want to get it out or put in.it should band toward the passenger seat to get it out.
alt3ch
post Jan 11 2010, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 10 2010, 10:33 PM)
huh??...i think urs is iafm model??....mine is 1st batch...try take a pic of it..
yup, my is ifam model

Added on January 11, 2010, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(alexliew @ Jan 11 2010, 12:02 PM)
hi loong 2020..
petrol RON95 Esso or mobil may be give better fc to persona. no petronas for persona agina for me. also another this is may be you engine oil (5W-40W) also can give better FC and pick up to the car.
after the 10k service, i can feel it when change the engine oil to 5W-40W.. 4.2kRPM in 150 KM/H.
120Km/h -140KM/h is below 4k RPM. good pick up in this speed.
now is measuring my FC which the the new engine oil.

Added on January 11, 2010, 11:09 am

my one is iafm model,
yar, pls take some pic.
ok, will try but need sometime as work til late nite most of the time...

This post has been edited by alt3ch: Jan 11 2010, 07:55 PM
alt3ch
post Jan 11 2010, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Jan 11 2010, 05:22 PM)
Alloo... guys..

Newly get my 2nd Persona 2008 IAFM...
Problem:-
1) Brake sound tak ... tak... rear tyre
2) Metal touching when hard turn left
3) IAFM ... Tat...tat/..tat.. like diesel engine

Semua ni normal punya problem ka.... Anybody totally solve the problemo.... icon_question.gif
i did complain about the problem 2, they just add some plastic stuff into the hose for the steering fluid container. i wonder why they add there, since the sound like metal hitting, the hose & container doesnt look like have metal...but at the moment, i not yet try is the sound still coming out or not...
alt3ch
post Jan 11 2010, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 11 2010, 09:22 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif ....not related at all...steering fluid container contains all plastic and oil...it dosent have metal also....i suspect is the lower arm hitting the car chasis or foglamp holder/bracket (but since B-line dosent have foglamp wonder is there a holder?) or power steering hose that most ppl said or something that hitting each other due to design flaw.... laugh.gif
i also wonder how will that cause the metal klunking sound, but since he ask those more senior mech, and they give such solution which cost rm3.00+ so i just give it a try. But this 2 day over some damp, not yet have the sound caming out...still looking for left turn corner with damp to try it.

btw, my rear side have klok klok sound whn on uneven road, they going to change the absorber for me...haiz...also the aircond ratling sound, will change the air cond vent for me...
alt3ch
post Jan 12 2010, 12:22 AM

btw, just wanna to confirm issit the safetint come with h-line or se is to avoid the glass from crack? like if someone try to smack your glass to stole ur thing inside ur car, it can avoid the glass been broke. correct? or if accident, will protect the passenger as the glass wont broke into small pieces?
alt3ch
post Jan 12 2010, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 12 2010, 02:50 AM)
it comes with safetint? i only know it comes factory tinted... where you get that info from?

but if it is safetint, then yea, it should prevent the glass from being easily broken.
my is h-line, when purchase there is a safe tint warranty card come with. i thought that was chipalang tint only, but my fren say this thing is good and cost around 500 for whole car. so just to verify with you guy here.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0499sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:28 PM