144 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.

wongmunkeong
post Jun 10 2011, 02:23 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 10 2011, 02:16 PM)
Now i know why the housing price is sooooooo high....

Now i know many people at my age are earning good salary... looking back at myself.. Sigh!
Different people, different circumstances. The main thing is to plan and do the best we can for ourselves, based on our needs, wants and principals right? smile.gif
Or just keep "keeping up with the Joneses" and be green eyed? tongue.gif
jphlau
post Jun 10 2011, 02:58 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 10 2011, 02:23 PM)

Or just keep "keeping up with the Joneses" and be green eyed?  tongue.gif
If you don't do that, you would not improve yourself..
debbieyss
post Jun 10 2011, 03:27 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Jun 10 2011, 02:58 PM)
If I do that, I will be very tired.
wongmunkeong
post Jun 10 2011, 03:54 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Well, if i was a dumbass teenager, i'd agree tongue.gif but i guess that most people that have reached the MINDSET of maturity keeps improving themselves for bigger reasons other than that. Then again, that's just my opinion, a lemming's point of view blush.gif

Which is more important - The economy of the country/world OR your personal economy?
Bye bye Joneses (and they can keep their consumer debts, i aint going to follow them) brows.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 10 2011, 04:00 PM
rzkb
post Jun 10 2011, 04:48 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Jun 10 2011, 01:21 PM)
Sorry if I am too conservative, but you are a female with a girlfriend?  blink.gif
i cincai create my account last time, now already correct....im a healthy straight male

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:04 pmim just doing everything i can to retire by 35 or latest by 40..

retire in a sense that stopping myself from doing something i dont truly enjoy and to end the constant fear that i may be sacked anytime just because my year end evaluation is not good just because it is not written in bombastic exaggerated way, my politic in office is not up to par, i am not 'visible' enough in the company, new boss change every 3 years which means new target to meet and new stuff to adapt..this is energy consuming and will eat up life

so right now, my target is to struggle all out to get at least 4 million buck by or before 40, with or without inheritance, and just dump it in amanah saham, wawasan, didik, or equivalent, gaining around 6% per annum and just njoy, travel and do good deeds until i die.

This post has been edited by rzkb: Jun 10 2011, 06:10 PM
johnrck99
post Jun 10 2011, 07:27 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(SilverfoX @ Jun 10 2011, 01:53 PM)
johnrck99, at what interest rate are you paying your mortgage?
The repayment seems to be ridiculously high for the loan amount, and with such high offset cash in the flexi account.
Blr-2.3.
Firstl loan is 20years tenure.

dreamer101
post Jun 11 2011, 08:29 AM

15,855 posts

jphlau,

YOUR GOAL is to improve yourself. So, WHY do you need to compare with OTHERS to improve YOURSELF??

IMPROVE means that you are BETTER than what you WERE versus NOW. YOU just need to compare yourself.

Dreamer
amco
post Jun 11 2011, 05:49 PM

785 posts

most of the posting do not make any sense.
coolie
post Jun 12 2011, 02:56 PM

347 posts

one tips to everyone in here. Do reflect on yourself at the end of the day and start to figure out what you want in life.

Comparing what others getting or what had they achieved ain't getting you nowhere.

Be content and find your next stone to jump to instead of mulling over others smile.gif

my 2 cents.
EddyHyip
post Jun 18 2011, 02:34 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(rzkb @ Jun 6 2011, 09:14 AM)
I really appreciate any input and feedback..what should i do to achieve financial and time freedom, i hate to work for other people, and plan to relax or do business by 35 birthday.

Marital Status: single with gf.
Asset(s):

House

House 1 - rm 400k (outstanding loan: RM 273k at BLR-2.4% 40 year loan, (monthly installment: rm 1120)
House 2 - RM 230k ( oustanding around 230k, complete by 2013, now paying progressive. blr-2.3% for 30 years)(monthly installment: rm 1101)
House 3 - rm 340k ( Oustanding loan: 237k, monthly installment rm 1010 for 40 years at blr-2.3)

Car (Malaysia)- market value 45k: fully paid
epf: around 10k or less.

Salary: rm 4500 monthly gross

Capital investment:

Precious metal trading/high yield investment (Around 30% per annum: RM200k( capital)
ASB (8.5%/annum): RM 260k( capital)
Investment income:

Rental income: rm 1300 gross/month
Investment income from precious metal trading/stocks/: approx rm 5.5k/month

Liquid Asset/Cash:

Savings/cash: RM 4k
Insurance:
Life and other:  rm 1800 a year(not sure what it covers, since been bought by parent since young and now i just continue the pay)

misc:
future inheritance: approx rm 4 million ( 60% property: 40% cash/unit trust)
Liabilities:
Cred card: rm 9k
Housing loan: all 3 house (approx : 3.4k monthly once 2 of the houses complete construction)
gf: rm 700/month
Dad: rm 2000 monthly payback to him because i borrow around 200k interest free cash loan
personal loan: rm923/month for another 10 months

expenditure: around 5k more or less (food, fuel, toll,, entertainment
thx
How did you managed to buy until 3 properties?? Are you buying where you are working/ staying?
I am having trouble looking for property to invest due to my work mobility... sad.gif

poolsurf06
post Jul 26 2011, 08:28 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Sep 11 2009, 01:30 PM)
Very rich friends you have there  blush.gif 36 months of saving and investing coming out with 300K  notworthy.gif
he's right.. most of my friends are too.. not easy but not tat impossible either.. some of them degree is not even second upper..

