TAMIYA Mini4WD V6

sonic_cd
post Sep 23 2009, 09:29 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 22 2009, 11:38 PM)
eh, my memories are real man. this was my car last time. the 4 lights up front actually works tongue.gif

620 bearings up front man brows.gif

my car when i quit somewhere in 07' lol.

and my car now, nvr tested after built laugh.gif

and some pics from nov 06' race laugh.gif

no cash to continue this hobby sad.gif

really brings back memories. haha.
i think six of the cars in the november 06 2nd pic are mine . lol. the brocken g i still have . lol
ap2enthu
post Sep 23 2009, 10:14 AM

Thanks for the comments guys.

@polkiuj: it's not 19mm, its 17mm all around. If I live by your area you're more than welcome to ride in my G.
apai_janggoat
post Sep 23 2009, 10:20 AM

Hi guys...
Juz came back from kampung, yesterday...
Still got 5 days of free time...
Maybe today gonna lepak TU but my super-X still not complete yet... sad.gif

QUOTE(jungle_boy @ Sep 22 2009, 08:28 AM)
@szngszng singapore...? hehe..maybe someday or join u guys later...need to setup the car first..

@sonic_cd  the litar, L shape...take 3/4 space of my bilik..then, 1/4 for bed... biggrin.gif ..i always sleep at ruang tamu...with toto n bantal...enough..

yesterday, my brother and i go again to mp melaka...my brother bought new car (not new chassis type) and some stuff...budget series...after complete setup, his car out of track...maybe roller problem..need to find high roller...maybe at TU coz at melaka, the spare part are limited...  sweat.gif  donno when can go there...  cry.gif

Hi jungle_boy...
Nice to see u start playing mini 4wd back...
Well FYI, i'm gonna move to Melaka starting this 5. Oct...
For the first 2 month i'm gonna stay @ my company house...
But after dat i'm gonna rent an apartment...
Maybe around MITC area...
Will setup a 3 lane track there so why don't u come over...
Lepak2, playing mini 4wd, "buying spare parts from me"... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
keanzteoh
post Sep 23 2009, 11:06 AM

112 posts

I checked my drawer.still have one rc car.. its the one from Lets and Go. haha..
faiz92
post Sep 23 2009, 11:06 AM

544 posts

wah apai can open new tamiya shop there
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
kohwaihin
post Sep 23 2009, 11:07 AM

40 posts

Hi everyone,
I have a tamiya track for sale.
Anyone interested?

I dont have the picture with me, i will post it once i capture it.

Anyway, i would like to give some description here.

grey color,
2 lane/lap track.

Price: Rm150 (firm)
reason for sale: no more playing tamiya cars, now playing r/c helicopter.
cod: PJ/Subang Jaya.

p.s attached picture here is to show how the track looks like...minus the 3 lane track and the danger zone sticker.

This post has been edited by kohwaihin: Sep 23 2009, 08:45 PM

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
faiz92
post Sep 23 2009, 11:29 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(kohwaihin @ Sep 23 2009, 11:07 AM)
Hi everyone,
I have a tamiya track for sale.
Anyone interested?

I dont have the picture with me, i will post it once i capture it.

Anyway, i would like to give some description here.

grey color,
2 lane/lap track.

Price: Rm200
reason for sale: no more playing tamiya cars, now playing r/c helicopter.
cod: PJ/Subang Jaya.

p.s attached picture here is to show how the track looks like...minus the 3 lane track and the danger zone sticker.
I think its quite expensive bro, rm200 is the new price
last time got people sell for rm **
u should lower your price abit
kohwaihin
post Sep 23 2009, 11:57 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Sep 23 2009, 11:29 AM)
I think its quite expensive bro, rm200 is the new price
last time got people sell for rm **
u should lower your price abit
ya its nego.
you can pm me your best price offer. but of course reasonable lol biggrin.gif

gabz.85
post Sep 23 2009, 01:32 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kohwaihin @ Sep 23 2009, 11:57 AM)
ya its nego.
you can pm me your best price offer. but of course reasonable lol biggrin.gif

how old is the track? coz if its very old then plastic would easily break. the most i would offer you is RM90-95 if i was buying.
mini4wd
post Sep 23 2009, 02:29 PM

47 posts

>ap2enthu,

Nice ride! Would you mind to share with us about mini 4wd in States? Any races organized by the local shop? As I know most of the racers moving this mini 4wd hobby to bigger scale machine.
kohwaihin
post Sep 23 2009, 02:30 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Sep 23 2009, 01:32 PM)
how old is the track? coz if its very old then plastic would easily break. the most i would offer you is RM90-95 if i was buying.
End of year 2007, if not wrong around november or october.
When i am back i capture the picture for your look first
seeing is believing biggrin.gif
the plastic was built tough.well kept.
last touch - cny 2009 during house cleaning
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Sep 23 2009, 02:34 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Sep 20 2009, 11:36 PM)
Hey Ginger Fish, do upload a picture so ppl can see whether we want or not.. currently we are playing a new chassis...a few of us including myself are playing old chassis as well.. im using one super x chassis.
hey gabz,

here it is.

anyone interested?
Angel86
post Sep 23 2009, 03:54 PM

222 posts

^^ many parts isnt Tamiya parts.Doesn't seem to have much value.
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Sep 23 2009, 06:19 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

it is tamiya parts. back in 1997/1998 there isn't any other choice of parts. would appreciate if you do not blindly judge. Thanks

doty
post Sep 23 2009, 06:29 PM

the parts aren't from tamiya they are from the 9 product if im not wrong..the only thing thats from tamiya is the chassis..
sonic_cd
post Sep 23 2009, 06:39 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Sep 23 2009, 06:19 PM)
it is tamiya parts. back in 1997/1998 there isn't any other choice of parts. would appreciate if you do not blindly judge. Thanks
not to say choice of parts tak ada , more like they ( distributor) bak then place more empahasis on the 9 products part , not the tamiya wan .
Angel86
post Sep 23 2009, 06:54 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Sep 23 2009, 06:19 PM)
I still have the exact aluminium parts and the front roller ballbearing too.they're definitely not tamiya.They're 9 products and brought in by daisheng.

This post has been edited by Angel86: Sep 23 2009, 06:55 PM
faiz92
post Sep 23 2009, 07:07 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(ap2enthu @ Sep 23 2009, 04:17 AM)
Just started 2 months ago. tell me what you guys think.

And this is my G35.

You are in love with 13mm and 17mm eh?i dont see any 19mm tongue.gif tongue.gif

How about the track ?Do u have any pics about the track?

fat_jon
post Sep 23 2009, 10:45 PM

ms evo......i want one too ><

Added on September 23, 2009, 11:14 pmuser posted image

promised szng to upload some pics tonight

This post has been edited by fat_jon: Sep 23 2009, 11:14 PM