How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.

thenightcrusader
post Apr 9 2011, 05:16 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Mar 4 2011, 05:29 PM)
Don't need to think about how rich people get investing in bonds, stocks, funds or properties.

Get rich through your discipline by increasing your emergency fund/savings before you start to invest in anything.
+1

wise advice. couldn't agree more.
thenightcrusader
post Sep 2 2011, 02:01 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(rzkb @ Jun 10 2011, 05:48 PM)
i cincai create my account last time, now already correct....im a healthy straight male

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:04 pmim just doing everything i can to retire by 35 or latest by 40..

retire in a sense that stopping myself from doing something i dont truly enjoy and to end the constant fear that i may be sacked anytime just because my year end evaluation is not good just because it is not written in bombastic exaggerated way, my politic in office is not up to par, i am not 'visible' enough in the company, new boss change every 3 years which means new target to meet and new stuff to adapt..this is energy consuming and will eat up life

so right now, my target is to struggle all out to get at least 4 million buck by or before 40, with or without inheritance, and just dump it in amanah saham, wawasan, didik, or equivalent, gaining around 6% per annum and just njoy, travel and do good deeds until i die.
same here. i have that aim as well. really tiring keeping up with the politics and other stuff in corporate life.
thenightcrusader
post Nov 3 2011, 11:09 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 3 2011, 11:51 PM)
I'm into stocks too, not a trader, but a long term investor. There is a saying : we must be ready to lose the money that we put into any counter. Hence, yield play may not be that safe too.
another long term investor checking in. just curious, when a someone says that a company yields 6% dividend per year what figure is it based on? is it total dividends divide average price for the financial year or based on yr own purchase price?
thenightcrusader
post Nov 4 2011, 09:08 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Nov 4 2011, 01:22 AM)
It is based on its par value. let say oldtown par value is rm1, the share premium is 0.25 when i firtst bought it thru IPO.
ok, means if par value is RM1 and the company gives total dividend for the year is RM0.06 then yield is 6% right? how bout if no par value is given? how do calculate then?
thenightcrusader
post Nov 4 2011, 10:29 PM

233 posts

icic...thanks a lot for the explanation bursalchemy.
thenightcrusader
post Sep 13 2013, 09:38 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 8 2013, 11:00 PM)
you can use http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/pf.jsp

create a private profile under your login. even dividend and share split you able to log to see the performance.

hope this able to solve your issue.
thanks a lot for sharing felixmask really appreciate it rclxms.gif

0.0204sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:02 AM