4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

TAMIYA Mini4WD V6

iDIOT
post Oct 19 2009, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(junichi_nonis @ Oct 18 2009, 05:41 PM)
motor for old chasis? u mean sprint dash ran out of stock?
Yar... no more sprint no more hyper dash pro sad.gif

Today tried MS pro with my older HDP, not bad, faster than my sprint sad.gif sedihnya...

Added on October 19, 2009, 1:13 am
QUOTE(szngszng @ Oct 18 2009, 01:28 PM)
>iDIOT
good luck for the new parts....

>terras14
yeah... frp alone not brake much but brake abit... stabilize the car when landing.... alot of usage... you have to try and broke few cars and you will know it...hahaha...

most of us come across like this...."hehe" he
Hehe FRP as brake is good, like Szng said mostly for stability. But the golden rule for brakes IMHO is they must be straight and level, if not the brakes might cause your car to do Initial D in mid air tongue.gif

Added on October 19, 2009, 1:15 am
QUOTE(wankoko @ Oct 18 2009, 03:49 AM)
frp alone, with brake sponge or tyre rubber can also use... it depends on how the track is also... but for me.. i wont try using rubber brake... coz it will really slow down ur car...

Added on October 18, 2009, 5:49 am2 LC video... see n learn on how it move...

anyway, i thinh someone has post this vid b4...

Hehe nice vids, love slow mo vids, wonder when we can have our own? Wanna see italian style mini4wd do lane change, should be interesting smile.gif

This post has been edited by iDIOT: Oct 19 2009, 01:18 AM
iDIOT
post Oct 20 2009, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(junichi_nonis @ Oct 19 2009, 07:57 AM)
bro, do u hav de link? i din managed to find any.. thanks..

>Idiot,

bro ur comparing HPD with sprint dash and HPD is faster than sprint dash? mind posting both of ur car for comparison.. thanks..
Haha my sprint is cannot save already... Slower than polkiuj's light dash sad.gif one day you race him then you know how fast he is, summore use plastic rollers!
iDIOT
post Oct 20 2009, 01:13 PM

See first on Saturday, thinking of how to tackle the lane change. What time will u be there?

QUOTE(junichi_nonis @ Oct 20 2009, 08:31 AM)
it will be great to note how fast plastic rollers can go.. it shud be an eye opening event for me..

>polkiuj and Idiot,

let's meet up this sat to test ur car.. shud be fun thou..

Added on October 20, 2009, 8:45 am

go down with a bugatti veyron 1000hp engine..
iDIOT
post Oct 20 2009, 01:23 PM

Woah... shocking... we can actually... go fast now?

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Oct 20 2009, 01:12 PM)
well i think worry about next race better
its going to be crazy

NEW RULE UPDATE

1) ALL STARTERS FOR THE FINAL WILL BE REQUIRED TO USE FRESH BATTERIES (MINIMUM VOLTAGE 1.60).
2) TO THE CARS WHICH REACH THE NEXT BATTERY CHANGE MUST ALSO USE FRSH BATTERIES (MINIMUM VOLTAGE 1.60).
3) MULTIMETERS WILL BE USED TO CHECK ALL THE BATTERIES AND RACER WHO FAIL TO DO SO WILL BE DISQUALIFIED.
4) THIS RULE CHANGE WILL APPLY TO THIS COMING NOVEMBER ROUND 5 RACE AND THE FINALS IN DECEMBER.
5) I WILL BE VERY STRICT WITH THIS MATTER.

THIS CHANGE IS TO CREATE QUALITY RACERS AND CARS.
THIS WILL ALSO INCREASE THE QUALITY OF MALAYSIA MINI4WD RACERS.

iDIOT
post Oct 20 2009, 03:47 PM

IMHO if you want to quantify things, it would probably end up a different equation altogether:

(Cars + Upgrades) x Skills + Luck = Win

Skills are a multiplicative factor to your cars in my opinion smile.gif the greater your skill the better you can build a car even if it is the same as every other guy. However, without $$$ to buy parts got skill oso no point tongue.gif

Just my 2 cents smile.gif

QUOTE(macjergs @ Oct 20 2009, 03:30 PM)
Just my observation.

