QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 16 2025, 07:03 PM)
Oh no lah, never worked for Maybank before… it’s just that they’re the behemoth local bank, so naturally I use them as a benchmark for what a big corporate employer in Malaysia looks like.
I’ve actually been out of the market for some years, so my numbers may be a bit dated: comp is probably even higher now. What I shared earlier is still ballpark accurate.
Maybe the difference is in how we define levels. To me:
Senior management = C-suite or those reporting directly to the CEO or another very senior exec (CFO, CTO, CIO, etc.). No way these guys are only pulling RM50K a month nowadays.
Mid-level = department heads with real authority, usually reporting to a division head (who’s senior mgmt).
Junior management = a wide range, but these days even a bank branch head often falls into this category.
And of course, salary bands overlap. quite normal.
This is a very large corp in the context of Malaysia. medium ones will be lower remuneration....
On the EPF side, we already have around 90K active millionaire members. That’s over 1% of all active members. I think 1% is already a pretty decent ratio, no? even if 2%, because this is stats, I think the salary band is still consistent.
Early this year figures suggest there are 150k people having 650k-1mil. Above 1 mil is 130k people. I’ve actually been out of the market for some years, so my numbers may be a bit dated: comp is probably even higher now. What I shared earlier is still ballpark accurate.
Maybe the difference is in how we define levels. To me:
Senior management = C-suite or those reporting directly to the CEO or another very senior exec (CFO, CTO, CIO, etc.). No way these guys are only pulling RM50K a month nowadays.
Mid-level = department heads with real authority, usually reporting to a division head (who’s senior mgmt).
Junior management = a wide range, but these days even a bank branch head often falls into this category.
And of course, salary bands overlap. quite normal.
This is a very large corp in the context of Malaysia. medium ones will be lower remuneration....
On the EPF side, we already have around 90K active millionaire members. That’s over 1% of all active members. I think 1% is already a pretty decent ratio, no? even if 2%, because this is stats, I think the salary band is still consistent.
Oct 8 2025, 03:08 AM

0.0847sec