◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

NSX_MY
post Dec 29 2009, 11:23 PM

581 posts

hey guys, letting go my stock player and speakers, any takers? wink.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1275717
NSX_MY
post Dec 30 2009, 11:51 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Dec 30 2009, 09:09 AM)
Sort of like "click" also. First 5 mins of driving still no sound. After that the ticking starts. Went to SA, she said she'll have to send to SC to check. Hopefully its nth serious.

Also, front rims are getting dusty so fast due to disc brake particles/dust. damn.. have to wash again...

I did 2 layer tint for side and rear window. Seems ok to me.. Just a little dark. LOLs. confirm wont pass roadblocks.. It is advisable to tint 2 layers together at the same time rather than one after another (according to the tint shop sifu)
SA told me can get next week only.. *sob sob*

Added on December 30, 2009, 9:11 am

Changing headunit and speakers will void the electrical wiring warranty?
ermm, apart from HU, speakers, alarm, it wont void the warranty unless u replace the ecu smile.gif
NSX_MY
post Dec 30 2009, 08:57 PM

581 posts

hey guys, my persona brake is sooo spongy and soft, i'm planning to change my brake pad to bendix metal king titanium for the front but i'm not sure wat brake is good for the rear drum, any suggestion? my rear brake 'tak' sound getting annoying, i just hope changing the brake pad will solve the problem.
NSX_MY
post Dec 31 2009, 01:40 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:50 PM)
means everytime you brake got "clicking" sound from the rear??...urs is b-line or m-line??...if yes then its the drum brake sping/hook..
me tinted 2nd layer which costs RM100 on the doors and rear windscreen.....at 1st when installing its not really dark but after that i realised its sort of darkand its 50% dark only and luckily didnt tint the front windscreen so can still see the driver and dashboard.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif ...hopefully i be allright...haix
care to show picture on the drum brake spring/hook? i asked the mechanics to check the problem, they failed to identified the problem, keep saying some screw must have loose, then send to SC, they open the drum, they said everything looks fine.... sigh.... icon_question.gif
NSX_MY
post Dec 31 2009, 08:18 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 31 2009, 08:14 AM)
sorry...i didnt have any pictures of the drum brakes....erm how does it happen??..when you braking or without braking??? hmm.gif  its it like when you braking (steeping on brakes to stop the car) there is the "clicking" sound non stop?
yeah, the infamous 'tak' sound that most of the persona has it, the 'tak tak tak' sound appeared at the rear wheel side when apply the brake.
NSX_MY
post Dec 31 2009, 08:47 AM

581 posts

M-line. Which SC did u went? the SC that i went is at SS14.

This post has been edited by NSX_MY: Dec 31 2009, 08:47 AM
NSX_MY
post Dec 31 2009, 09:41 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 31 2009, 09:09 AM)
i went to bkt raja...klang.... laugh.gif ...maybe u try other SC....impossible got no problem..sure sometime came off/touching each other..
yea, the sound so annoying... i guess i'll have to go other SC to check again, anyway, i wonder does the stock comes with the air-con filter?
NSX_MY
post Dec 31 2009, 11:31 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 31 2009, 11:05 AM)
izzit a good idea to change the rear drum brakes to disc?

i worry cuz mine is base line + no abs cry.gif
i would say just stick back to drum, just change to better brake pad will probably help out a lot smile.gif

b-line? want my stock MP3 player and 2 speakers? rolleyes.gif

NSX_MY
post Dec 31 2009, 05:12 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Dec 31 2009, 04:32 PM)
Agree..

But anyone would like to share how much Proton SC charging for these installation exactly?
QUOTE(cbkhor @ Dec 31 2009, 04:38 PM)
How much does Proton charges to convert our drum brakes to full disc brakes with ABS, EDB, etc....?
i wanna know too... if they can do it, then i'll skip to change a new brake pad instead of changing to new brake system, as far as i know, if wanna change those fpr m-line and b-line, the whole stock brake system will gonna throw it away.

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Dec 31 2009, 04:50 PM)
a question. After u changed to a new player, the button on the steering still able to function with your new player?
depends on the player, i'm currently using back my old player which kenot use it, planning to change a new one that has the capable but not sure it works or not, will let u know once i installed the new one which is quite soon smile.gif
NSX_MY
post Jan 1 2010, 01:28 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 31 2009, 10:36 PM)
i will be on leave for this new year eve.plan to do some detailing to my ride.anyone know where to buy soft99 clay bar ?
clay bar not necessary have to get soft99 brand, u can get the other brand from eneos in 1U but price doesnt comes cheap since its imported from japan, RM39 for 1 clay bar. i bought 2 last time coz 10% discount smile.gif
NSX_MY
post Jan 2 2010, 11:33 AM

581 posts

mine also 3.5% from public (nov 09), but i still havent received any letter from them yet.

