8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) V2 ~ Hon > LoL > DotA, plz dun ask for beta keys in this thread

Leo3010
post Nov 18 2009, 11:24 AM

303 posts

didn't mean kicking him during game i meant when u saw his crappy stats lol.

Well your not the 1st to suffer these kinds of problems...all part of the beta pros and cons....more or less meet people like these..
Leo3010
post Nov 18 2009, 10:26 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ Nov 18 2009, 10:21 PM)
i never concede no matter how bad im feeding ; enemy camping fountain ; can already see the outcome =/
http://www.honarmory.com/stats-lookup/?p=DemonasGodz
Somtimes people concede to move on in thier lives.....however somtimes people like you don't wanna concede due to pride it just pisses people off cause they wanna play other games....example if they camping outside your base or worse the fountain, why you wanna give out more free kills and stack the death bar...?
Leo3010
post Nov 18 2009, 11:45 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ Nov 19 2009, 12:27 AM)
why not ? the game is only over when the throne is destroyed .. no?

overconfident enemy + minute mistake = profit?
wht ur saying is true and wht we are saying is also true....all depends on the team and situation....for example. If your playin with idiots....then theres no point in continueing...

if our playing with friends..who u know very well...yes theres some kind of miracle chance....

I don't have your constant gaming level but to be honest both statements can be correct. jst a matter of situation and team playing....

Try sometimes with low psr players....who you don't know anything about...see how they usually play...is very different playing a game with friends.....
Leo3010
post Nov 19 2009, 02:53 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ Nov 19 2009, 12:59 AM)
both statement maybe true; but its a matter of principle -- someone who concede just because he is losing ; most likely will never win a match which he potentially could.. i've seen plenty of people giving up as though the loss was set in stone "sure lose already"...

concede makes people surrender too easily; might as well play tetris if u cant find a solution to a losing battle
if i play in a low psr game =/ i will surely take a hero capable to fighting - 3~5 ; chronos / lego / soulstealer
Well like i said earlier, depends on situation. However your talkng about people who are losing and maybe have some hope to win but choose to surrender...thats thier own fault however lucky for us the vote system helps stop tht. The alterative I usually giv those type of people is to leave game....

Also could be possible or maybe they don't get along, maybe 2 to heated in the team...who knows the reason.

its situational...its also suppose to be very convenient. If your talking about games where someone won't concede then its back to Dota....cause even clanners concede games when they know they aren't capable of winning. All depends to be honest...cant really say also if someone will continue conceding just cause they concede a few games....however if the option is available why not use it ?

Added on November 19, 2009, 3:26 am
QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Nov 19 2009, 12:49 AM)
i had this case once..where our opponent is pushing in already..and 1 of our teamate,glasius,suddnely went to solo kongor smile.gif , does it even make sense? lol
ive had a worser scenario....."joins th game and says...Helo all let me solo mid....." we ask wht he use....."I will use magebane" "100% pwning around 10 mins" cause its em....

Then we think its oky since its 4 of us and 1 random......who knows it turns out t be a feed fest of magebane blinking into hoards of casters...I can't even recall what we were fightin anymore was so horrible...

Then about 15 mins into the game he says this "*******< in pinoy...." then starts speaking in Pinoy for maybe the rest of the game and dnt respond anymore

wonderfull....

This post has been edited by Leo3010: Nov 19 2009, 03:26 AM
Leo3010
post Nov 19 2009, 12:05 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Nov 19 2009, 12:03 PM)
no i mean compared to stealth heroes in dota, he can stay cloaked indefinitely provided that he have mana. and his flurry attack when breaking stealth is way better than a plain backstab damage. and to add it more while he's on stealth, even if the enemy can see him, few can match his movement speed. the skill also have quick cooldown and have almost instantaneous fade time. windwalk (even NA's vendetta imo) in dota can't hold a candle against scout's vanish.

and then we have the ward. they last indefinitely, can cover important spots (shops, runes, neutral camps), can detect stealth, and can be used to silence enemies. what's the closest thing we get in dota? weaver's ghosts?
the other 2 skills is just icing to the cake. they seems ok. one is comparable to bounty hunter's crit/dodge and another is comparable with sniper's assassinate with a couple of plus and minus.

if scout were to be put in dota, i'm pretty sure he'll be nerfed in a matter of days after release.

he's not actually gamebreaking or anything but compared to other heroes, he's a bit too good imo.
Heres a picture of how scout players usually play.....

