◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

shelby_yong
post Feb 2 2010, 03:15 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 2 2010, 02:47 PM)
walao.. u go complain lar.... consumer rights ma...

Added on February 2, 2010, 2:53 pm

dun b sad... sumore ur getting it by next week.... b4 cny... cheers!!  icon_rolleyes.gif
complain no use la... yesterday when i saw the words. i sibeh bo song already
.i direct use handphone and take picture. they look like scare scare de.. i email the pciture to the hq.. no respond and i also call the HQ.. no ppl answer as well.. damm arghhh.... rm459 get this service.. i prefer perodua service more than proton. perodua ppl treat their customer like god.. not like proton like dog
shelby_yong
post Feb 2 2010, 04:11 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 2 2010, 03:53 PM)
M will protect M.. that is a fact d....

no point to complaint so much as even newspaper receive... they wont publish it simply simply as all news are must get green light from G before release to public.
if not happy just go other SC ba.. this is my comment.
actually i email to the star already... but i think wont be publish also.. .. but i really beh tahan.. the worker there look like very babai
1 words can describe them.. a noob pretend to be pro.. i got some basic knowledge about car.. u complain ur car got problem.. then they take a ride. and rev gao gao at the road.. me myself never drive like that also.. haiz haiz... mereka memang bodoh..

This post has been edited by shelby_yong: Feb 2 2010, 09:00 PM
shelby_yong
post Feb 2 2010, 07:46 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Feb 2 2010, 05:37 PM)
yes please stay clean on this forum... take the complain some other place bro (im not offending you i guess)

lets cont abt PERSONA over here...
(p/s V7 on the way)
kk......... the metal clunking sound coming back again.... haiz... really no solution???
shelby_yong
post Feb 3 2010, 01:17 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:54 AM)
Got my lovely persona dis evening.. Nvr tot d handling n suspension is quite gd.. D engine response is better den waja.. Quick acceleration n better response.. Oni d braking is kinda weak.. Gonna change it asap.. Sumore d meter clock 8.1l/100km.. Is it on d high side?

Added on February 3, 2010, 1:04 am

True.. Respect develop unity.. All human r same oni the attitude is different.. Jz change other sc or u can report to ur sa as wat my sa told me.. They do offer after sales service.. Try make it out if possible..
will improve.. when u get the car.. the meter should be 19.9l/km and it will be getting better.. average most of persona is 6-8 L
shelby_yong
post Feb 3 2010, 02:09 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 3 2010, 01:53 AM)
Hmm.. Hope so.. Any modification recommended? Hehe
so early want modified meh?? new car enjoy few months first la.. got feel any manufacturing defects?? u getting 2010 or 2009?
shelby_yong
post Feb 3 2010, 06:01 PM

550 posts

at last the sc have called me... the he ead service apologise to me and make sure that kind of thing wont be happening again.. i want to change sc.. but at manjung area only got 1 sc.. and the head say they will take action against the worker rclxms.gif ..
shelby_yong
post Feb 3 2010, 10:00 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Feb 3 2010, 09:31 PM)
That good news. Good customer service...
Thats scary ...    shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
not good news... i send many email to many parties.. first the hq, then no respomd.. then the star... also no respond.. then the last is consumer association.. then this morning only get calls

Added on February 3, 2010, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Feb 3 2010, 09:31 PM)
That good news. Good customer service...
Thats scary ...    shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
don wry la... first quarter very fast finish de.. then the rest very save.. wont drop so early

This post has been edited by shelby_yong: Feb 3 2010, 10:02 PM
shelby_yong
post Feb 4 2010, 12:36 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Feb 4 2010, 12:04 PM)
Hi guys,

my persona nearly 2 years and everytime when I am driving, it will have some funny sound like " nyik nyik nyek nyek" sounds,feel it came from the absorber or maybe suspension. Does anyone has the same problem??

When my car load more than 3 person, the sound gone blink.gif
is that when ur rear seat got ppl ?? maybe the soudn is from rear seat.. nyek nyek nyekk
shelby_yong
post Feb 4 2010, 02:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Feb 4 2010, 01:14 PM)
juz add another orifice valve... solve the problem.. rclxms.gif
i add already the valve... ya it solve..but the valve only settle the sound when u corner and pass uneven road... now mine is after bump got ngek ngek.. haiz.. sien lan dou.. my care going 1 years also.. need pay insurance also liao... new year coming also.. cham lor
shelby_yong
post Feb 4 2010, 03:47 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Feb 4 2010, 02:32 PM)
where and how much..
tha valve the add into the power sterring hose.. if ur car still under warranty.. then u can get it free.. just go sc and complain that ur car got tok tok sound when uneven road
shelby_yong
post Feb 4 2010, 05:07 PM

550 posts

[quote=Josh_M,Feb 4 2010, 04:53 PM]
[quote=mafarizan,Feb 4 2010, 04:43 PM]
Actualy my sc refuse to install that valve.. He said the problem will not 100% solves.
Shelby.. please put some pictures for the valve and the exactly location..

yes please some pics...

