7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) V2 ~ Hon > LoL > DotA, plz dun ask for beta keys in this thread

Shadow Kun
post Nov 12 2009, 09:30 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 11 2009, 10:33 PM)
the usage of witch slayer still lose to the usage of scout  @@
scout - one man army.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 12 2009, 02:26 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Nov 12 2009, 01:23 PM)
Hes not a one man army....hes the ultimate Kill Stealer....
his windwalk is annoying oso. even with eyes you can see him but you cannot catch him. running fast like hell.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 12 2009, 03:28 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Jabenja @ Nov 12 2009, 02:43 PM)
not playing hon for 4 days is really a torture sad.gif
y u din play puppet master?
Shadow Kun
post Nov 12 2009, 07:46 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 12 2009, 06:05 PM)
he hate bugs  brows.gif /hint /hint
PESTILENCE!
Shadow Kun
post Nov 13 2009, 12:29 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Nov 12 2009, 10:24 PM)
and spider  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
arachna? not so much. she's too fragile brows.gif
Shadow Kun
post Nov 13 2009, 10:09 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Sora @ Nov 13 2009, 05:04 AM)
If the bash didn't had cooldown, chronos would be the the only hero that can't be killed once he's really fat. I think tongue.gif
i think i read it somewhere that the CD on Time Lock is for the animation only. The real bash itself doesn't really have a CD. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 13 2009, 03:52 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Nov 13 2009, 12:56 PM)
ya...so conclusion..once stunned..chances of escaping is very low...lol
but if it's a team clash, chronos couldnt do much, especially early-mid game.
and heroes such as legionnaire, moon queen and swiftblade can still make it hard for chronos.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 13 2009, 05:46 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 13 2009, 04:04 PM)
The channel is back to normal, just /join Malaysia.
Unlike Madman, Chronofield has the ability to completely turn a push and gank around. A well placed Chronofield can essentially devastate a team of 5 whilst leaving your entire team free to either escape or destroy the opponent. I've seen games where just ONE Chronofield turned the entire push around and won the game.
hard to do especially in a team clash your teammates will be clustered among the enemies and while in the Chronofield your teammates are frozen along with the enemy also. any other melee heroes on your team wont be able to help during the chronofield is on while ranged ones have to be extra careful not to be trapped in as well. need a perfectly orchestrated timing and placing among team members as well a lot of luck to make it work. you also need all 5 of the enemy team members to stick together and running forward without considering the surroundings.

in short, chronofield isn't really a team friendly skill.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 14 2009, 02:42 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

just now got an epic chase scene.

i (scout) was running away from pest from my base with barely any hp left. 1 hit kena sure mati wan. he bugged me and activate flight and come closer to me. when he almost got to me my windwalk just finished cooldown so i activate it and sprinted away with the extra speed. because of the bugs he can still see me. he keep on chasing me. i cant widen the gap since we both are running at almost the same high speed. but then enemy creeps wave surprised me and i took a slight turn. pest then got REALLY close to me. he stomped the ground (1st skill) but i narrowly escaped it. that gave me a slight edge but he keeps on with the pursuit, renewing his bug swarm on me. the chase went half of the map and then i get into the river, and then into the woods with him not far behind. then suddenly he slowed down. HE'S OUT OF MANA! lulz. and then i sprinted my way back to the fountain. after that i told him - err, did i told u already that my name is usain bolt? and then all the players lold.

really freaking funny.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 14 2009, 02:43 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Nov 14 2009, 10:22 AM)
haha.nice one dude..rclxms.gif
anyway..between pest and scout..which one is more gay for you guys?
yeah lolz. my friend said he wanted to help me at that time. but he's too far so he didn't do anything and watched the chase with gaping mouth. i think pest's team also did the same since im really lucky i didnt bump into another one of them. but 3 of them already dead at that time i think.

pest is a very solid hero and summore it's like he's designed specifically to counter scout. even with the fact that pest is an old dota hero and scout is a newer one. maybe scout is designed to be a prey to him lolz. thats why if i want to pick scout i will ask my teammates to pick pest before the enemy does. he's such a pain in the arse.

truth is, i hated scout with all of my heart. he's just so damn annoying. so much to the extend that i ended up picking scout myself so that the opponent can't pick him even though i don't have any clue how to use him. and then i keep on using him so that i know what's his weakness and what scouts hated the most. turn out just like any other hero and he's not as imba (or gay) as many people touted. but i started to feel fun playing him lolz.

Added on November 14, 2009, 2:50 pm

ooh nice lava surge can now be targeted on players. maybe i should start playing magmoth again laugh.gif
just hated it when i missed a target with lava surge and then my teammates like "WTF MAGMUS NUB!"