Should be okay now.

This post has been edited by Leo3010: Nov 19 2009, 12:12 PM
Leo3010
post Nov 20 2009, 09:26 PM

303 posts

oddly enough if you give pest the Savage mace his attack speed increase + mini stun will practically stop anything short of a tank..Throw in a Shieldbreaker and Steam boots....he can kill anything basicly without letting them get away for more than 10 feet.

and when you throw in BKB...its gg for any mage that has low hp stats.....Pestilence is so dam usefull overall.

Leo3010
post Nov 21 2009, 04:15 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 21 2009, 03:09 AM)
just press e u will open silent for the nearest ward ...
you have to be carefull sometimes...with multi close eyes the skill sometimes confuses itself and detonates the wrong eye....has happen to me in 1 game....

Best way is to hot key the eyes. Not sure if you can still do it cause that was about 2 patches back.
Leo3010
post Nov 23 2009, 12:12 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 22 2009, 11:29 PM)
call any of ur frds plying now to invite u.each close beta testers got 3 invites
I think your mistaken. Its whoever that has pre ordered the game....they get 3 keys to send invites....Not everyone has 3 invites.

In other words if your holding a Golden shield you have invites.

2nd, Open beta hasn't been announce however it may seem like its coming in 2 or 3 more months....

The hero boxes are almost max out. (but don't confuse that with them stoping development S2 has not announce when they will stop making heroes)

So my very very rough guese would be once they finish filling up all current boxes of hero types which are still empty. From what we can see theres around 10 left (maybe) so just be patient and monitor thier official website/facebook/twitter sites like a hawk.

Also make sure to check the recommendation spec list. I think its updated slightly however its not a bad idea to have a look anyways.

This post has been edited by Leo3010: Nov 23 2009, 12:13 AM
Leo3010
post Nov 23 2009, 04:35 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 23 2009, 03:05 AM)
no im not mistaken.screen shot as proof

[attachmentid=1318308]

and i'm 101% sure im not a gold member  whistling.gif
jz login to HoN,click play beta,then u will see invite on the menu
Funny, So you had 3 invites yet your not a pre order user. Long ago I thought i saw my account had 6 invites but it turned out tht the other 3 keys were a typo....go figure...if you have 3 keys then your very lucky as I'm sure that only pre order people get the 3 keys. Unless the guys at S2 have done something yet again (which can be very common accurance) then I was wrong as this could be very recent.
Leo3010
post Nov 23 2009, 08:31 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 23 2009, 06:54 AM)
A while back they gave everyone who has an id 4 free invites. I know that because Ive receive an email about it, so was a a few friends.
Went to my HoN account on the site and check the number of tickets I had left.....Was kinda shock cause last time like i said I had 6.....I sent out around 5 and now I've 8 altogther so an aditional 2 ?+ my 6th invite from my earlier purchased.

Leo3010
post Nov 26 2009, 12:29 AM

303 posts

ROfl...the Engineer = ATTACK of the DRAWFTS !!! XD

Finnaly another Savage unit gets to be ported over into HoN.....now jus wait for the Savage to be ported biggrin.gif
Leo3010
post Nov 29 2009, 12:48 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 28 2009, 10:47 PM)
i heard before phyro gona change to lina ver (female) not sure true or false
You need to attach a source link to show tht this is true or not....if its something you heard. you can post that as the source.

Posting a message like this, just means its false..
Leo3010
post Nov 29 2009, 10:03 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 29 2009, 01:22 PM)
Now I can make a joke out of it "Pyro has decided to have a sex change & Skin pulling session....technology we have today sure rocks!"
Leo3010
post Nov 30 2009, 11:10 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 30 2009, 03:42 AM)
yea after i press that thinggy and login again the msg is what i saw ...
according to your last "source" refference, it stated that those purchases will be coming soon.