I think now the race is more and more becoming a professional hobby and my observation is that every one of us have different factors on how we set up our cars, do some modifications and the most powerful of all, Luck. Now the factors to win I think is;

1. Cars & Upgrades (Few guys and some with regular Jobs have the advantage)  -  30%

2. Tamiya Car Upgrades Availability (Not of us can easily source out those upgrades) - 25%

3. Skills (Those who has the skills in craftmanship and understand have the advantage) - 35%

4. Luck (All racers has it) - 10%

With the above percentage, we know that some of us have the advantage already due to some skills and availability of upgarde parts. In F1 race, most of the cars are build following the organizers regulation which most of the cars set ups are almost similar to each other. In the end, the race results comes from the drivers skills, support team & Luck. In Tamiya Mini 4WD, perhaps to make us all possible winners, we should increase our skills and more luck.

Just my comment.
iDIOT
post Oct 20 2009, 04:44 PM

Haha the luck part I suppose is very small, but it's still there, and sometimes is the difference between winning and losing IMO. Sometimes...

QUOTE(bobby zamora @ Oct 20 2009, 04:39 PM)
yup, I also think that luck give u 0.1% win only~huhuuhu icon_idea.gif  flex.gif
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 09:56 AM

Hehehe looks like some new time records will be set this Saturday smile.gif
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Oct 21 2009, 09:59 AM)
>iDIOT

drop by TU tonight ? my car not ready yet.. but atleast can study your car 1st..hahaha
Ok sure. What time?
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(junichi_nonis @ Oct 21 2009, 10:06 AM)
wah.. ur gonna set a record?!!
Haha my record very lousy ler... I think on Saturday I'll just sit and watch the speed demons in action smile.gif
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 11:06 AM

Hehe mebbe we end up like some other countries, MS Pro class and Old Chassis class in the race?
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Oct 21 2009, 11:21 AM)
done that before
due to lack of racers stop already ( sure 1 class got many and the other just a few )
Oic, so I suppose it only works once we have a large group of racers.

On the other hand, I'd like you guys to give me your opinion on this:

Which has the highest potential speed? MS Pro w/ HDP or VS with Sprint Dash?
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 02:12 PM

Hehe care to prove it? =p
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 02:39 PM

Huh? So Super 1 > VS?

Why? Coz lighter?
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 03:18 PM

>Sonic_cd

So are you saying that sprint + super 1 > sprint + VS > MS + HDP?
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 04:18 PM

Well atm my HDP + MS Pro is faster than my sprint, but I have never seen how fast a sprint dash can go, since mine feels slow :/

>Jungle_boy

At least mine isn't quite fast enough smile.gif
iDIOT
post Oct 21 2009, 04:51 PM

Yalar... my gears oso kong edi... sad.gif
iDIOT
post Oct 22 2009, 12:57 AM

Nice website Szng smile.gif

Huhu today I think I set a personal record. Broke my MS tail followed by my nose unit. Think I'm down for the count this Saturday. Probably come and watch the gathering of the speed demons anyways ^^
iDIOT
post Oct 22 2009, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(choycp @ Oct 22 2009, 09:51 AM)
In My Humble Opinion... notworthy.gif

Use rechargeable batts at your own risk!! sweat.gif as polkiuj said, most of the rechargeable batteries dont actually fit and you have to actually force it in. Battery will be damaged and even worse... leaking.

ive already leaked 2 batteries (GP recyko). now im using SONY rechargeables. they actually fit better than GP where the batteries are slightly smaller.

i recommend u buy batteries around the range of 1600-2300 mAh. the more powerful the battery is, the more wear and tear it does to your motor.

ive broken a light dash(terminal broken) which was used only for a month or so because i kept pushing the motor with all these overpowering batteries...

oh, if youre planning to get rechargeables, do take note the difference between the chargers. some of the chargers are quick chargers...can charge within 1 hour. others might take longer to charge. my take on this is that quick chargers tend to damage the batteries in the long run. batteries sometimes get too hot when using quick charger.(cause i noticed my batteries leaked when it was in the quick charger...b4 that ok saja)

my 2 sen. smile.gif

Majulah Mini4wd untuk negara

Added on October 22, 2009, 9:53 amBTW guys....ikea battery bila test kat multimeter reading dia berapa? 1.6 dapat tak?
Dapat, 1.6V no problem smile.gif
iDIOT
post Oct 22 2009, 10:18 AM

Check the pix from the previous race. The champion should be the first picture smile.gif

Added on October 22, 2009, 10:22 amIMO rechargeables can save money on batts, but burn money on motors.

But then again the motor won't last that long even if you use alkaline, if you race with it a lot after proper break in.

This post has been edited by iDIOT: Oct 22 2009, 10:22 AM
iDIOT
post Oct 23 2009, 11:38 AM

Hehe nice cars... so who wanna start making one together? Is it worth it? Is it even legal?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0465sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:59 PM