TAMIYA Mini4WD V6

sonic_cd
post Sep 17 2009, 11:49 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 17 2009, 11:37 AM)
too many to type waste time
can i come later and see for myself ? tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 17 2009, 12:35 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

prolly around evening time like that
sonic_cd
post Sep 17 2009, 02:35 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Sep 17 2009, 01:33 PM)
faiz~

next time should we setup a HD cam to capture the video~~ hohoho... should be interesting~~

something like the slowmo in Japan~~!!!
i got the camera that can do that

Added on September 17, 2009, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ Sep 17 2009, 02:25 PM)
Forgot to inform...
Makanan bawak sendiri...
Kitorg cuma open table sahaja...
Hahahahahaha...
i bring pepsi .lol

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Sep 17 2009, 02:36 PM
sonic_cd
post Sep 17 2009, 02:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Sep 17 2009, 02:37 PM)
well... no doubt man... maybe you able to made the event like a studio~~hohoho....
i using my lg phone only . lol. cause it can record vidoe @ 120 fps /.

Added on September 17, 2009, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 17 2009, 02:40 PM)
there will be a sale of parts tomorrow if there is a lot of people coming
more people join i will go on with the plan
like tyhat ar. what time you say suitable to come ?

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Sep 17 2009, 02:41 PM
sonic_cd
post Sep 17 2009, 02:48 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 17 2009, 02:44 PM)
buka uasa ma u sponcer pepsi
mo problem , but someone go with me to the supermarket to help me carry the bottle la tongue.gif

faiz92,yup lg viewty, but mine is no 3g wan . lol
sonic_cd
post Sep 17 2009, 03:00 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

ok , then maybe i come tomorrow afternoon instead .
sonic_cd
post Sep 17 2009, 09:21 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(bobby zamora @ Sep 17 2009, 07:52 PM)
david;

hahahahahahhaaa...I got savanna leo in yellow and transparent black...hahahaha flex.gif

apai;

bro hidzir and bro helmi dah setuju nak blanje makan buka pose~kan kan kan bro? thumbup.gif
i only got transparent black . lol
sonic_cd
post Sep 18 2009, 12:55 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(RoneRyRoad @ Sep 18 2009, 12:14 AM)
if use cakoi grade ciplak can ka?

i got one from my fren,nvr opened for yrs..n de brand is called

~CHAOBAO~

OLOLOLOL
lol, i saw that brand last week in an unexpected place . a petronas station .lol
sonic_cd
post Sep 18 2009, 10:58 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

later going . there already .
sonic_cd
post Sep 18 2009, 10:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 18 2009, 11:26 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(h1dz1r @ Sep 18 2009, 11:02 PM)
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh, the rim!!!!! cantik nya.  sonic youve bought 2 sets of them. what else you've bought from TU???
noticed youve got bumperless T01 & N02 with led & the super-X rear frp plate.
the ms pro gear set , which buy and install straightaway cause my car the gears had already stripped . other then that what u see is what i got .
the t01 and n02 , online cannot find so buy 2 lor tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 18 2009, 11:30 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

just now who mentioned to me they like the crimson glory rim ar ?
sonic_cd
post Sep 20 2009, 09:03 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

bleh , some old stuff . lol tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 21 2009, 02:31 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(jungle_boy @ Sep 21 2009, 06:41 AM)
hello guys...nice to meet you all...i'm new here...hope can learn from sifu2 here....

yesterday, i go mp melaka with my little brother (around 12pm). then, i stuck in front of a shop that have big tamiya logo. i decide to enter the shop and luckily found new chassis that all of u talking about..wow... culture shock sekejap because 8 years left this hobby...then, beli sekotak 2 from there cause the stock are limited...just kit only..engine sold out...  sad.gif

next, jalan2 around there and singgah at toy city looking for 4wd kit and engine, but no luck...so sad...at the exit, my brother told me that there is a set of litar /track probably same with our previous track (bought 6 years ago)...after 1/2hour pikir2, then i decide to buy it...nego a bit, 250 gone for the litar..  sweat.gif  (abis advance gaji bulan depan)...then,terus going back home at kundang ulu, muar, johor..

next agenda is to selongkar setor to find our track...some of them patah riuk and some part can be used...some of them reput...  shakehead.gif then, setup litar....take 2 hour to complete...some part need to modified ( cut with gergaji)....this is my litar...setup at my bilik...

all standard...then test at my litar...after hearing the car hit the corner, it bring back all memories...fuhh..touching...thats all...

hope sifu2 can give tips and trick to modified my standard car to hit top limit with my litar...my kampung at muar,works at johor bahru...not enough time to hangout with all of you....maybe, someday...

flashback: my previous car was auldey brand, because at that time, no money no talk...  sweat.gif ...and others reason, very difficult to get tamiya...kene kuar bandar to find...
i miss those tracks which have the loop . lol tongue.gif
err. one qustion , if you setup @ your room , where you sleep then ? ;sweat:
sonic_cd
post Sep 21 2009, 11:25 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

hmm , that sure beats the time tested method of filing down the screw hole area . lol
sonic_cd
post Sep 22 2009, 07:25 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Sep 22 2009, 09:01 AM)
you can try to post you set up and where was the car flew out~so we can discuss... hyperdash2... woo~~ good motor ~~haha
depends how you set it up le , i remember my older car , using about the similar parts not too bad performance though
sonic_cd
post Sep 23 2009, 09:29 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 22 2009, 11:38 PM)
eh, my memories are real man. this was my car last time. the 4 lights up front actually works tongue.gif

620 bearings up front man brows.gif

my car when i quit somewhere in 07' lol.

and my car now, nvr tested after built laugh.gif

and some pics from nov 06' race laugh.gif

no cash to continue this hobby sad.gif

really brings back memories. haha.
i think six of the cars in the november 06 2nd pic are mine . lol. the brocken g i still have . lol
sonic_cd
post Sep 23 2009, 06:39 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Sep 23 2009, 06:19 PM)
it is tamiya parts. back in 1997/1998 there isn't any other choice of parts. would appreciate if you do not blindly judge. Thanks
not to say choice of parts tak ada , more like they ( distributor) bak then place more empahasis on the 9 products part , not the tamiya wan .
sonic_cd
post Sep 24 2009, 02:16 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 24 2009, 09:44 AM)
wah, tonight ar?

tonight got tuition sweat.gif

maybe after my finals i drop by la.

but then cannot play much, my pro car now only with stock motor. laugh.gif

anybody got spare pro motor to loan? whistling.gif laugh.gif
need help again ? lol tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 24 2009, 11:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(rokiroad @ Sep 24 2009, 09:07 PM)