Buy Club, Show off what u bought today!

kimurastanley
post Sep 14 2009, 07:32 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Sep 14 2009, 06:55 PM)
The postman dropped something at my doorstep the other day...

i was stumped...the box looks quite big...but i dun remember ordering anything.
since there's no name on it i decided to open the box...
guess what i found...

woah...what's in this BIG nikon bag i wonder...i took a peek...

i saw a nikon rear cap as soon as i opened the bag...but i still cant make it whats in the bag...
so i decided to take the whole thing out...
And....
i was shocked...

i saw this...

sweat.gif  thumbup.gif

i almost forgot about this baby!  rclxm9.gif

for those wondering about the cost..
wonder no more...
i only paid RM800.00 for it...

where u get the lens from??wonderful price
kimurastanley
post Sep 14 2009, 07:54 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Sep 14 2009, 07:40 PM)
r u srs?
just noticed

kimurastanley
post Sep 19 2009, 10:06 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

ok, now my turn to share my items

this is a professional tripod. The brand is Aria, which I guess is not the well known brands like Benro, Manfrotto etc.
However the quality is not bad, almost identical to the branded tripod. Most important is it's cheap and with ball head, which I like
kimurastanley
post Sep 19 2009, 10:13 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

And this is another item from me. I like this camera rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

kimurastanley
post Sep 19 2009, 10:27 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Sep 19 2009, 10:16 PM)
That's one of the awesome lens around leh. Somehow i love the distortion, can borrow me? hahaha.  drool.gif  drool.gif
I have the same item as you in last few months ago. Upgrading, kimura?
yes, upgrading from D60
kimurastanley
post Sep 20 2009, 07:53 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Sep 20 2009, 06:34 PM)
Kimura upgraded ald! D90 is something you will like!
my next target is UWA lens, haha biggrin.gif
kimurastanley
post Sep 21 2009, 01:38 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Sep 20 2009, 11:57 PM)
What kinda of UWA you aiming?
may be a nikon 10-24mm or tokina 11-16mm. still thinking
kimurastanley
post Sep 21 2009, 04:34 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Sep 21 2009, 03:38 PM)
The Markins Q3 + the QR plate cost me around RM1.2k brand new.
walau, RM1.2K??!!
U so rich
kimurastanley
post Nov 21 2009, 12:47 AM

Freak
1,580 posts

bought this to pair with my D90
kimurastanley
post Nov 21 2009, 01:04 AM

Freak
1,580 posts

bought in SG, cost about RM325.
Class 6 is not fast enough.
U can take burst shoot even 15 shoots without any delay in writing to the card.
the photo will instantly be written after u release the shutter release
kimurastanley
post Nov 21 2009, 01:22 AM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Nov 21 2009, 01:16 AM)
SAME with me icon_rolleyes.gif
but mine is 8gb only
but its super damn fast right? flex.gif
not really test the actual speed thru computer.
Practically, it is HELL lot faster that the original Nikon SDHC card
kimurastanley
post Nov 21 2009, 07:36 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

Okok, now is photo for "Buy Club"

kimurastanley
post Nov 21 2009, 07:42 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

Another spending spree!!

kimurastanley
post Nov 21 2009, 09:07 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Nov 21 2009, 07:55 PM)
hey unfair...
how come you got the nice fiber bag when you buy crumpler stuff?
yes, the bag is so nice, can used as shopping bag tongue.gif
kimurastanley
post Nov 29 2009, 11:00 AM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(Duiatt @ Nov 29 2009, 10:21 AM)
Just bought this yesterday and waited impatiently for battery to be charged.

Also bought the lowepro rolling computrekker plus AW and CF cards.
you are the man!! rclxms.gif
kimurastanley
post Dec 4 2009, 09:48 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

i bought this

kimurastanley
post Dec 5 2009, 08:52 AM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(castrodesauza @ Dec 5 2009, 03:42 AM)

kimurastanley: How much for the S90? thinking of grabbing one.. smile.gif
u can get it at RM14oo++ to RM1500++ depends on the freebies
kimurastanley
post Dec 6 2009, 06:01 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(castrodesauza @ Dec 6 2009, 03:33 AM)
Sometimes there are cases that we still need to use PNS cameras for our daily work smile.gif (standby pocket sized camera, can bring anywhere, anytime). There are times that IQ matters, else I believed in capturing "moment". Basically this camera is for my wife smile.gif She can't even hold my MkIII steadily when capturing images...
agree, that's the reason i bought s90
kimurastanley
post Dec 6 2009, 06:32 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

My purchase today tongue.gif
kimurastanley
post Dec 7 2009, 08:48 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(dfon3 @ Dec 7 2009, 01:53 PM)
12-24 got gold ring. See the edge of the photo at the left corner there. But don't think is Nano-ed lols
ya, 12-24 doesn't have Nano coating, only has gold ring

0.0475sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:13 PM