How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.

haicaramba
post Apr 25 2013, 01:56 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(squack88 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:32 PM)
Guys, just wondering how am I doing?

Own business
Monthly Average : RM6,000

No assets nor liability

FD : RM100k
Savings / Cash in hand : RM80k

No idea where to invest in.. properties seems to be out of reach.
Very obviously u r holding onto too much ca$h here. Hope that you're not the kind who like to see lotsa cash in your bank account blink.gif

With 180K cash in hand, u can easily acquire 2-3 condo/aprt properties for rental income. Max out your loan credit while you're still young (and can afford to) cool2.gif
haicaramba
post Sep 17 2013, 07:40 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(gooberhock @ Sep 16 2013, 03:32 PM)
its a sole prop. so its basically all under my own name would be better if i could buy it under company, but cannot do so becaust it is an enterprise and not sendirian bhd. and i do not see myself as having much success. because there will always be many others far more successful than you . i am just lucky that my business has a high cash turn over, thats all.
RM20mil a year and still SP???
I think it's time to hire a tax consultant or change the current one if you have one now doh.gif
haicaramba
post Sep 17 2013, 10:45 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(gooberhock @ Sep 17 2013, 10:33 AM)
sounds simple..... but for me, personally. there are risks involved to change to sdn bhd. i might lose my licenses if i do. because it is heavily governed by govt and they are looking for every excuse to take ur license away.
Oooo.... heavily regulated by gomen & gomen is looking for every excuse to take your license away, and with rm20mil turnover a year.... roughly can guess what business your company is into thumbup.gif
That's reali a cash cow u hv got there man! rclxms.gif
haicaramba
post Sep 18 2013, 11:34 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 18 2013, 10:22 AM)
1 Money Changer
2 Petrol Station
3 Pawnbroker

Mana satu boss?
My guess is none of the above... wait for reply from the boss if he's willing to tell brows.gif

This post has been edited by haicaramba: Sep 18 2013, 11:34 AM

0.0818sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:20 PM