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(rakyat @ Sep 11 2009, 02:01 PM)
Rich parents kuah..... lets get real in M'sia nobody makes RM300k during their 1st 3 yrs of working (put things in perspective - the starting pay of an engineer is RM3k)
with overtime they would double their monthly pay..

This post has been edited by poolsurf06: Jul 26 2011, 08:29 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jul 26 2011, 08:36 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(poolsurf06 @ Jul 26 2011, 08:28 PM)
he's right.. most of my friends are too..  not easy but not tat impossible either.. some of them degree is not even second upper..

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:29 pm

with overtime they would double their monthly pay..
Er.. ppl earning $3K gets overtime? Nice.... which Company ar? I'd like to work with them heheh.

In about 8 companies i've been with (from MNCs to Chinamen Co. to DotComs), once yr basic is >=$1.5Kpm, U eat yrself for OT. Maybe lunch/dinner $ lar, which is like $10 to $50, depending on level and company.
Tigerr
post Jul 27 2011, 03:54 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 26 2011, 08:36 PM)
Er.. ppl earning $3K gets overtime? Nice.... which Company ar? I'd like to work with them heheh.

In about 8 companies i've been with (from MNCs to Chinamen Co. to DotComs), once yr basic is >=$1.5Kpm, U eat yrself for OT. Maybe lunch/dinner $ lar, which is like $10 to $50, depending on level and company.
My ex-company, many of my ex-staffs who have a basic more than 1.5k/mth also eligible for OT and with misc allowances, their take home paid more than 3k. However, they are at the supervisory level and not executive level.
Debuantu
post Jul 27 2011, 05:34 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(rzkb @ Jun 10 2011, 04:48 PM)
i cincai create my account last time, now already correct....im a healthy straight male

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:04 pmim just doing everything i can to retire by 35 or latest by 40..

retire in a sense that stopping myself from doing something i dont truly enjoy and to end the constant fear that i may be sacked anytime just because my year end evaluation is not good just because it is not written in bombastic exaggerated way, my politic in office is not up to par, i am not 'visible' enough in the company, new boss change every 3 years which means new target to meet and new stuff to adapt..this is energy consuming and will eat up life

so right now, my target is to struggle all out to get at least 4 million buck by or before 40, with or without inheritance, and just dump it in amanah saham, wawasan, didik, or equivalent, gaining around 6% per annum and just njoy, travel and do good deeds until i die.
thumbup.gif I got the same thought as well, hi five brother!

Added on July 27, 2011, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(rzkb @ Jun 6 2011, 09:14 AM)
Capital investment:

Precious metal trading/high yield investment (Around 30% per annum: RM200k( capital)
ASB (8.5%/annum): RM 260k( capital)
Bro, where did u get those capital from? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Debuantu: Jul 27 2011, 05:47 PM
ntdote
post Jul 27 2011, 11:01 PM

324 posts

Hi all sifus,

Marital Status: Single with gf

RM2950 take home pay.

Asset(s):
None

Liability (ies):
None. Staying with parents. Car loan by them as well.

Insurance:
None by myself. Parents paying for me.

Investment:
None

Savings account
RM48,000

Monthly spending:
1. RM650 for petrol and toll to work (100km/day)
2. RM250 car maintainance (about 3k/annum to maintain this japanese car)
3. RM500 for food
4. RM300 for entertainment
5. RM250 Miscellaneous

Monthly savings only about RM1,000. If one day my parents unable to support anymore i will be in deep shit.

I just started buying books and reading about investments. Please help me.
poolsurf06
post Jul 28 2011, 02:52 AM

56 posts

i intern b4 in a company where spm holder would get ~10k after overtime..driving toyota estima to work.. like they say..the world is not that small..

Added on July 28, 2011, 2:54 am
QUOTE(ntdote @ Jul 27 2011, 11:01 PM)
Hi all sifus,

Marital Status: Single with gf

RM2950 take home pay.

Asset(s):
None

Liability (ies):
None. Staying with parents. Car loan by them as well.

Insurance:
None by myself. Parents paying for me.

