QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 8 2013, 03:16 PM)
alo - in that scenario, $ is the least of your worries neh.Even water, soap, powdered milk + dry oats/rice is worth several carts of gold / cash then.
Heck, parangs, crossbows & guns will be worth even more
How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.
Apr 8 2013, 03:18 PM
5,608 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Here, There, Everywhere |
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 8 2013, 03:16 PM) alo - in that scenario, $ is the least of your worries neh.Even water, soap, powdered milk + dry oats/rice is worth several carts of gold / cash then. Heck, parangs, crossbows & guns will be worth even more |
Apr 8 2013, 03:22 PM
12,534 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang, KL, China, Indonesia.... |
QUOTE(Halamdar @ Apr 8 2013, 03:16 PM) Haha, for me , I dont buy luxury goods and my T shirt only cost RM 6, just cannot survive without latte So.. how come fail the calculation? Means your savings not enough lor.....But on the serious note, I do have much saving Latte is something I need as a necessary enjoyment of my life 1 Starbucks grande latte (RM 12? forgot Lets say you invest your 'latte' money at 5% profit, every month add RM 360, within 10 years = RM 63,249... can buy new car liao.. |
Apr 8 2013, 03:33 PM
3,173 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Apr 8 2013, 03:34 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 8 2013, 03:33 PM) U mean other ppl pay for u right whole life I only drank Sitabark kopi 2 times, 2 times also ppl pay. If u ask me go yamcha at Sitabark and ask me pay myself u gonna see a very black I also never frequent it la.. unless when yum cha wif frens and they wanna go |
Apr 8 2013, 03:34 PM
3,173 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 8 2013, 02:47 PM) Actually I make it a fun to overstretch the value of my money. Wat if he spend more than u and in the end process also save more than u?? SUper jelly to da max If my friend used to drink coffee at Star Buck , I buy the coffee from the supermarket and make the drinks myself. I find the trill to outperform him in getting a better value for my money. Never mind if he earns much more than me. According to some Guru, it is how much u can save that matters most , rather than how much u can earn and spend the money away. |
Apr 8 2013, 03:36 PM
44 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(gark @ Apr 8 2013, 03:22 PM) So.. how come fail the calculation? Means your savings not enough lor..... Its because at the moment, I am peak at my primary income 1 Starbucks grande latte (RM 12? forgot Lets say you invest your 'latte' money at 5% profit, every month add RM 360, within 10 years = RM 63,249... can buy new car liao.. And I started to work much later in my life ( Age > 24 yr old) due to studies. And 1 yr unemployed Also, start family young , married at age 25 , and have 2 kids > eat up all my income during earlier part of my working life...(Sole income earner for the household) With my kids growing up .. spend much much more lagi , but my income growth out pace my expenditure by a great margin. Hence.. if u use the PRESENT income > fail with flying colour ! This post has been edited by Halamdar: Apr 8 2013, 05:10 PM |
Apr 8 2013, 03:38 PM
6,356 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Apr 8 2013, 03:40 PM
Apr 8 2013, 03:52 PM
Apr 8 2013, 03:59 PM
12,534 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang, KL, China, Indonesia.... |
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 8 2013, 03:40 PM) Negative. 5K salary save 1K + 1K passive income from dividends better Nah inspiration for you, 30+ year old, super duper kiam siap accountant..P.S. - at current level, RM100 a month dividend already hoseh Passive income (from dividend) = SGD 120k ++ per year... http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot....ome-from-s.html |
Apr 8 2013, 04:02 PM
66 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
This thread is a bit show off
But since I am an anonymity, I would like share my information Age: 30 (Single) Monthly Income: RM5,500 (Gross EPF & Tax) Monthly Estimated Expenses: RM4,000 Expected Yearly Bonus: RM11,000 (about 2-month year end bonus of which I have been rewarded in the past year) Expected Yearly Dividend Income: RM4,000 (2% dividend yield of the shares portfolio of which I have been receiving in the past years) <-- this should be RM10,000, forget to count in the 2% DY on the RM300,000 shares bought through share margin Expected Yearly Savings: RM30,000 <-- should be RM24,000, with additional 2% DY on the RM300,000 shares bought through share margin, forget to build in the share margin interest EPF: RM60,000 Assets: Unit Trust: RM2,500 Shares: RM500,000 House: RM100,000 (the house is fully paid and its market price is estimated to be RM200,000, shared 50% with my brother) Land: RM300,000 (market price) Total Assets = RM902,500 Liabilities: Car Mortgage: RM41,000 (another 48-month installments) Share Margin Facilities: RM300,000 Total Liabilities = RM341,000 Net Assets = RM561,500 This post has been edited by noprogambler: Apr 8 2013, 04:16 PM |