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Nov 14 2009, 02:50 PM
Shadow Kun
post Nov 14 2009, 09:11 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

i still see lots of puppets. good hero really. i am really happy if puppet on my side.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 16 2009, 05:24 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Nov 16 2009, 04:08 PM)
which channel do you guys usually chill in? #Malaysia has very very few ppl.
dun has time to hang on chat channels lolz.
just continue to play.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 18 2009, 08:53 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 18 2009, 12:42 AM)
hmmm this thread dropped to page 2 liao?

folks still playing this game?
QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Nov 18 2009, 01:02 AM)
no1 has anything they wanna rant about. No more "I pwn post" lol

Added on November 18, 2009, 1:03 am
lol theres several clans...try to find them
lol less post here = more HoN played.

2 nights ago i had the best match yet in my HoN career. i became the last action hero lolz. saved my teammates during the final push and lead them to victory.

last night play won a lot of games but i die alot aand my kill is so-so.
mostly i just being the scapegoat and then my team finishes them all.
not enjoiced +____+

oso theres this one game last night where our team got a virgin (PSR 1500, all stats 0)
we asked him if he practiced before or at least familiar on how to buy things.
he said nope.
we sighed, but for the sake of sportsmanship we stayed.
ask him if he's good in dota.
he said he's doing ok there.
ask him what hero he good at.
he said ES.
we told him to pick behemoth.
but he picked pebbles.
he waited at the fountain for almost 2 minutes figuring out how to buy things.
needless to say he feeds and he said "sorry guys i feed sad.gif"
we said its ok dude, everyone had their first time.
then we voted to concede but theres this one mafaka on our team who always voted no.
all 4 of us asking him to vote yes but he just ignored.
a friend of mine get angry and ragequit.
i just switch on my WW and sit on the fountain until the game ended.
damn waste of time.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 18 2009, 10:42 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Nov 18 2009, 10:30 AM)
Usually for a person like that you can just kick them....not trying to be mean to them but if they seriously haven't played before they should play a non stat recording game 1st.
If it was me hosting I wouldnt even let them stay in the lobby.
but the opposing team wont vote yes sad.gif
even that guy in our team who wont concede wont approve kicking the nub.

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Nov 18 2009, 10:46 AM
Shadow Kun
post Nov 18 2009, 11:35 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Nov 18 2009, 11:24 AM)
didn't mean kicking him during game i meant when u saw his crappy stats lol.

Well your not the 1st to suffer these kinds of problems...all part of the beta pros and cons....more or less meet people like these..
ooh u mean before the game starts. im not the host though. but my friend did asked me to leave the game. i said give him a chance lol. its not the newbie that is the problem. it's that one dude in our team who dont want to concede after we lost all hope of winning. wonder whats his problem.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 18 2009, 10:51 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ Nov 18 2009, 09:21 PM)
i never concede no matter how bad im feeding ; enemy camping fountain ; can already see the outcome =/
http://www.honarmory.com/stats-lookup/?p=DemonasGodz
you are wasting their time.
what is the point of dragging a game that is already dead?
Shadow Kun
post Nov 19 2009, 01:15 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ Nov 18 2009, 11:59 PM)
both statement maybe true; but its a matter of principle -- someone who concede just because he is losing ; most likely will never win a match which he potentially could.. i've seen plenty of people giving up as though the loss was set in stone "sure lose already"...

concede makes people surrender too easily; might as well play tetris if u cant find a solution to a losing battle
if i play in a low psr game =/ i will surely take a hero capable to fighting - 3~5 ; chronos / lego / soulstealer
the trick is knowing your limit.
no logic in fighting a team with a fully farmed chronos+moon queen and all 5 of them is at least 6 levels higher than the highest man in your team while you are still stuck with early/mid tier items and 2 person missing on your team. it's not rocket science. it's simply does not make sense in believing you can still win in that kind of situation.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 19 2009, 08:16 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ Nov 19 2009, 01:37 AM)
well i've almost never met that limit then.. if the enemy are 5 to 6 lvl's higher then u.. well ur probally have really bad individual skills...

the worst game i ever played was totally being locked down in 20minutes game.. but that was only because everyone in game was 1900~2200psr before reset.. this would almost never happen in a low teir game

_____edit_____

try the mentor-apprentice system in hon forums ; might help those that are new to improve
http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/index.php
well, probably you haven't played enough game then. there's this kind of people who when they already got the game in their control, instead of finishing it, they will keep on farming, jungling, go kongor, camping your base and kill your team again and again, resulting in a big gap in level and items.
Shadow Kun
post Nov 19 2009, 08:47 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Nov 19 2009, 08:41 AM)
meh in gaming forums,   we will have someone with excessive dosage of confidence every once in a while
yeah lol. even i said too much already for a nub meself laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Nov 19 2009, 09:18 AM
Shadow Kun
post Nov 19 2009, 10:07 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

guys u think scout is imba o not?
last night saw a guy with over 2k kills and only 700 deaths.
he pick scout on every game and he pick him so fast, almost seem like he got autopicker or sumthing.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:14 AM