◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

Hypro
post Feb 5 2010, 11:25 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 5 2010, 11:21 AM)
haiz... mine de... more cham. when got car..the viper cannot clean very good.. make it very blur
Oh, so pity ler, if I am were you, I will claim back from the SA how can I get the car and the viper not functioning well
Hypro
post Feb 8 2010, 04:55 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Feb 8 2010, 04:28 PM)
wow where is that place man..
Any outside tayar shop more or less charge the same amount. I got replace my brake pad at outside also. The brake pad is original from Proton, RM90 only. Before that I have went to Proton SC to ask fro the price and they said RM350 for front brake pads. Don't go back to Proton SC for brake pad, they will chop you like "Vegetable Head" mad.gif
Hypro
post Feb 9 2010, 10:01 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 9 2010, 09:07 AM)
Haih.... another problem with my car  cry.gif

It will screech whenever the car is moving, no matter if i applied the brakes or not, free gear or not, aircond off or not. The only thing that can stop the sound is when i'm stopping. Haih.... going to sc to check now  cry.gif  cry.gif
gila... balls of steel  notworthy.gif
I have your problem too, I have settle it,my problem is brake pad habis. after I change it problem solve. no more sound.

You are right, when I stop my car then only the sound gone, when I move again, sometime it won't come back but mostly will come back again until you make another stop sweat.gif So get to tayar shop to check your front brake. My problem also from front right hand side brake. I think after you change your brake pad problem will solve. icon_rolleyes.gif

Hypro
post Feb 9 2010, 12:27 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 9 2010, 12:02 PM)
chill bro, i have no bad intention  wink.gif  Just wondering if u made an upgrade to your heart of the braking system, which will make use all the 4 disc brakes when braking. I saw u said u changed to the mitsu servo, is that the one that will control all the 4 disc pistons? I bet most of the guys here interested in getting the rear disc installed also  nod.gif
Ok, just checked with the sc, they said confirm brake pad habis. They want to charge me to change the oem brake pads + installation = RM 380!! (RM350 + RM30)  rclxub.gif

I said wait, do it later, then i ran away to the nearby spare part shop and bought this Bendix Metal King Titanium for rm130 So far it felt very spongy than the original brake pad. Maybe still new?  icon_question.gif

[attachmentid=1441725]

[attachmentid=1441727]

[attachmentid=1441733]

So far the sound didnt come back *prays hards* U can see from the picture below that my brake pads on the right tyre usage is not even at all with the left side  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=1441737]
But i heard that, Gen 2 n Persona right hand side front disc brake will get faster finish then others 3 side of the brake. I am curious why this happen?? Right side makan banyak sikit blink.gif
Hypro
post Feb 9 2010, 12:47 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 9 2010, 12:39 PM)
uiks, u also kena the same thing?  blink.gif  I wonder those that had changed the brake pads before kena the same, like heavy-mileage owners like bro ralf, jon, and loong

Oh yea, i complain to my sc about the famous clunking noise. They said got the valve to solve it. I asked the price, they said free since still under warranty?  blink.gif  how come the rest of the members that already changed the valve kena pay wor.....
blink.gif blink.gif which SC you ask??
Hypro
post Feb 9 2010, 01:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 9 2010, 12:49 PM)
near my place, bukit serdang sc. Now need to wait for the order first
Oh ok, does anyone have install a supercharger into the campro engine??
Hypro
post Feb 12 2010, 05:50 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 12 2010, 05:43 PM)
Yesterday tested at MEX highway, only 180km'h only top speed  cry.gif I'm manual, but cannot beat auto like bro jon and loong. Was heading towards cyberjaya, started speeding after the r&r area. Maybe becoz i was already going uphill when the meter stayed at 180km/h. Maybe next time should try the other way around  haha
Errr.... wrong le. It means add 5k to your current mileage from the last service. So let say u service during 1k is around 1500 km, then your next service will be 6500km. 
Nanako....  sleep.gif another otaku detected  tongue.gif

Uiks, just happen yesterday? Can't claim from the guy whom hit u?  shakehead.gif
During the same day that i changed the brake pads, i asked them to check the mysterious self-lock autolock  sweat.gif  In the morning, they said done, so off i go. Suddenly happened again. After lunch, go back and shoot  biggrin.gif  So far now it is working fine *prays hard*

Did the alignment with the sc. Decided to trust the mech to change the camber nuts for both front tyre (rm50 each)

The oem nut

The adjustable nut

Stopped by at the usual acc shop, and as usual 'ter' bought something  laugh.gif
Just tested on the old bangi road yesterday. The cornering quality did improve, but you can't corner outside the tyre grip level that's for su sweat.gif re
Wa, SC also know this tricks, recommend for camber nut, but actually I was told that the original nut already can adjust well and no need to change that camber nut unless accident very seriously then only need it to adjust back.
Hypro
post Feb 18 2010, 10:50 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(shacxz @ Feb 18 2010, 10:43 AM)
anybody knows how much does it cost to do alignment and balancing for our car?
Around Rm20 to Rm30
Hypro
post Feb 19 2010, 05:07 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 19 2010, 04:59 PM)
thanks.. anyone know roughly what the market price for balancing and alignment ah?

dun want to be chop... if got price as guideline...
Around RM20 to Rm30 for alignment and balancing

0.0498sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:22 AM