Apr 8 2013, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(noprogambler @ Apr 8 2013, 04:02 PM) This thread is a bit show off hi noprogambler,But since I am an anonymity, I would like share my information Age: 30 (Single) Monthly Income: RM5,500 (Gross EPF & Tax) Monthly Estimated Expenses: RM4,000 Expected Yearly Bonus: RM11,000 (about 2-month year end bonus of which I have been rewarded in the past year) Expected Yearly Dividend Income: RM4,000 (2% dividend yield of the shares portfolio of which I have been receiving in the past years) Expected Yearly Savings: RM30,000 EPF: RM60,000 Assets: Unit Trust: RM2,500 Shares: RM500,000 House: RM100,000 (the house is fully paid and its market price is estimated to be RM200,000, shared 50% with my brother) Land: RM300,000 (market price) Total Assets = RM902,500 Liabilities: Car Mortgage: RM41,000 (another 48-month installments) Share Margin Facilities: RM300,000 Total Liabilities = RM341,000 Net Assets = RM561,500 Mind to share how you achieve rm500k stock. This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 8 2013, 04:05 PM |
Apr 8 2013, 04:06 PM
Apr 8 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(noprogambler @ Apr 8 2013, 04:06 PM) Look at my liabilities portion that the share margin facilities of RM300,000, which is 60% of my share portfolio. Haha But net assets of 500K... u are my idol~ Basically mine almost everything similar to yours, except I got no land and house. This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Apr 8 2013, 04:44 PM |
Apr 8 2013, 04:52 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 8 2013, 03:36 PM) its all relative Frankly speaking , for those who work earn 5K save 1K, they treasure their savings more.he work like a dog earn 10K save 1K i work easy earn 5K save 1K my "profit margin" is way better For those who earn a lot and spend even more, and thinking their incomes would consistently going up in the future , sometimes may not turn out to be always true . The good old days may not come back. |
Apr 8 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 8 2013, 04:42 PM) But net assets of 500K... A bit luck on buying the land so cheap at a cost of RM50,000 few years back, but that also due to myself on saving enough capital to grasp the opportunity.u are my idol~ Basically mine almost everything similar to yours, except I got no land and house. For the share portfolio portion, so lucky I am able to pick few super-profitable stocks since I started to invest in shares at age 21, that is how my RM200,000 share investment derived from |
Apr 8 2013, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 8 2013, 04:52 PM) Frankly speaking , for those who work earn 5K save 1K, they treasure their savings more. Agreed For those who earn a lot and spend even more, and thinking their incomes would consistently going up in the future , sometimes may not turn out to be always true . The good old days may not come back. |
Apr 8 2013, 05:03 PM
1,152 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(noprogambler @ Apr 8 2013, 09:02 AM) This thread is a bit show off You forgot to add your car value as an asset. However, the value should be amortized, unless your car has current value of zero.But since I am an anonymity, I would like share my information Age: 30 (Single) Monthly Income: RM5,500 (Gross EPF & Tax) Monthly Estimated Expenses: RM4,000 Expected Yearly Bonus: RM11,000 (about 2-month year end bonus of which I have been rewarded in the past year) Expected Yearly Dividend Income: RM4,000 (2% dividend yield of the shares portfolio of which I have been receiving in the past years) <-- this should be RM10,000, forget to count in the 2% DY on the RM300,000 shares bought through share margin Expected Yearly Savings: RM30,000 <-- should be RM24,000, with additional 2% DY on the RM300,000 shares bought through share margin, forget to build in the share margin interest EPF: RM60,000 Assets: Unit Trust: RM2,500 Shares: RM500,000 House: RM100,000 (the house is fully paid and its market price is estimated to be RM200,000, shared 50% with my brother) Land: RM300,000 (market price) Total Assets = RM902,500 Liabilities: Car Mortgage: RM41,000 (another 48-month installments) Share Margin Facilities: RM300,000 Total Liabilities = RM341,000 Net Assets = RM561,500 |
Apr 8 2013, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(noprogambler @ Apr 8 2013, 04:58 PM) A bit luck on buying the land so cheap at a cost of RM50,000 few years back, but that also due to myself on saving enough capital to grasp the opportunity. All local shares?For the share portfolio portion, so lucky I am able to pick few super-profitable stocks since I started to invest in shares at age 21, that is how my RM200,000 share investment derived from |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:16 AM |