MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) V2 ~ Hon > LoL > DotA, plz dun ask for beta keys in this thread

gnx
post Sep 19 2009, 06:13 PM

43 posts

a very big and interesting patch indeed.
gnx
post Oct 6 2009, 03:46 PM

43 posts

who says you're the only one from val checking this forum Leo tongue.gif
erni3 is somewhere around here as well wink.gif
gnx
post Oct 6 2009, 06:21 PM

43 posts

i'm waiting for a more concrete date of their release.
another thing is that, this is actually the first game i've encountered which allows you to buy this game even before open beta.

any other games which does this in testing as well?
gnx
post Oct 7 2009, 10:18 AM

43 posts

Somehow i don't find it an issue whether a person pre-purchases it now or later. I don't know for others but i for one is basically waiting for a confirmed release date.

Yeah, by pre-purchasing you help the developers 'develop & maintain' the game right now but shouldn't they have thought about this even before development of the game? Why get into this financial problem when it is foreseeable? Bad management or just plain complacency?

It's just a bit fishy to me and would rather wait and see how things progresses on tongue.gif
Whether or not gamers buy the game now or later shouldn't be judged solely. My 2 Cents smile.gif

0.0175sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:01 AM