Investment:
None

Savings account
RM48,000

Monthly spending:
1. RM650 for petrol and toll to work (100km/day)
2. RM250 car maintainance (about 3k/annum to maintain this japanese car)
3. RM500 for food
4. RM300 for entertainment
5. RM250 Miscellaneous

Monthly savings only about RM1,000. If one day my parents unable to support anymore i will be in deep shit.

I just started buying books and reading about investments. Please help me.
no tax/epf? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by poolsurf06: Jul 28 2011, 02:54 AM
kaiserwulf
post Jul 28 2011, 06:55 AM

1,110 posts

If parents are footing the bill on utilities and car loan (some others even include insurance), is this considered savings?

Its like income + parents contribution - expenses = savings? So what happens if income - expenses = (-ve) value, THEN parents contribution adds up to (+ve) value again?

Is this (+ve) value savings?

Ps. No offence at ntdote but your post triggered something I have been noting about some of the Gen Y'ers.

LYNers please clarify.
wongmunkeong
post Jul 28 2011, 07:00 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Jul 28 2011, 06:55 AM)
If parents are footing the bill on utilities and car loan (some others even include insurance), is this considered savings?

Its like income + parents contribution - expenses = savings? So what happens if income - expenses = (-ve) value, THEN parents contribution adds up to (+ve) value again?

Is this (+ve) value savings?

Ps. No offence at ntdote but your post triggered something I have been noting about some of the Gen Y'ers.

LYNers please clarify.
Maybe to some (not all) Gen Y'ers, it's technically accounting accurate mar +ve savings but for general cow sense, it's -ve coz bank of papa & mama is invisibly keeping him afloat, else koyak already.

The good thing is the forumer knows he's in deep kaka and tries to do something about it. Perhaps instead of asking for help in investing, what he should be doing is simplifying his life and cut down expenses tongue.gif

Added on July 28, 2011, 7:02 am
QUOTE(poolsurf06 @ Jul 28 2011, 02:52 AM)
i intern b4 in a company where spm holder would get ~10k after overtime..driving toyota estima to work..  like they say..the world is not that small..

Bro, thank U for reminding me that the world aint that small. I'm sure well connected peons/bankrupts have millions of $ too but they arent the norm lar tongue.gif.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jul 28 2011, 07:03 AM
how2wfh
post Jul 28 2011, 11:12 AM

100 posts

Hi everyone.

Sorry for not following the format. Just sharing some information on increasing your wealth...

Most of everyone knows how to earn money. But how many know how to master the inner game of wealth correctly?

I read this book called Secrets of Millionaire Mind by T. Harv Eker.
It's very good book to read as the money blueprint of most everyone is brought by parenthood or habit taught in the childhood. After reading the book, you have different view on money and how to think like millionaire mind and to be a one.
T. Harv Eker shares his failure and success stories in this book.

Just sharing the back of the book, one of the paragraph says
"Have you ever wondered why some people seem to get rich easily, while others seemed destined for a life of financial struggle? Is the difference found in their education, intelligence, skills, timing, work habits, contacts, luck, or their choice of jobs, businesses, or investments? The shocking answer is:None of the above!"

The book can find in any bookstores in malaysia. Last check on last week online, book stores are selling at RM34.90
If only RM34.90 can give you the secrets of millionaire mind and get you started to master the inner game of wealth,... is this worth to get one to find out your own? I did my own decision, i bought 5. Gave 3 away to my relatives & friends.

Thank you.
wongmunkeong
post Jul 28 2011, 11:21 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(how2wfh @ Jul 28 2011, 11:12 AM)
Hi everyone.

Sorry for not following the format. Just sharing some information on increasing your wealth...

Most of everyone knows how to earn money. But how many know how to master the inner game of wealth correctly?

I read this book called Secrets of Millionaire Mind by T. Harv Eker.
It's very good book to read as the money blueprint of most everyone is brought by parenthood or habit taught in the childhood. After reading the book, you have different view on money and how to think like millionaire mind and to be a one.
T. Harv Eker shares his failure and success stories in this book.

Just sharing the back of the book, one of the paragraph says
"Have you ever wondered why some people seem to get rich easily, while others seemed destined for a life of financial struggle? Is the difference found in their education, intelligence, skills, timing, work habits, contacts, luck, or their choice of jobs, businesses, or investments? The shocking answer is:None of the above!"

The book can find in any bookstores in malaysia. Last check on last week online, book stores are selling at RM34.90
If only RM34.90 can give you the secrets of millionaire mind and get you started to master the inner game of wealth,... is this worth to get one to find out your own? I did my own decision, i bought 5. Gave 3 away to my relatives & friends.

Thank you.
Great minds think alike - I buy 5 copies to distribute yearly to relatives,friends & colleagues biggrin.gif Buy them during sales and stuff - only about $10 to $19. The simplified (can be tweaked a bit better imho) of 6 buckets for managing $ is a great base to build from.

hm... great minds think alike.. fools flock together.. whoa.. fine difference tongue.gif

144 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:50 AM