I need suggestion about this. i dont know what to buy Xbox360 Pro or Xbox360 Elite.
Nowadays booring playing with my pc
and i heard xbox360 have heat and Ring of Death problem
so is there any aftermarket cooler for this?
tHANKS
recommend xbox360 which package?pro,elite?, Noob here please help
Sep 7 2009, 11:32 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,539 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Coexist |
Hello guys.
I need suggestion about this. i dont know what to buy Xbox360 Pro or Xbox360 Elite. Nowadays booring playing with my pc and i heard xbox360 have heat and Ring of Death problem so is there any aftermarket cooler for this? tHANKS |
Sep 7 2009, 11:51 PM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Tokyo , Pulau Pinang |
well if u are concern about Red Ring of death .. u better buy Xbox 360 Jasper set ... coz i havent heard any1 here in this forum that using Jasper set get RROD yet ... if u want to know more read other threads here ... many info that Xbox360 Otai and sifu of xbox 360 wrote here
Sep 7 2009, 11:57 PM
2,841 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Sony PS3
Sep 8 2009, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 7 2009, 11:57 PM) HAHAactually im PC lover = Microsoft.. Added on September 8, 2009, 12:05 am QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Sep 7 2009, 11:51 PM) well if u are concern about Red Ring of death .. u better buy Xbox 360 Jasper set ... coz i havent heard any1 here in this forum that using Jasper set get RROD yet ... if u want to know more read other threads here ... many info that Xbox360 Otai and sifu of xbox 360 wrote here Owh okayjust read a review for Jasper chip. how much Xbox360 Elite in malaysia? erm..anything i need to know about xbox360? becouse i might buy after Hari rAYA This post has been edited by Kidz1995: Sep 8 2009, 12:05 AM |
Sep 8 2009, 11:35 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
pro=13**
elite=16** that is the price i think for elite.... and yeah the jasper chip is reliable for now because none of the people in the forum said that its jasper xbox got The "3RROD"...... |
Sep 8 2009, 11:41 AM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Desa Petaling, Kay El |
You may spare your cash for such cooler. I don't think cooler helps the machine. it only helps to ease your phobia. haha.
I've removed my external fans for more than a year after i seen ppl affected with those fan's side effect and so far still alive & kickin' for nearly a year. Currently singapore selling elite console @ SGD499 or equivalent to RM1216. If you willing to go singapore I do recommend to get your hardware & support from here. Even if you can't call their hotline, they'll call you back after you sent an email to them. My another suggestion is don't buy a modded console from Malaysiato enjoy uninterrupted gaming, 3 yrs warranty and oh, this forum prohibit mod/pirate discussion. This post has been edited by navigator: Sep 8 2009, 11:43 AM |
Sep 8 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(navigator @ Sep 8 2009, 11:41 AM) You may spare your cash for such cooler. I don't think cooler helps the machine. it only helps to ease your phobia. haha. Owh okay I've removed my external fans for more than a year after i seen ppl affected with those fan's side effect and so far still alive & kickin' for nearly a year. Currently singapore selling elite console @ SGD499 or equivalent to RM1216. If you willing to go singapore I do recommend to get your hardware & support from here. Even if you can't call their hotline, they'll call you back after you sent an email to them. My another suggestion is don't buy a modded console from Malaysiato enjoy uninterrupted gaming, 3 yrs warranty and oh, this forum prohibit mod/pirate discussion. |
Sep 9 2009, 02:11 AM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
1 warning though bro seeing as you're a pc gamer .. a lot of the games that are on the 360 are also on the pc and there might not be many games to keep you interested if thats the case .. like left4dead 4 example .. just letting know as thats the case with me lol .. i just prefer playing FPS on my pc leaving my 360 with rpgs and 3rd person shooters =P not to mention the pc versions look better and have free online play ..
This post has been edited by InkySliwinky: Sep 9 2009, 02:12 AM |
Sep 9 2009, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Sep 9 2009, 02:11 AM) 1 warning though bro seeing as you're a pc gamer .. a lot of the games that are on the 360 are also on the pc and there might not be many games to keep you interested if thats the case .. like left4dead 4 example .. just letting know as thats the case with me lol .. i just prefer playing FPS on my pc leaving my 360 with rpgs and 3rd person shooters =P not to mention the pc versions look better and have free online play .. boored with pcsometimes games in pc required super machine.. i better buy xbox360 becouse i can play it with my friends at home. |
Sep 9 2009, 12:14 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Desa Petaling, Kay El |
QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Sep 9 2009, 12:04 PM) boored with pc Even PC & XBOX360 might have a same game, believe me the experience is different.sometimes games in pc required super machine.. i better buy xbox360 becouse i can play it with my friends at home. You wouldn't have the hassle on PC resource on xbox360 unless you're fussy on the harddisk space. PC so called free online....... but most of those games connection quality sux compared to xbox live conterpart and the onine experience is different too..... the downside is about RM150 per year for xbox LIVE online gaming.... |
Sep 9 2009, 01:58 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(navigator @ Sep 9 2009, 12:14 PM) Even PC & XBOX360 might have a same game, believe me the experience is different. How would you know if xbox live is better compared to pc online ? both use p2p connections and on some occasions with pc there are dedicated servers as with a few 360 games .. so i would assume they would primarily be dependant on the host .. same case as if the host lags out of the game the whole game is over ..You wouldn't have the hassle on PC resource on xbox360 unless you're fussy on the harddisk space. PC so called free online....... but most of those games connection quality sux compared to xbox live conterpart and the onine experience is different too..... the downside is about RM150 per year for xbox LIVE online gaming.... |
Sep 9 2009, 02:08 PM
5,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: J the great |
jasper360 podowin~
Sep 10 2009, 03:14 AM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
my opinion on left 4 dead...
pc version i like the theme song a woman singing sad song... xbox version - just a music... |
Sep 10 2009, 08:53 AM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
xbox360 pro is good enaf... i dun think u need elite...
i saw in LYN garage sale got ppl selling at RM 1000 and it's new with 2 controllers 47 games, 1 HD player with 2 HD DVD 60gb jasper set somemore and it's RE5 edition pack... too bad i aredi bought mine if not i will buy from the seller... |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:35 AM |