This post has been edited by NSX_MY: Jan 2 2010, 11:33 AM
NSX_MY
post Jan 3 2010, 11:44 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 3 2010, 09:51 PM)
Updates regarding my rear drum brakes "tick" sound:

SC said they will have to change the whole rear brake system as this is a common problem with Persona(s).  (My a**, if this is a common problem, means after changing, the sound will still appear, rite? Didn't wanna argue with them so let them change..)

ETA for brakes to arrive = 1mth sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

And heck, I haven't even driven it for a month!! Already need to change brakes!

I did ask the SA if i would to change the brakes from other workshops.. and she said, Jangan! Nanti takde warranty cover~!!

*sigh*
oh my, if it is a common problem, they should have just put a notice to recall back all persona users to change it shakehead.gif sigh, planning to go the mutiara damansara to fix the problem....
NSX_MY
post Jan 7 2010, 11:35 PM

581 posts

just called the manager in section 13 SC, he knows about the brake drum tak tak problem, he said might change the brake system and ask me to bring the car and let them do the work. finally there's someone from SC acknowledge about the matter. Now have to find a time to bring the car there and let them fix. smile.gif
NSX_MY
post Jan 14 2010, 08:30 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:30 AM)
btw, if you look for persona rear lamp, i got 1 set for sell~! bcus i alrdy upgrade and didnt use de oem alrdy, those lamp has been put in my backyard for 2 month. The age of the item is almost 8 month
pm me if sum1 interested  smile.gif
can show us the picture wat rear lamp have u changed? drool.gif
NSX_MY
post Jan 16 2010, 03:05 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:46 PM)
wow...not bad ah...lol....so shanashi able to install all the auto dimming lighting on the cabin light and key hole???.....im interested to install keyhole,cabin autodim light, and the gear console lights like urs.. brows.gif
impressive impressive.... rclxms.gif i'm very interested of installing the dimmer system and the keyhole as well, can they manage to change the meter instruments panel into white or blue colour as well? drool.gif

This post has been edited by NSX_MY: Jan 16 2010, 03:06 PM
NSX_MY
post Jan 17 2010, 08:48 PM

581 posts

i changed my HU, the reception is much better than the stock player, 50% could be the player problem.
NSX_MY
post Jan 18 2010, 08:39 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Jan 18 2010, 08:34 AM)
i'm own a B-Line model silver...how much does it cost to spray the door strip and side mirror?  blink.gif
i think they will probably gonna take out the door strip and side mirror to spray it, cost could be 300-400 or maybe more depends wat kind of paint they use, y not just buy the genuine silver strip? and the side mirror wait for the facelifted version first.
NSX_MY
post Feb 5 2010, 12:52 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 5 2010, 12:30 AM)
laugh.gif    will send it 4d 1st service soon.. Is it ok to travel long distance b4 1st service?
as long as you dont rev the engine higher than usual, its perfectly ok to travel long distance before 1st service.

just installed LED dimmer in my room light, so bright until can see my own skeleton laugh.gif

my next target would be install VS+grounding kit, kinda annoying when the kompressor starts kicking in and makes the ride not so smooth although it makes the air-con very the powerful rclxms.gif

my 5000km service is coming soon, gonna let them fix my rear drum 'tuk tuk' sound (from what i heard from the manager, they gonna call the vendor to make appointment and let them check the brake and they will replace the whole brake system) and the steering hose problem (install valve), sigh.... another annoying part.... rclxub.gif
NSX_MY
post Feb 5 2010, 08:00 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 5 2010, 01:33 AM)
Yes, per piece.

Ermm... if u planning to buy the incoming new oem led tail lamp that comes with the facelift, i hope u would be prepared for the cost. I asked my sc about the persona se headlight, the oem cost around rm520 per piece  doh.gif  So i'm assuming the LED tail light would be more expensive, per piece  whistling.gif

There might be one way to protect, tinted it. Mine also already broken at one side. U can go to any car accessory shop and ask about the tint for signal/foglight. Last time i asked a shop near my house, they don't have clear color, only yellow color  sweat.gif
can u show me the pic on how u did the grounding wire? (assuming u bought the same led dimming device like me lol)
there's 2 screws in the light compartment, i unscrew one of it and take the grouding wires tight with the screws and screw it back, thats all, a bit sakit hati when installed it coz i scratched the clicker by using screw driver during open the light cover sweat.gif
NSX_MY
post Feb 6 2010, 11:20 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 6 2010, 11:11 AM)
dunno lol, decrease fc?  laugh.gif
yea... they plug their laptop to the ecu and do the wanders  laugh.gif 

so anyone want to be the mice lab?  whistling.gif
one of my friend did some mod on his persona ECU, modded by one of his friend who works from siemens, he said pick up very powerful but..... makan a lot of minyak... laugh.gif

the LED dimmer, there's a metal plate on the left screw? crap, i didnt see it coz i change it during at night, i think i tight it on the right screw, have to check mine now...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0597sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:40 PM