So just check out thier beta site for new info on the new options for prepurchases.

If Malaysia takes up this game I think it will be ezier for all of us to buy this game as hardcopy, however its just a maybe.

Added on November 30, 2009, 11:12 am
QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Nov 30 2009, 10:09 AM)
yaya i know Lina Inverse. just a story i heard a while ago when dota is really old (actually saw it in dota forum in the old heroes thread), i think while guinsoo/eul's development. at that time line (or sorceress) model is used for another hero (support hero with healing etc) and that so called Link used Invoker (blood mage) model. later on the healing hero is removed and Link's model is replaced. not sure if it's a joke or anything. later i'll go check back.
lol Should just leave the history of dota development and focus on HoN development. I wanna see more heroes have some kind of sex change or Skin pulling.

This post has been edited by Leo3010: Nov 30 2009, 11:12 AM
Leo3010
post Nov 30 2009, 06:58 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Nov 30 2009, 04:53 PM)
i wonder if the game will sport single player contents once fully released hmm.gif
There probably wont be a single player mode, however S2 games always release some kind of singleplayer tutorial with thier Multiplayer games.

Savage 1 had some kind of practice mode, while Savage 2 had a full working tutorial and Testing mode. I'm very sure S2 will some how implement a mode for super newbies to get a hang of the game 1st.

My theory is that they will ask the community and do research on how to write a newbie tutorial before they actually make one cause if you all notice

Long ago when you 1st started playing DoTA....don't you ever wish it had some kind of voice tutor teaching you the basic steps of buying/selling/farming/Creeping/Teamplay. Instead of your best friend screaming at your ear telling you in a panic voice on what to do...
Leo3010
post Nov 30 2009, 09:14 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Nov 30 2009, 08:19 PM)
err that reminds me. what kind of game savage 1 and 2 is?
Savage and Savage 2 are games where you are playing something like "battlefield"

Only difference is that you use the grunts(infantry) from Heroes of Newerth game.

But overall the gameplay is a mix of genres. You have FPS/3P/RTS its quite fun and the lore explains alot about how S2 would create the heroes for HoN since they are base on the same universe.
Leo3010
post Dec 1 2009, 08:57 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Syfq @ Dec 1 2009, 07:22 PM)
stremyx also use dial up wat .. haha
*ahem* GL

I'll keep an eye out for your ign.

This post has been edited by Leo3010: Dec 1 2009, 09:02 PM
Leo3010
post Dec 2 2009, 04:22 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Dec 2 2009, 05:05 PM)
Can anybody pls pls pls pls pls pls give me a HON beta key? Please? I am illiterate so I do not understand what the forum topic says.

Remmber to include your IGN for others to spot u.
Leo3010
post Dec 4 2009, 02:01 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Dec 4 2009, 12:00 PM)
the play ground is serious 7% hp per sec =.=
To elaborate, that 7% is almost equal to the amount of Damage that radiance weapon does. Only its more potent and has less range than the Radiance item.

@ lvl 3 the fence practically more dangerous as a initiation Ulti than something used last sec. Last nite I played 2 games with some good and bad examples as well.

1 example was when the Engi decided to rush into our mob and cast his ulti however when he did that everyone jus focus fire on the engi and then kil him fence (or kill the fence 1st then engi depending which has higher hp)

2 Example was his entire team pop in 1 by 1 into our mob, since they had the tree and NH they easily disabled our side for a good 4 secs......The engi pop in last and fence the retreating path and we were screwed...

These are good examples of the fence usage.

Only thing that the fence needs however is being a revealer lol with that included i think its the most potent aoe ulti by far.
Leo3010
post Dec 4 2009, 11:26 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 4 2009, 10:25 PM)
add me.

my IGN is DeimosTA

then message me stating you are from lowyat.net

i play for the lulz games.

advanced options with no respawn timer on.
Hey Deimos are you going to keep this game or selling off your account ?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0517sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:07 PM