Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

paparock
post Sep 16 2009, 12:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Sep 16 2009, 08:48 AM)
spam icon_rolleyes.gif

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

bro, the 1st one look nice..especially the mosque light.what setting u use? shutter speed, aperture, etc...

p/s: btw, im now learning to shoot at night. need advise from sifus... cool2.gif
paparock
post Dec 9 2009, 12:27 PM

28 posts

hi guys.. icon_rolleyes.gif

i was thinking in getting tamron 17-50 vc by end of d month to replace my kit lens, n need opinions from u guys...
is dis lens worth buying?i'd read reviews saying dat it is ones of the good lens so far (for it price tongue.gif ).
or better go get the 50mm f1.4 instead? since price oso almost d same...

or should i wait n topup abit for 18-200 vrii? (which i think not practical so far since i already had d 55-200)

im more into portrait and event photog...and sumtime do landscape oso...

thank in advance.... cool2.gif cool2.gif

paparock
post Dec 9 2009, 04:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Dec 9 2009, 02:27 PM)
yea event need a good zoom lens as u cant be always near to what u wanna shoot. Some says minimum for good portrait range should be like 105 mm and above so u dont have to go that near to frame your target.
17-50mm is very suitable for both portrait and wide angle plus the VC and the 2.8 aperture.
yes..true...
but quite difficult oso to change from 18-55 to 55-200..
dat y oso considering on 18-200 rclxub.gif
paparock
post Dec 10 2009, 11:26 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:25 PM)
yea this is a good choice to cover every lens with the right range but it will not produce the most prefer quality when u reach to a certain level. Its the best travel lens for me and it remain as that only when u dont have to carry so much lens inbag.

Added on December 9, 2009, 10:30 pm

Aa ok thanks...then i should go for 17-50 vc 1st, then only sell my 18-55 & 55-200 n go for 18-200..

how much do u guys think the sell value of 18-55 + 55-200?any1 interested? icon_idea.gif brows.gif

0.0165sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:27 AM