> Shipping cost to nigeria, How much is the cost?

TSRDPD
post Sep 8 2009, 04:30 PM, updated 15y ago

245 posts

Hi all,

I called DHL and asked the shipping cost for around 2kg parcel to nigeria. They told me the shipping will take 4-5 days and quoted me around RM770!! blink.gif shakehead.gif
Is it really so expensive? or do i have other cheaper option?

Thanks!
TSRDPD
post Sep 8 2009, 04:47 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Sep 8 2009, 04:43 PM)
Have TS received payment yet?
Haven't receive payment. I need to checkout the shipping price before confirm the price. I would say as long as i receive the full payment then only ship out, i'll be safe. no?

Anyway, i called city-link & the price is RM540, still very expensive!! shakehead.gif
TSRDPD
post Sep 8 2009, 04:55 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(hako @ Sep 8 2009, 04:50 PM)
about that, not really u'll be safe. ask someone which are familiar with these kinda payments.

ps: is the buyer paying for the postage?
mm, after c the money in my bank liao still not safe? any sifu can give some advice?
TSRDPD
post Sep 8 2009, 05:05 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Sep 8 2009, 04:56 PM)
later, he appointed someone to change the parcel with drugs and its happen they have someone to blame live in malaysia  ohmy.gif  hmm.gif
waa, really bo?
TSRDPD
post Sep 8 2009, 05:24 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(birdpoo @ Sep 8 2009, 05:14 PM)
i've heard somewhere, they sent check, u think real, send item, but 3days later, check bounce back.
Will wait till the cheque is clear.

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 8 2009, 05:07 PM)
Don't say we didn't warn you
hmm..
TSRDPD
post Sep 8 2009, 06:02 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Yakob Salomo @ Sep 8 2009, 05:35 PM)
Hello,

Am from usa but want to buy the item for my friend in Nigeria,and i
will pay you 1,500 usd for the item+shipping cost to nigeria through
dhl...and i will pay you through bank to bank transfer for this item
ok,so reply me back if you are selling to me,thanks...

Paul..
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is what i received email .... the item i only advertise it as RM1500 ... but they are willing to give me USD1500 ....confirm scam .why the fcuk the person need to pay me 5 times the actual price of the item ?
Looks similar to my email. But the price part is different. He offered me same price converted to USD.
hmm.. hmm.gif
TSRDPD
post Jan 6 2010, 09:21 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(yan_zi_my @ Jan 5 2010, 06:56 PM)
thanks for advise..
i decided to give up the deal after deeper thought.

Wanna let you guys know what did the Nigerian said:
Yeah they are scammer just like my case.
They sent me fake payment slip then tell me i need to ship the stock then only will release the payment.
When i saw the fake payment slip then i scolded them in my email rclxm9.gif
Hope everyone here don't fall into their trap.

0.0140sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:28 PM