How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.

drbone
post Oct 22 2024, 08:05 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Oct 18 2024, 10:14 PM)
I couldn't agree more with your statement above, it is all about how you define happiness.

Money is merely a tool to acquire things and solving various problems. I believe that there are wealthy individuals who lack time for their family, which they often wish they could have one. Conversely, some people living in kampung with an monthly income of just 2K for the entire household can still find genuine happiness.

As we earn more, stress and responsibilities often increase. Ultimately, we're all here playing a game until our time runs out. What truly matters is living "rich" in happiness, spending quality time with loved ones, and having the opportunity to enjoy that time with them.

In my opinion, the keys to winning at game of life are, first and foremost, happiness; secondly, longevity of life; and lastly, wealth.

I used to earn RM 24K annually after graduating, and I encountered bumpy roads along the way, including a near brush with bankruptcy. Now, I aged 35, I earn over RM 3M ++ annually, yet I still feel it's not enough. I constantly remind myself that money can never truly be sufficient, the most important thing is to find happiness and to share my time and resources with my loved ones. I often ask myself, 'If there were no tomorrow, would I have any regrets?' So I strive to make the most of my time and pursue happiness.
What line are you in to be able to earn RM 3 M + annually ?

drbone
post Jul 3 2025, 04:51 PM

1,757 posts

Has anyone went into UOB KayHian? Approached recently by my RM from OCBC who is jumping to this company.

Second Q: Pls recommend avenue to get info to purchase bonds. AUD is low now , tempted to purchase.

Appreciate any feedback.

0.0982sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:00 PM