[/quote]
har... i dont have the valve picture... i just like a small rubber.. a small size.. i put under the power stering hose.. below the tank of power stering fluid... ya the valve not really will solve it
shelby_yong
post Feb 5 2010, 11:21 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Feb 5 2010, 10:03 AM)
yeah..finally i got 5.4L/100KM when i travell from cyberjaya to Shahalam... smile.gif

Added on February 5, 2010, 10:23 amguys, any recommended silicon wiper brand should i buy for my persona?? my standard wiper rosak already sbb berjemur di bawah cahaya matahari..

just buy a car around 3 weeks, my wiper gone ready..
haiz... mine de... more cham. when got car..the viper cannot clean very good.. make it very blur

This post has been edited by shelby_yong: Feb 5 2010, 11:23 AM
shelby_yong
post Feb 5 2010, 11:25 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Feb 5 2010, 11:24 AM)
help...!!
My SE Brilliant Red, that day hit by some small rock, and the paint chip off, become white color dot, is it the white color is base paint?will the white color dot get rusted somotime later?

anyone know where can buy the touch up paint??Thanks
maybe u can get paint from carrefour.. i see there got sell. but i didnt get it la.. small dot.. i got many dots liao lor.. haiz haiz.get the paint and use brush and dot it.
shelby_yong
post Feb 5 2010, 11:31 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Feb 5 2010, 11:30 AM)
you dont repair the dot? no worry it become rusted later??
wont rust de... cause the base paint still at there.. already few months liao lor.. my advise.. if don wan get dot dot.. dont drive too fast.. i know persona is a stable and speed car biggrin.gif
shelby_yong
post Feb 5 2010, 12:44 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(flabbergasted @ Feb 5 2010, 12:35 PM)
Hi guys, I'm pretty new with cars, so go easy on me. I've got a few newbie questions about cars (and persona as  I'm driving one). How long can the fuel last when the fuel icon is lit? I always scare to drive when it does, thinking that the fuel will finish anytime soon.

Last time when I got the car from my brother, the seatbelt light worked as intended; it would light up when I put in my keys and I don't have the seatbelt on, but now the light doesn't seem to work. I put my seatbelt or not, the same, no light is shown. Does anyone know what the problem is?
normal lor...... the seat belt light not available at persona.. the fuel lamp u can refer to ur odo meter.. u press the button. it can show ur car still can travel how long.
shelby_yong
post Feb 5 2010, 02:16 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Feb 5 2010, 02:12 PM)
how deep the chippin is?

b4 color, it is primer coating.. b4  primer coating is the ED coating...

so the stones hit ur too  hard lol...
maybe we just say that the paint at persona is too thin or in other word.. cheap paint
shelby_yong
post Feb 5 2010, 08:12 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(persona_r3 @ Feb 5 2010, 07:09 PM)
during 10k service,usually what the thing that they change when we doing the service??
10 k they will change radiator fluid and spark plug... the engine oil and filter as well.. remember to reject fuel treatment and magnet trap
shelby_yong
post Feb 5 2010, 10:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 5 2010, 09:51 PM)
[attachmentid=1436381]
Just re-check back my installation, i end up doing the grounding on the wrong screw  sweat.gif  I realized only the screw on the left (from the picture) got a metal plate while the right side don't have any metal plate for grounding at all.

Don't worry, i scratched mine also  laugh.gif
err... how about persona se headlight?  blink.gif
wah.... dangerous poison  wub.gif
1st service should consist of engine oil (rm99), oil filter (less than rm20), engine nut washer (rm3 i think). The rest, no need.
nope, mine is firm
Err... the radiator coolant is scheduled on the 20k service  sweat.gif
then i kena cheat liao lor.... but mine change at 10 k and 20k.. my advise to do 20k.. find a superb and nice sc.. cause will cost rm450++. and don end like me
shelby_yong
post Feb 5 2010, 11:09 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(persona_r3 @ Feb 5 2010, 11:06 PM)
owh ok..tq..how about the cost??
if not mistaken watm 170 gua.. foget jor.. engine oil rm 100+ spark plug rm 30+ and collant forget wat price

Added on February 5, 2010, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 5 2010, 10:41 PM)
laugh.gif  Oh well, what to do. But i think coolant fluid is something that u no need to change that often right?

Btw, if someone went to sc recently, i think they had a new car care scheme name ProCare  laugh.gif  Seems like confusing people only.

During my 20k service, the sc offer me to do ecu tuning for Rm60. I said "no thank you, i'm really satisfied with my fc at the moment", i'm scared by the time they play with the ecu, the fc will shoot up again  sweat.gif  I think i saw one member in the blm thread kena already
ecu tuning??
for wat de woo.. actually proton banyak pattern la... setting here and there... in lynn forum.. ther is a guy myvi.. after using x1r... his car broken

This post has been edited by shelby_yong: Feb 5 2010, 11:10 PM
shelby_yong
post Feb 6 2010, 10:03 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Feb 6 2010, 08:27 AM)
i own a b-line model..

one friend offers me his ori persona rim for 500...

shud i take it or.. save some more $$$ for better rims....
my car is just about  6 month old... travelled only 10k ma~

any pt of view?
persona original sport rim not that beautiful la... cause when u travel long.. u can see dirt on the rim. because of the dirt from brake pad.. my suggestion that u shouldnt get that kind of color of rim

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0210sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:52 AM